ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
John C. ReScore Review on 06/16/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Happy with repairs"
Thanks for fixing the problems I had after my previous visit. I'm satisfied with the repairs now. Thanks for all the printouts you provided. I'm keeping an eye on the oil now.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016 04:23 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Questionable service......."
After my last service I started having trouble with my power steering. I thought it was just the new belt but it got worse. When I checked under the hood I found that the power steering fluid container had not been reattached and was flopping around empty and rubbing on the new belt. I reattached the container filled it with fluid and it works fine now but I think it leaks now I just had to refill it. My engine oil started coming on whenever I turned a corner. It started getting worse so I checked the oil today and found nothing on the stick. What's up Ben? Am I missing something or is this what I think?
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016 04:23 PM
Ben B. at Wrench Auto Service responded on 06/16/2016

Hi John,

I am very sorry for the hassle of having a problem with your Honda right after we fixed it. I hope our follow up and warranty repairs are acceptable. Thank you for your business and thank you for contacting me about the problem with the repairs that were performed.
Sincerely,

Ben Beere - Wrench Auto Service

Ted K. ReScore Review on 08/27/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Got your VM"
Yes I got your message and I didn't see the point in calling you back. I know it's hard to give someone an estimate without seeing the damage.

Once I had your estimate though I felt I couldn't go else where without paying you for the inspection and then having them do the work. That would have probably cost me more than your quote so I had you do the work. Yes I made an assumption, that's on me.

You did what you said you were going to at the price you quoted me and it wasn't over inflated. Thank you!
Am I very happy or very satisfied? No
Was I impressed with your staff or their treatment of me? No
Can I recommend your place? Maybe I don't get that as an option. Sorry
Will I come back? ...
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 08/21/2013
Review Created: 08/23/2013 02:35 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Just not happy"
When the estimate for $300 the total bill should be for $800 without warning. They could have given us a worse case scenario estimate then there wouldn't have been a surprise ending.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 08/21/2013
Review Created: 08/23/2013 02:35 PM
Ben B. at Wrench Auto Service responded on 08/27/2013

Ted,  I am sorry you feel this way and sometimes it can be difficult to give an accurate estimate without physically seeing the vehicle first.
When you called and requested a price quote, over the phone, for replacing the rear brake pads & rotors, I did not know the rear brake calipers were seized and the rear brake hoses were badly cracked. Once we inspected the brake system, I called you with the updated information before performing any repairs. You then gave me verbal authorization to complete the repairs.
I have tried contacting you via phone to discuss this matter, but had to leave a VM message. Please contact me if you are having any problems with your brakes or if you have any further questions about the repairs.

Thank you very much for your business.

Ben Beere

Bill R. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Black licorice"
Keurig. Coffee and black licorice. Need flat screen TV for Ben.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 04:45 AM
Robin G. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed tire quickly"
We had a flat on our minivan. Wrench got us in right away, determined that the old tire couldn't be fixed, and got an exact replacement in one day. There were very friendly and explained exactly why our tire couldn't be repaired.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 06:57 AM
Dave P. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said this business did what they said they would do. They are great guys and they do great work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John A. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business fixed his vehicle up, and did not give him any trouble. They were good about it.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kris L. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kris said this facility is great. They are very informative, helpful and they do their best.
Vehicle: Mazda 626
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jon H. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jon said they did what they said they would do and the charge was fairly good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew W. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome as usual"
These guys are the best. Always good work and they never will do any fixes you don't need.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017 07:24 AM
Lisa D. on 04/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Same Day Service"
I was able to get a same-day service for my vehicle, when experiencing vehicle trouble.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/02/2017 05:30 AM
Brad C. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Had much of the suspension system replaced. Reid did a great job helping me evaluate my options.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/01/2017 02:52 PM
John E. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car Repair in Madison/Middleton"
I always take my cars and family members cars to Wrench. They are honest, professional and someone I can count on when cars need repairing or service. They are by far the best guys you need to know. They have always taken great care for me for at least the last 7 or 8 years I have been going to them. They fix what is needed and always check and let you know about upcoming service due. I wish more people were like Ben and Reed. They are my go to guys when it comes to cars. They have never disappointed me and I trust them with their word. They are as good as Gold. Thanks Wrench for taking such good care of my cars and I would recommend them to you if you haven't had the pleasure of having your car in their shop. They are First Class, Fair, Honest and Best of all Component. Qualities hard to find these days.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 08:55 AM
Samantha W. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samantha said the business explained everything to her. They do not try to take advantage of her.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nicholas D. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nicholas said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross T. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ross said this business provided him with good service at a good price.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fritz S. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fritz said the business is very good, and they provide quality work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charles D. on 02/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said this business takes care of him.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P. on 02/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said they completed the work he asked them to do, at a reasonable cost.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brett S. on 02/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brett said they provided good service, good prices, and everyone was nice.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2017
Review Created: 02/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tejumola O. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work!"
Changed two bad bulbs. Prompt service.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 02/10/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 10:03 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 821 in total