Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8

( 443 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Laramie, WY
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2019
Good, but didn't put it back the way they found it.
Good shop, but they unhooked my headlights to diagnose, and didn't hook them back up.

BP
Bal P.
Laramie, WY
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Bal said he was not satisfied with the service. The facility over charged him to fix his vehicle. The price was not fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Clayton P.
Wyoming
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/23/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Lee. He said he would not recommend this business because they gave him the wrong diagnosis. They advised him his transmission was bad and wanted to charge him $2900 to fix it. He brought his vehicle to another and he was told that the transmission filters were plugged. The entire transmission was not bad, and he was able to get the problem fixed for $262.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leonard S., President from Advanced Automotive Tech Inc responded on 01/25/2017

Hello, Clayton Potter. My name is Leonard Sinner, and I am the owner of Advanced Automotive Tech. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Your comment is important to us, and I’d like to discuss it with you directly. Please call us at 307-742-6006.


CS
Clay S.
Laramie, WY
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Clay said this business was kind of expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leonard S., President from Advanced Automotive Tech Inc responded on 12/01/2016

Hello, Clay. My name is Leonard Sinner, and I am the owner of Advanced Automotive Tech. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Your comment is important to us, and I’d like to discuss it with you directly. Please call us at 307-742-6006.


LG
Lucas G.
Walden, CO
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/15/2016 Category: Service
Lucas said this business made him wait all day for his vehicle to be completed. He called the facility at noon to get an approximate estimation of how long the service would take, and he was told they had not started on his vehicle. This was upsetting because his appointment was scheduled at 8 in the morning and they did not start working on his vehicle until 3 in the afternoon. He asked for them to check his brakes and replace his belts. They checked his brakes and replaced his belts. However, he found out his brakes needed to be replaced and this was not done. He had to take his vehicle to another facility to get his vehicle fully serviced. He does not plan on returning.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leonard S., President from Advanced Automotive Tech Inc responded on 10/17/2016

Hello, Lucas. my name is Leonard Sinner, and I am the owner of Advanced Automotive Tech. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Your comment is important to us, and I’d like to discuss it with you directly. Please call us at 307-742-6006.


DO
David O.
Bend, OR
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2016 Category: Service
David said the business took 4 hours to find a code for his vehicle on the computer that should have only taken 10 minutes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leonard S., President from Advanced Automotive Tech Inc responded on 08/03/2016

Yes It only takes 10 mins to scan for code but it takes longer for diagnosing them 


MF
Mike F.
Wyoming
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/29/2016 Category: Service
Mike said owner of this business is very arrogant and they charge a 3 percent charge for using a credit card. He will never use them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Richard M.
Wyoming
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/12/2016 Category: Service
Richard said this business added extra services he did not ask for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leonard S., President from Advanced Automotive Tech Inc responded on 05/11/2016

We Only Did What The customer Asked for The Extras Were at No Charge 

Leonard S., President from Advanced Automotive Tech Inc responded on 05/11/2016

All Of Are Oil Changes Come With A free  Vehicle Inspection


CW
Camron W.
Laramie, WY
Toyota Tercel
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/23/2016 Category: Service
Camron said the time and the charge was high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Tyler S.
Laramie, WY
Saturn SW2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/17/2015 Category: Service
Tyler said he had problems with his vehicle not starting on two prior visits to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
Courtney R.
Laramie, WY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2015
Missed the Problem
My daughter had her car towed from a northern CO, US Forest Service station to your shop for a LF wheel noise issue, which I told you sounded like a brake problem based on her description. Your test drive determined a leaky muffler was a source of the reported noise, and you also recommended changing the LF wheel bearing (which I was told was not noisy). I reluctantly agreed to the work. The wheel noise returned a few days after my daughter picked up the car and had finished her college internship work near Laramie. A Fort Collins Napa shop determined that the noise was caused by the front brake calipers not functioning normally and the pads and rotors were severely worn. I'm an engineer, not a mechanic, but I'm wondering how you missed this issue with a test drive, and considering the LF wheel bearing was replaced and that wheel was inspected. The work that you performed may have been eventually needed. My daughter said you have a nice looking, impressive repair facility and I have been satisfied with work at other Napa shops in the Midwest. However, If I were a Laramie resident, I'm not sure I would currently recommend your shop to a family member or a friend.
D Ross

JP
Joe P.
Wyoming
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2015 Category: Service
Joe said this business did a good job, however they were a little high priced. He would not recommend them to others because of their high prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WN
Wesely N.
Michigan
Ford Freestyle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Wesely's wife. She said she thought it took a long time and they were not very respectful. It was very expensive too. It is for these reasons she would not recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LD
Linda D.
Laramie, WY
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2001 CHEVROLET S-10 LINDA DONN
Can you please email an estiment on the two problems
you noted on my truck.
thanks a bunch, linda

BP
Billy P.
Laramie, WY
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Leonard and crew always go above and beyond to make sure your vehicle is road worthy.
Took my ,2010 Dodge in for an oil leak provided great service and replaced a few items that were worn i.e. belts. I made an appointment ahead of schedule and it was done on time and for a fair price.

Verified Customer
Laramie, WY
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Good Work
Good Work

BP
Billy P.
Laramie, WY
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Leonard and his crew are always great to deal with!! Highly recommend this shop
From engine install to transmission rebuild they are very though and detail oriented. From old school muscle cars to 4x4 to your daily driver they will give you great service.

PK
Paul K.
Laramie, WY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Very Happy with the service.
Advance Automotive did a great job servicing our Subaru. We will bring it back to Leonard and his crew again.

WB
Wynne B.
Laramie, WY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Love these guys!
Love this shop. Their consistency, honesty and straightforwardness. Don’t trust my car with anyone else in town

SS
Sean S.
Laramie, WY
Chevrolet Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Great Stuff!!!
I don’t have much to say, but I would have nothing but good things to say about the service and work to my vehicles! 6/5 Stars