Overview

Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5rating 4.49

134 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 24 days ago

Reviews


PC
Patty C.
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Diagnostic Well done!
Great service and communication

AS
Ali S.
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Excellent Service
$30 Oil change included top off and tire rotation. Thank you!

Verified Customer
Snohomish, WA
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2018
Don't trust this shop -
I recently had service on my 2009 Honda Pilot and used the after market warranty that I purchased when I got the vehicle. It should have been a simple repair to replace the two windshield washer pumps. The warranty company paid for the parts and allotted 1.8 hours for the diagnosis and repair. Both pumps are easily accessible and do not require any further tear down. The service department said that they would need to charge an additional .8 hour or $80 for the repair, or that I would have to pay for the diagnosis (which again is pretty simple - no separate fuses, power was ok etc).
After the repair, I checked with the warranty company and three other service departments (two Honda dealers) and all agreed that the work should have been able to be completed within the allotted 1.8 hours. When I pressed the service manager about the additional time and cost, he started to give me a story about needing to remove the fender-wheel lining. After taking the vehicle home there was no indication that this had been done as the connectors and screws had the same level of dirt on them showing they had never been touched.
Bottom line - the shop was simply trying to pad their charges.
I would not trust this shop to do any work an any of my vehicles and instead will find a reputable and honest mechanic in the future.
Raff K. from 405 Motors responded on 09/21/2018

David. Sorry to hear about your dissatisfactory experience with our team. We work hard to ensure that our customers are happy with our efforts and we approach each interaction with that in mind. So please understand that in this instance and all others, your satisfaction is our goal.

The supplemental warranty provider was not providing sufficient time to cover our labor costs. We requested one hour of diagnosis, which they covered. Using an industry approved labor guide, we requested 1.6hr for the repair – here they suggested that ONLY 0.6hour was sufficient to perform the job. We checked with our lead tech and he reviewed the repair & advised that labor guide was more accurate. At this point, there are two options for us: decline the job or have the customer (you) pay the difference.

Option 1 – Decline the job.

You would have to pay us diagnosis fee because warranty provider will NOT cover your diagnosis unless job was done. Then you would take your car to another shop or Honda, where, possibly you would run into a similar situation.

Option 2 – Customer pay the difference.

You would be pay us $120 to cover the difference between what the warranty authorized & what was remaining. 

In your case, option two was jointly decided between you and our service advisor; and additionally, we worked with you to pay $80 rather than the $120 that was requested. You authorized the job & we moved forward with the repair. Got the job done shortly after & called you to pick up.

It was after agreeing to pay & authorizing the repair, you showed displeasure and decided that we were overcharging, which, I assure you we were not after doing the job. We are simply not an establishment that works that way. There is no reason why we should be shortchanged for our efforts and hard work. We pride ourselves on honesty & transparency, and you will get that 100% of the time when you come to us; and we hope you and others here read this reply to reconsider your review.


CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
Oak Harbor, WA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Excellent follow up and service
It was something as simple as following up with a small cosmetic issue with my car and the service department followed up to ensure it was fixed quickly and efficiently. They stand behind their words. Very refreshing with a car dealership.

AS
Ann S.
Tacoma, WA
Mazda Mazda5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Ann said she was really happy with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GL
George L.
Monroe, WA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
George said the staff took care of the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VD
Vamsi D.
Washington
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Vamsi said his vehicle had the same issue present after service. The service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
David S.
Bothell, WA
Acura MDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
David said the service was perfect from beginning to the end.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
Jessica F.
Everett, WA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Jessica said she had a pretty good experience with the staff at this business and they were friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Abbas G.
Kirkland, WA
Mercury Monterey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Abbas said the business gave him fast and good service, with a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
GALINA M.
Kirkland, WA
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
car service
Professional, detail oriented care, friendly customer service personal, pleasant experience.

ML
Michael L.
Woodinville, WA
Lexus ES 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the business did a great job and the staff were very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Issaquah, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/26/2018
Service
Poor

KD
Kenneth D.
Tacoma, WA
Lexus IS 350
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Kenneth said this business is great, and he will be purchasing from them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KP
Krasimir P.
Bellevue, WA
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Krasimir said the staff are courteous, efficient and professional. It's hassle free and a good deal.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HP
HAILEY E P.
Seattle, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Excellent service!
Very professional!

RD
Rachel D.
Washington
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Rachel said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jackie G.
Washington
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Jackie said there was a bit of confusion concerning the initial information she was provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Tonya C.
Woodinville, WA
GMC Envoy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Tonya said the mechanics were easy to talk to and they explained the repairs to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Constantin C.
Kirkland, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Constantin said he is very pleased and he will continue to work with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 134 in total