Ace Auto Doctor & Repair


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

591 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.7777778/5rating 1.7777778rating 1.7777778rating 1.7777778rating 1.7777778
98% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Bruce S. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bruce said the service was really good.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 10/16/2017

Great to hear Bruce. Thanks for the review.

Elvina S. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Elvina said her experience with this business was great. They went above and beyond for her.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you Elvina. We focus on exceeding expectations. 

Drew Z. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Want an honest mechanic? Ace."
I went to Ace the first time on a friend's recommendation. Haven't been anywhere else since. We have all been to our share of mechanics, so let me be clear: these guys have integrity.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 08:04 PM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 10/12/2017

Wow! Thanks for the shining review. Happy customers is our top priority. 

SUSAN H. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Friendly"
Got me in right away! Quick overview, concise and clear. Not pushy at all!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 05:43 PM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 10/12/2017

Thanks Susan. I'm glad you chose us to service your vehicle. Let us know if we can help in the future. 

NENA O. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly"
Clean
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:07 AM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you as always Nena. I'll tell the guys they need to get you to a five star review next time. Let us know if there's anything we can do to improve our service. 

KEVIN F. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very thorough and trustworthy"
Always trust Ace. That is whey we keep going back. Thanks
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 07:53 PM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 10/12/2017

We're always glad to help! Thanks for the review. 

DAVID S. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Service "
Fast service and very friendly and helpful with payments.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 08:00 PM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 10/08/2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. 

Debbie F. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great customer service and work"
I appreciate their thoroughness in explaining what's going on with my vehicle and the detailed summary printout with pictures.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 09:02 AM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 10/08/2017

Thanks Debbie. We try to keep our customers informed on their vehicle through every step of the way. 

Keelan R. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pay attention to this review!"
I have a custom car with a radiator that can only be shipped in from Indianapolis and it broke. Unfortunately it wasn't a spot that can be welded especially on an aluminum radiator. Howard the employee there was able to explain it due to aluminum's heat properties. I said I need the car asap and don't have time to wait for a new one to come in due to a show out of state that I already paid to register. Is there anything you can do? He had a special epoxy patch made for me on that radiator and pressure tested it. Had me reliably and confidently on the way knowing I'd easily make it til my radiator got here. Great honest service and they do whatever they can to help you in a tight spot. Smart people that if you listen to them, definitely know what they're doing.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 01:49 PM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for writing this review. We know Howard is truly an asset to us and I appreciate hearing it from our customers. 

Dave G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said the service was great. He has visited this business before for his radiator and got excellent results.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/25/2017

Thanks Dave. We hope to always continue to provide excellent results.

AMBER F. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest People"
Honest people, fair prices, knowledgeable and friendly staff. I'd highly recommend.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:54 PM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for choosing us to help. We appreciate you feedback. 

LISA S. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Air and Muffler repair"
Thank you for your honest work on my vehicle
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 01:14 PM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/17/2017

Thank you, you're very welcome. Except nothing less. 

DONNA H. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service on my daughters Honda"
The staff @ Ace were intentional to serve with compassion and honesty while sharing knowledge & explanation with the services. Very grateful to find this exceptional service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 12:47 PM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you for you kind words, we appreciate it. 

Butch D. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Butch said the staff was friendly, and they provided good service. There is a down-home atmosphere of a smaller business that the big box businesses can not provide. The guys there were great, and they did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/08/2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. 

TONY P. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy"
Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Customer Service driven business. I trust Ace Auto Dr staff with my vehicle for all my automotive needs. Thanks
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 04:59 AM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/06/2017

Thanks Tony the review! We always try to go above and beyond our customers expectations. 

KEVIN F. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"flexible and honest"
flexible when problems arise and honest in what needs to be done
Vehicle: Hyundai Veracruz
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 08:13 AM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 08/30/2017

Thanks, I couldn't have said it better myself. We appreciate you for choosing us and also for taking the time to give your feedback. 

Carl V. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carl said this business fixed his vehicle's issue within the amount of time they said they would.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/05/2017

That's good to hear. Thanks

Todd S. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Todd said the staff are good people, and they provided solid customer service. They have a good response time and good presentation.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks Todd.

BETH B. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly honest and knowledgeable "
I will be using them for all my automobiles
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:46 AM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 08/21/2017

We're glad to hear that and thank you for giving us a try. 

Valued Customer on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best local service provider."
Like usual these guys take great care of our vehicles and make recommendations that don't necessarily need to be done at the immediate time of service.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 05:10 AM
Larry G. at Ace Auto Doctor & Repair responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you for your feedback. We always try to let our customers know whats coming in the future as far as maintenance and repairs so they have time to plan accordingly. No surprises! 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 591 in total