Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8

( 412 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


RY
Ronghui Y.
Utah
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2017 Category: Service
Ronghui said he would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FS
Floyd S.
Utah
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2017 Category: Service
Floyd said he wasn't satisfied with the service this business provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Aspen R.
Utah
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Aspen said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian P. from Ability Automotive responded on 09/26/2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ability Automotive. We are always trying our hardest to tell people whats going on with their cars and give them the best prices possible. We want you to feel good about bringing your vehicles to us to get them fixed and back on the road. Please check out our website and social networks for random surprise coupons. We hope to see you soon with any of your car needs. Also, we apologize about the wait and you having to take time out of your day again to get the tire issue addressed.

Brian Pierce
Shop Owner
801-263-9704

MS
Mark S.
Utah
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/21/2016 Category: Service
Mark said he took his vehicle to this business and they told him they would be able to fix his vehicle that day. He had his vehicle there all day and around 4:00 pm they gave him a call to let him know they would not be able to fix his vehicle that day and to bring it back another day. He was dissatisfied because he had to arrange for a ride.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian P. from Ability Automotive responded on 03/28/2016

We apologize for your negative experience and the miscommunication. We strive to provide same-day service and keep our customers happy. We hope to see you come back to us with any of your car needs.

Brian Pierce
Shop Owner
801-263-9704

JB
Jim B.
Utah
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2015 Category: Service
Jim said there were a couple problems. There was work that was left undone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian P. from Ability Automotive responded on 08/20/2015

We are very sorry about the inconveinence, we would love for you to bring your vehicle back in so we can make it right. Again we apologize and we would love to talk with you, please give us a call or stop in at your earliest convienence. Thank you! 

Brian Pierce
Shop Owner
801-263-9704

TF
Thomas F.
Salt Lake City, UT
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2015
Service correct?
I had to have the rack and pinion steering replaced. It snowballed into a lot more. The final price was about 20% more then I thought it would be, plus now the electric fan does not work, which did before i took it in.