92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Tabie T. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tabie said the business provided very nice and thorough service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM D. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Right price convenient "
No complaints
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 05:57 AM
Katie S. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Katie said she was satisfied with the service she received from the staff. She purchased the vehicle at the facility. She stated she felt the communication could've been better.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hameed M. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hameed said the staff treated him well and the work was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ninad L. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ninad said the employees took personal care of his vehicle and they paid attention to detail.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jerry D. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerry said he was really impressed that the staff fixed his vehicle's air conditioner in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Raff K. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Raff said this business was very accommodating, professional, helpful, and reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON G. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lube, oil ,fillter"
Staff is williling to work the extra to make sure we(customers) get what we need taken care of.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 07:21 AM
DEAN S. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"04 Acura TL"
Friendly and competent mechanic, clear assessment and pricing on the work needed and I had the car back the same day. Very professional and reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 09:28 AM
WADE and SHANNON L. on 09/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible "
Sold us a car with electrical issues, but said it passed the safety inspection. The brake lights don't work, 405 motors won't fix them as they said their warranty doesn't cover electrical. Now we have a car we can't legally drive and they won't even pay half of the cost to help fix it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 05:52 PM
Raff K. at 405 Motors responded on 09/29/2017

Wade, I am sorry you feel that way but you bought two 12+ year old cars from us about 4-6 months ago which as per you are great cars and run perfectly fine. One of your cars recently had the stop light switch and fuse blow out and you expected us to fix free of charge and you were extremely rude about it. I even gave you a 35% discount but you were not happy about that either. 

I should also clear up that we do not have warranty policy on cars over 100k miles. Secondly, the warranty policy that does apply; only does so on major components of the vehicle. 

I hope you understand that we were only trying to help you out as much as possible within reason. 

MEDVEDEVA G. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Thank you
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 10:17 PM
GRACE M. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone is so nice!"
We were initially skeptical as the price, low amount of hassle, and high level of service seemed too good to be true. It wasn't a front. Everything they said came true and they took great care of us and made sure we were happy with our purchase.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 07:48 AM
JASMINE B. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They don't keep the ground free from debris"
Both times I have been there I left with a screw in my tire that was picked up from the shop or driveway. I'm sure it came from there because I was driving with the windows down and no music playing. I heard nothing on the way in but as soon as I left I heard the screw clicking loudly on the pacement. I called to report it and was not helped in anyway. So both times I spent 2 hours immediately after at a tire shop getting it fixed.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 09:25 PM
Raff K. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Raff said he is the manager and this is a great facility that does great work. This facility also has a great seating and loaner vehicles.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda5
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd L. on 08/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Todd said he took his vehicle into this business for an oil change that was suppose to be $19.95, however, when he received his bill it was for $59.95. When he asked why it was more money they told him because his vehicle needed more oil. He planned on taking his vehicle back in to have some body work done, but he decided against it because of the price amount of the oil change. They lost a customer.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEVA A. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above & Beyond Service!"
The sales and service department staff provide excellent customer service!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 10:54 PM
Kylene S. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kylene said this business took her in and serviced her vehicle with no appointment. They also communicated with the dealerships on who can service the vehicle with her warranty which was very helpful.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tabita (tabie) T. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tabita said this business was nice. However, her brakes still have the same problem.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Iwen C. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Iwen said they have a good selection of vehicles, they provide enough selection for her and they finish when promised. The purchase experience went well and it was good.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML550
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise A. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Denise said overall everything was good and there were no problems. They were pretty straightforward.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 84 in total