97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Mark M. on 04/03/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quality work and service"
They do an excellent job diagnosing and documenting the problems with your vehicle, letting you know everything before they start any work. They are friendly and professionally. Prices seem high at times, but they have great service and have I never been disappointed with their work.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 03/27/2015
Review Created: 04/03/2015 09:12 AM
Dana A. on 03/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Courteous Professionals"
Last week, my car needed an oil change. I had researched auto shops in the area and found PDR Automotive in Urbana, IL to have the highest reviews on Google. I requested an appointment through their online website. They responded right away with the next available time. When I brought my car in, they serviced it immediately. They were fast with the procedure and very polite. Through various past experiences, I've found it hard to find an auto shop that you can trust. So I was a bit nervous to try some place new. But the reviews don't lie. PDR Automotive in Urbana, IL has experienced professionals, who know how to take care of their customers. Thank you so much for the great service. I definitely will be back.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 03/10/2015
Review Created: 03/16/2015 03:35 PM
Mark O. on 03/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very good, fast service."
I needed a tire fixed - simple thing. PDR has an easy to use web site where you can make an appointment. Very fast service and no pressure. I will probably use their service again as they seem to really care about the customer.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 03/10/2015
Review Created: 03/14/2015 08:25 PM
Serena W. on 03/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Service!"
My Chevy was having over heating issues, and I stopped in after work, to have a diagnostic check. The mechanic looked it over, found the problem, ruling out different options, and explained to me that it was my thermostat. He brought the faulty part to me..in person.. and explained thoroughly what had happened. He told me what the issue was, how to fix it, and how much it would be. He did very good work, in a short amount of time, and the price for parts and labor was reasonable. He took his time, explaining things to me, and treated me like a person, and not a single mother, who knows nothing about cars. It was thanks to his professional knowledge that I was done by the end of the business day. I'm having ALL my work done @ PDR..from now on!! Thanks again, for all your hard work! Be seeing you soon!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 03/06/2015
Review Created: 03/09/2015 02:08 PM
Ronald S. on 03/01/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"No appointment, but well done."
Rather long wait with little communication, but good over all.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Prizm
Service Date: 02/19/2015
Review Created: 03/01/2015 07:48 AM
Marilyn L. on 02/11/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Efficiency"
Everyone that I have came across has always been very pleasant and respectful
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 02/06/2015
Review Created: 02/11/2015 08:30 AM
Yvonne V. on 01/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!!!"
Everyone was so nice. Explained so I understood what was going on. They were honest about fixes now and what could wait. Would highly recommend. My son had his truck in here 2 times for different items and they were great.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Service Date: 01/24/2015
Review Created: 01/28/2015 10:25 AM
Ronald S. on 12/25/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Well done"
Could have given me a little more information about what was needed & being done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Prizm
Service Date: 12/17/2014
Review Created: 12/25/2014 01:07 PM
Steve P. on 12/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
Everyone was friendly professional excellent service
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 12/23/2014
Review Created: 12/24/2014 07:45 PM
Shirley D. on 12/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and people."
100 percent satisfied with everything.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 12/09/2014
Review Created: 12/21/2014 02:33 PM
Mary R. on 12/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best In Champaign/Urbana"
PDR has taken care of my vehicles for years!! My car wouldn't start when it got in the teens and they figured out the problem and it starts every time now!! John has a great group working for him!! I wouldn't go anywhere else!! Thank you all very much!!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 12/02/2014
Review Created: 12/18/2014 05:43 AM
Yi L. on 12/17/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good"
good
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/10/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014 07:46 AM
Katie R. on 12/08/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"very thorough"
I liked my service especially the pictures I received.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 12/06/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014 11:25 AM
Maggie S. on 11/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PERSONAL SERVICE"
I LOVE THIS PLACE. JOHN IS VERY FRIENDLY, AS IS JESSE THE RECEPTIONIST. i LIKE BEING ABLE TO TALK TO THE MANAGER ANYWHERE I GO. JOHN IS A GOOD BUSINESS MANAGER AND DOES WHAT HE SAYS HE WILL DO. MY CAR IS A 2000 SUBARU WAGON STILL RUNNING FINE. i HAVE BEEN GOING THERE FOR YEARS AND WOULD NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE. HAVING THE MANAGER UP FRONT AND CENTER MAKES IT EVEN BETTER. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK JOHN.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 11/21/2014
Review Created: 11/24/2014 05:19 AM
Tom H. on 11/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work accomplished as expected"
Always gets the work done as expected and lets us know if there is something that might become a problem.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 05:39 PM
Mary R. on 11/15/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in town"
I have always taken my vehicles to PDR. They have been improving not only their equipment over the years but their knowledge of the changing technology. I trust them to get me fixed up every time! Thanks John!!
Service Date: 11/11/2014
Review Created: 11/15/2014 07:10 AM
Aleshia L. on 11/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Energy Check Light "
I loved the detailed diagnostic report that was emailed to me. It's helpful to me so I can know what other services are needed on my car.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 11/01/2014 01:09 PM
Hira A. on 10/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable "
I had a radiator leakage problem. I just left my car with them and got it back fixed. I would take my car to only them next time
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/14/2014
Review Created: 10/24/2014 09:29 AM
Ceso O. on 10/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
People there are friendly, capable and fair
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 09/15/2014
Review Created: 10/06/2014 07:52 PM
Rick R. on 10/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great staff,honest"
Yes I would highly recommend PDR
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 10/02/2014
Review Created: 10/03/2014 07:01 AM
Displaying Review 121 - 140 of 516 in total