Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

227 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RK
RICHARD K.
Richmond, VA
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Stellar repair service
If you are looking for a credible repair shop and committed customer service, look no further. These guys do a great job.

Verified Customer
Chesterfield, VA
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Great Experience
Exemplary work, Excellent customer service.

MC
MARK C.
Richmond, VA
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
804 gives 100% service to their customers
Aaron is my favorite mechanic. He takes his time to diagnose your vehicles issue and gets the job done! Thanks 804 Auti Repair. You did it again.

Verified Customer
Chesterfield, VA
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Excellent
Excellent service, personnel one on one. Explains everything needs to be done. They will take care of you they have put back customer service in car repair.

LS
LARRY S.
Midlothian, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
I feel like I am treated honestly
They really know how to take care of their customers and their cars. Very professional, honest, and great to work with.

KR
KIMBERLY R.
Chester, VA
Acura MDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Happy again...
I Purchased tires from an online vendor. I took them to 804 auto to have you them mounted and a front-end alignment. Not only did they mount and balance the tires and alignment. they did the research on the tires so that they could educate them selves. Aaron complimented me on finding the tires and told me about the good reviews. Again happy with their service and dedication to their customers.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Car repair service.
Great customer service. They were very honest. Great prices. I was very pleased with service done to my car. I would recommend others to go there.

JM
JIM M.
Chesterfield, VA
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Honest, Fair, Knowledgable, Reputable owner and great mechanics!
Recently moved from Northeast - 804 recommended to me. They have completed 2 different repairs for me that were extensive due to rust/corrosion in my older northern car. Aaron and his team provide excellent customer service by clearly explaining what needs to be done and the most affordable solution. I feel as though they genuinely want to help the customer as if it were their own car. The repair work was done accurately and at a fair price. Have recommended 804 to others, including my son, all of them satisfied with their workmanship. (Thanks Will!)

GD
GUIRLANDE D.
Petersburg, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
staff are friendly and explain the problem with your car
great place if you working on a budget.

CT
CHAD T.
North Wilkesboro, NC
Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018
5 star service!
804 Auto Repair gives 5 star service! They are honest and well qualified! Customer service is exceptional! They go above and beyond! Very helpful and informative throughout entire process.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
FIAT 500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Awesome local shop
Unless you know enough to diagnose the problems in your own car, you're pretty much at the mercy of whatever the chain stores tell you you need. Unless you're able to find a shop that isn't a chain, with great mechanics, great prices, and honest people. That's 804. I don't think I'll be be going anywhere else in Richmond.

SB
SHARON B.
Midlothian, VA
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Great place.
We have always received professional service. They are good people, great mechanics and totally trustworthy. We would recommend them highly.

LR
LAURIE R.
Midlothian, VA
Lexus GS 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Trustworthy
Reliable, fair and most of all trustworthy! I've been going to Aaron for a few years now. He's honest and fair. I highly recommend 804 auto.

JM
Jim M.
Chesterfield, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018
Fair, Honest, Excellent Service and Reasonable Repair Expense
Aaron and his team know cars! Did a great job on my old Kia that was a northern car. Many mechanics don't want to deal with hard jobs like rusted fuel lines and fuel pumps in gas tanks. Had a great mechanic in NY - glad to have one now that I am in VA.

JN
JOE N.
Midlothian, VA
Lexus RX 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Well done!
Excellent service at a reasonable cost.

MP
MARIA P.
Powhatan, VA
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Honest and accommodating mechanics
804 Auto Repair mechanics are without a doubt the best and HONEST mechanics i have ever met. They don't gouge anyone and did i say HONEST. Thank you 804 for being there for me.

Maria Picchi

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Great service as always
804 is great! Top notch customer service and I know when I leave, I won't have to bring my car back because something didn't get fixe properly. These guys are honest, know what they are doing and , charge reasonable rates. What else could you ask for in a mechanic?

MP
MARIA P.
Subaru Legacy Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Excellent and reputable
The mechanics are par excellant!
Maria Picchi

RP
Richard P.
Richmond, VA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018 Category: Service
Richard said that he is a return customer to this business. He always is recommending them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
JEFF P.
Richmond, VA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
804 Auto Repair continues the impressive streak!
These folks continue to prove that they're everything the other places aren't: friendly, transparent, honest and considerate!

I took my '05 F-150 in for a spark plugs, ignition coils, a new drive belt and an oil change/tire rotation and inspection. This particular generation of truck is infamous for the difficulties removing spark plugs can create, and 804 Auto was honest about the possible (unfavorable) outcome and associated costs. However, they expertly got all 8 removed and replaced without any issues whatsoever. They got this, along with everything else I listed, done in the exact amount of time they said they would and for the exact price they said it would be - no surprises. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 227 in total