Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(149 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(149 Reviews)

AS
gravatar
Anona S.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2024
Verified Review

Reliable, comfortable, handles well in bad weather

I purchased my 2015 Forester as my retirement car with a plan to keep it at least 15 years (not unreasonable for Subarus). It is now 9 years old. While I have had to have air conditioning work done, which was expensive, everything else in the course of the 9 years is more or less maintenance, i.e. brake work, new tires, battery. I am pleased with the reliability of my car, and have been told by mechanics that it is a great car to own. I am shorter than average, and find that the Subaru design provides optimal visibility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jason P.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2024
Verified Review

Long lasting

Great car, this happens to be our 3rd Forester. Mostly routine maintenance through 135000 miles. A couple of issue of course, but nothing that wasn't easily diagnostics and fixed and in the end a common ailment for the year and model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
JANE MASSEY D.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2024
Verified Review

Best car I ever owned

Being in New England, I knew why I saw so many Subarus on the roads… there is a very good reason it is The Car of Choice in New England… it’s the best to safely drive in all weather conditions. Easy to maintain. Not costly to keep in tip-top condition.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICH B.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/19/2024
Verified Review

Too many unnecessary repairs. The 2015 Subaru Forester is the worst car I've ever owned.

After purchasing this car and early on, Frequently the ignition key wouldn't turn as the steering wheel lock was interfering with it. I had to jam the wheel left & right several times to free up the lock. I was told this would go away but it never has. Here it is with over 170,000 miles and the steering wheel still has to be jammed left & right to free up that locking mechanism. June 2017, the factory battery died. Apparently an undersized battery was installed. It only had 390 cold cranking amps but Subaru specs required 590 amps. I called Subaru and they said to just buy a battery and they'd reimburse me. Since the factory warranty didn't cover this, I expected an argument. Obviously they intentionally installed an undersized battery. In August 2017 with only 52,086 miles, the factory clutch died and had to be replaced ($1,124). I forget how much Subaru wanted to charge for a new clutch but I went to my mechanic (Atlee Auto) and they were around $500 cheaper. That same month, a factory recall for oil consumption came out. There wasn't any charge but Subaru ended up replacing every seal & gasket on the engine at only 52,952 miles. I'm still replacing a quart of oil every 3,000 miles but they refused another repair on that. In December 2022, at 150,038 miles, the clutch slave cylinder was leaking and I had Atlee replace it ($256). Unfortunately it was leaking onto the clutch but they weren't sure how it would affect the clutch. Over the next few weeks, shifting was getting difficult and I eventually lost 1st & 6th gears. In January 2023, 150,887 miles, the clutch was replaced ($1,907). I've been driving manual transmissions for 50 yrs and have never replaced a clutch and most of those cars had over 100,000 miles. My last two cars were a 1987 Jeep Comanche pickup and a 1995 Jeep Cherokee. They had 307,000 and 417,000 miles and the clutches were the only parts never replaced. Considering Subaru's advertising claims that they have excellent quality one would think they'd at least reimburse some of these unnecessary repairs even if the repairs weren't performed by Subaru. Outside the warranty period, having a dealer do repairs such as these, one would be an idiot to want to pay their overpriced repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Roy D.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2023
Verified Review

Solid as a rock

Excellent car so far. Gas mileage is fair considering full-time all-wheel drive. No issues handling in snow. Pretty good engine response, comfortable to drive, amazing and huge moonroof that opens over the second row. Excellent visibility. Just a great all-around car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Glenn H.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2023
Verified Review

One of the very best vehicles I have owned.

My wife has an older Mercedes in fine shape but now prefers driving the Subaru Forrester over it. It has great visibility and performance. It has great acceleration so very good when getting on to interstate highways. Very pleased and will look for another one after selling the Mercedes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Michael G.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2023
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned!

Bought this car for my wife in 2014. Great ride, fantastic mileage, super in the snow! It was so great, I went out bought another one for myself. Couldn’t be happier with both. Brakes seem to wear out quickly, but overall a super performer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SANDRA J.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2023
Verified Review

Love my subaru

So pleased with my car, plan to trade it to my granddaughter. Easy to drive. Comfortable. Have had no maintenance problems. The Auto Shop has provided excellent routine maintenance. Would recommend Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2023
Verified Review

Promises Kept

When I bought my new Subaru eight years ago I was planning on keeping it for the long haul. It has lived up to it's reputation. Maintenence has been easy and costs have been low. It drives great and looks sharp. I love my Forrester.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
TERESA H.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Was never what I hoped for.

