97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Mehedi B. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Courteous behavior, reasonable pricing, good service"
I received good communication from the garage. They made it clear exactly what the cost would be. When I declined their multi-point inspection, they did a complimentary AAA inspection instead. They didn't try to force that pricey inspection. They gave detailed estimates and breakdown.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/11/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017 09:37 AM
Jeff L. on 01/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Timeley and good work."
Always do a good job, always comes in at or below estimates. Have all my work done here. Reliable !!!
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/07/2017 07:05 AM
William F. on 12/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PDR is truly a great automotive repair shop. It is very rare nowadays that you can put your trust into a repair shop that has the "life" of your car in their hands. This is one place you can truly count on to give you honest, quality service."
I brought my car to PDR, and after speaking with Spence, about my particular needs, i knew i was in good hands. Good communication on what needed to be done, upfront and very reasonable with repair cost estimates. He guaranteed a price, and stuck to it. You dont come across honest repair shops nowadays that stick to their original price. This is one place that does just that. Not only did i find an honest and professional guy in charge, but the ENTIRE crew at PDR are extremely knowledgeable with all makes, models, and specific repair procedures. Quality service, quick and cost effective. This place is the BEST quality for the money, of ANY auto repair shop in the entire state of Illinois. I most definately will be returning in the future for any and all repairs, maintenance, or just routine servicing of my vehicles.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 12/20/2016
Review Created: 12/21/2016 09:45 PM
Brad R. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Thanks for the fast service and for checking over the entire suburban and finding some little items that I did not know about. It was great getting them fixed while in the shop.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016 06:16 AM
James C. on 12/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"More than qualified people. "
Car delivered dead,diagnosed and repaired quickly,slight delay because of broken parts from supplier,great service.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/06/2016 06:36 PM
Michelle B. on 12/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great friendly service"
The team is always friendly and treats you like family.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/04/2016 06:54 PM
Susan K. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place.... AAA approved!"
I needed a fuel pump repair unexpectedly just before Thanksgiving. They got my van fixed quickly and I was able to make it home for the holiday.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Service Date: 11/22/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016 06:37 AM
Jay M. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great repair work"
Fixed problem. Car runs great.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016 05:24 AM
Leslie M. on 11/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accesable"
PDR Automotive, easy to work with, ask questions let them know that you have researched the issues and talk with them over the phone or in person. You will still have to pay for the computer diagnostic, but that is part of owning a car these days with the computer. The prices are competitive with others in the area. You can either wait or have their car service drop you off and pick you up. It's small family owned business. They send you reports for your records which is good in this technology of today.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/24/2016
Review Created: 11/22/2016 05:32 AM
Sam F. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Called and got in quickly for an oil change. Two tires were very worn and they ordered what was needed for the car to return the next day for two tires. Great communication with customers. Friendly staff. Good work.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 11/15/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 04:31 AM
Marion S. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A place where they know what they are doing."
It has been an ordeal finding a place that knows my car within a 100 miles of my house. This is the first I have found who know what they are doing and care to make things right.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Service Date: 10/12/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016 04:18 AM
Jim W. on 10/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The work and people."
They looked over the whole car then told me the problems.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Bravada
Service Date: 09/22/2016
Review Created: 10/18/2016 01:06 PM
Peggy W. on 10/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Peggy"
They are willing to help with everything at any time, professional and efficient.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 10/05/2016
Review Created: 10/16/2016 10:18 PM
Michelle B. on 10/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always friendly "
The PDR team is always friendly, they always do a good job with my vehicle. They will not on a problem they will always figure out what is wrong.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 10/11/2016
Review Created: 10/13/2016 06:32 AM
Maureen S. on 09/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Checking 2013 MKX tires"
Appreciated the fact that I could get car into them quickly, service was reliable, and very helpful staff.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKX
Service Date: 09/26/2016
Review Created: 09/29/2016 12:39 PM
Marion S. on 09/20/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"One of the few places that works on Jaguars"
****
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Service Date: 09/19/2016
Review Created: 09/20/2016 04:54 AM
Robin T. on 09/10/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good job"
well done
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 08/22/2016
Review Created: 09/10/2016 08:30 AM
Robert P. on 09/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone was very nice"
Everyone treated my wife and me nice
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/01/2016 10:23 PM
Barney B. on 08/30/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not the PDR of days past"
$148 charge for analysis. $976. quote for repair. I did the work myself. NOTHING CHANGED! while someone else was driving my truck as I walked by the exhaust I could hear the sound of leaking valve. Glad I didn't wast any more money at PDAren't.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 08/17/2016
Review Created: 08/30/2016 06:26 PM
Robert T. on 08/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Once again I needed work done asap. PDR got me in right away, got the parts and had me back on the road.
Mine is a 1980 MGB. Not something just anyone can work on. Guys at PDR always know what they are doing
and take care of my problems. Thanks.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Service Date: 08/18/2016
Review Created: 08/29/2016 09:35 AM
Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 516 in total