I was disappointed early on when it could never and I mean never hold my Bluetooth connection. Never got the gas mileage I expected seems like it wasn’t made to Subaru standards. Center armrest/console is worthless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
JOYCE C.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Love my Subaru

It is reliable. It is good on the road in rain, snow and wind. I can pack a bunch of stuff for baseball games, recycle day, LaCross Tournaments or other events. The gas mileage is great! 200,000 miles on a Subaru and still going great is common. This is my 4th Subaru and I’m 72 ❤️????❤️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
Camille A.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2022
Verified Review

G R E A T Vehicle!

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my 2015 Subaru Forrester! It is the most comfortable car I have ever driven. It "fits me" perfectly..I am short and yet I am able to see the hood, and outside surrounding areas. The leather seats allow me to enter and exit easily. The adjustable seats give me clear vision. It has been dependable and when the time comes I will definitely purchase another SUBARU!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Glenn H.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

One of the best vehicles I have owned.

A comfortable easy to drive SUV. It performs very well with great acceleration for getting on to and merging with highway traffic. Great drivers' visibility. Comfortable seating and easy access controls. A nice amount of space in the rear for carrying large items. It has very high ratings and is one of the top picks for an SUV in Consumers Reports.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ARTHUR V.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2022
Verified Review

Great car, good milage, car goes everywhere.

This is clearly one of the best cars I have ever owned. It goes everywhere in just about any kind of weather. The only time I have ever gotten stuck was on a hill with 18" of snow. Not the car's fault. The ground clearance is 9+ inches. 18" of snow turned it into a snow plow. But all the other cars on my hill got stuck, including all the big pickup trucks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SUSAN P.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

LOVE my Subaru Forester

This is my first Subaru. Wish I would have bought one sooner. I did my research. The Forester is an excellent car for older adults. It is easy to get into the car. You do not sit too high or too low. I enjoy the backup camera. It helps with a better view if unable to turn fully around to get a clear view. The heated seats are “out of this world” particularly on a cold North Idaho morning. The safety record makes me feel very secure in Sami the Subaru. Yes, I named my car. First car I have ever named. I figured it needed a name as I have been so pleased with everything about this car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENDI S.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2021
Verified Review

2015 Subaru Forrester Touring package

I have taken my Forrester cross country at least 4 times. I have come across in all seasons, and during a particularly rough December move to west coast. Never an issue, always reliable, sure footed, and as comfortable as possible given long 11 to 12 hour last day arriving in Seattle with Grandson, dog, and luggage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LANA K.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2021
Verified Review

Love it

My Subaru is a faithful car. I take it in regularly for service, and it has never been a problem. I just feel comfortable and safe in this car, especially with how it handles in tricky winter weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARVIN P.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Verified Review

I love my Forester!

I love going to the Tonkin of the Dalles with my Forester. I also love the idea of buying another car their as soon as possible! I would never go anyplace else to buy a vehicle. Even if I moved far away from the Dalles when it was time for me to buy a car, I would only go to The Dalles to follow through with a purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
AMBER V.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

Best car I've owned so far..

Its tuff, it doesnt corner tight but it's a road warrior of a vehicle. It's taken me over the PNW mountain ranges,through the southern Oregon desert and up along our coast. It's truly an all weather vehicle and by far the best vehicle I've owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STARR M.
2015 Subaru Forester
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Verified Review

Owner not impressed.

I have had problems with the 2015 Subaru Forester but the mechanics at Polo’s point s Tire & Auto Service has been awesome and very professional about getting the job done and didn’t charge me an arm and a leg to get it done. Lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 149 in total

Businesses Near You


  • European Auto Repair
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Franks Foreign Car
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(385 Reviews)

  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Auto Stiegler Collision Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7 Reviews)

  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
CRASH CHAMPIONS #0758 BELLINGHAM PACIFIC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(8 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(23217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(37) ReScores

  • Body Shop
  • Collision Repair
  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Poway Valley Collision
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(8 Reviews)

  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Body Shop
Faulkner Collision Center of Union Boulevard
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(13 Reviews)

  • Collision Repair
  • Body Shop
  • Subaru Certified Collision Center
Continental Collision Center-Lamar
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(28 Reviews)