Aurora Clutch & More


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

44 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 months ago

Susie R. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kindness, expediency, repairing with great timeliness. "
Great place to take my car. Derek, along with his mechanics, always gets the job done. They are honest and reliable!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/17/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017 08:31 AM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 01/23/2017

Thanks Susie, hope you have a great year. Derek and crew.

Derek Todd
Ian M. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Mini Cooper"
Very helpful and professional. Honest mechanic!!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 10:09 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 12/28/2016

Hello Ian, hope you and your wife had a wonderful christmas, thanks for taking the time and giving us a reveiw. Hope you have a great new year. Derek.

Derek Todd
Solomon P. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty is key"
Honest men that let you know the truth. If there is nothing wrong with your vehicle they will not tell you that something is. It is honesty like this that is missed in today's world. I trust them with my 1993 Cadillac Fleetwood Brougham as I trust my own self with it.
Vehicle: Cadillac Fleetwood
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 11:08 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 11/03/2016

Thanks Solomon, hope the caddy is running great for you. see you next time.

Derek Todd
Allen D. on 08/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As promised"
They got my truck in and out exactly as promised. Derek and his crew always do a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 08/25/2016
Review Created: 08/25/2016 11:28 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 08/26/2016

Thanks Allen, hope your enjoying the summer weather. thanks again for your business.

Derek Todd
Adam M. on 08/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest good people"
Always do a great job
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 08/17/2016
Review Created: 08/22/2016 10:52 AM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 08/23/2016

Hope the ride has improved with the new struts. let me know if the rebate from monroe takes longer than 8 weeks. thanks Derek.

Derek Todd
Susie R. on 07/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kindness, courtesy, and timeliness"
As always, I get great, honest, service from trustworthy mechanics!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/12/2016
Review Created: 07/18/2016 04:31 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 07/19/2016

Hey Susie, thanks for the shout out. we appreciate it. Derek and crew.

Derek Todd
Susie R. on 06/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, courteous, and timely work done on my car!"
I've been coming here for years now. They are honest and helpful; costs for work/repairs are very fair!!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/09/2016
Review Created: 06/19/2016 09:17 AM
Deborah C. on 06/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice guys. Good service. "
They are great guys and provided good service. They allowed me to bring in my own parts which saved me $$.
Thanks a bunch!
Deborah
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 05/25/2016
Review Created: 06/06/2016 07:07 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 06/07/2016

Glad we were able to be of service. hope we can help again in the future. thanks for your business.

Derek Todd
Allen D. on 06/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
They are always ready for my vehicle when scheduled and do the required service in a timely and professional manner. Thanks Derrick
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 05/26/2016
Review Created: 06/04/2016 08:06 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 06/06/2016

Thanks Allen, have a great summer.

Derek Todd
Susie R. on 05/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Derek is always friendly, as are the other two mechanics there. I get my car worked on in a timely manner. I feel the work done is excellent and know they are honest and reliable."
Excellent place to take your car!!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/06/2016 05:33 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 05/09/2016

Hey Susie, thanks for the review, hope  you had a great mothers day.

Derek Todd
Polly H. on 05/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My favorite mechanic"
Affordable, accommodating, friendly, and reliable.
Vehicle: Toyota Celica
Service Date: 05/03/2016
Review Created: 05/05/2016 11:00 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 05/06/2016

Thanks Polly, enjoy the weather this weekend.

Derek Todd
Harry M. on 05/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timly profesional very friendly Service "
Very great place
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/04/2016 09:31 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 05/05/2016

Thanks Harry for taking the time to give us a reveiw. we appreciate your business. have a great summer.

Derek Todd
John C. on 03/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
fast courteous service would highly recommend going there
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 03/23/2016 11:31 AM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 03/23/2016

Thanks John, not everyone takes the time to give us a reveiw. we appreciate it and hope we can be of service again.

Derek Todd
David D. on 03/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Major oil leaks."
Derek and his team did a great job taking care of my old truck, and all her oil leaks (2 quarts a day leaks) now the drive way and parking spots are oil free. Thank you.
Vehicle: GMC S15 Pickup
Service Date: 02/22/2016
Review Created: 03/07/2016 05:59 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 03/08/2016

Glad to hear no more leaks, thanks David, for the reveiw. we appreciate when our customers take the time to give us one.

Derek Todd
Allen D. on 03/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work and performed on time. ALWAYS"
They always do a great job and get it done when expected. If problems arise, they ALWAYS stand behind their work. Dereck is stuck with me for life. LOL
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 02/25/2016
Review Created: 03/03/2016 08:16 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 03/04/2016

Thanks Allen, those old toyotas last forever so you're probably right. LOL

Derek Todd
Albert T. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spectacular, down to earth customer service."
Laid back & friendly, matter-of-fact, and top of the game professional car care professionals work here. I looked up the best clutch specialists in Seattle and boy were the reviews right. These gentlemen not only beat the prices I was being quoted from other vendors by a mile, they also provided outstanding work on the task at hand itself. The icing on the cake was sparing me the cab fares to and from my (albeit nearby) home by giving me a lift to and from. I cannot recommend this shop highly enough. They are down-to-earth, real people doing fantastic work and I will recommend anyone give them a shot in a heartbeat. 5 stars. Out-effing-standing. Clutch wearing down? Other issues? Talk to these guys and see what they have to say.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 12/24/2015
Review Created: 01/06/2016 07:51 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 01/08/2016

Hello Albert, thanks for the glowing reveiw. Hope we can be of service again in the future. we appreciate you taking the  time. thanks again

Derek Todd
Rebecca S. on 10/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good mechanics, reasonably priced!"
This is a good, honest shop that has good mechanics and charges affordable prices.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/16/2015
Review Created: 10/30/2015 06:41 AM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 10/30/2015

Thanks Rebecca for the great feedback, we appreciate it.

Derek Todd
Sue B. on 10/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yay it works!"
I Love this place! Had my Corolla in the shop for power steering hose, same day I get it out my Rav4's Hose goes weird. Needless to say they just traded spaces there. But I couldn't get the washer fluid to my back window it was ust running onto the ground I asked it they could fix that too. And of course. Derek and the guys Rock!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/30/2015
Review Created: 10/24/2015 09:51 AM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 10/26/2015

thanks Sue for the reveiw, hope all is well with you. thanks again

Derek Todd
Sarah B. on 10/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work at a great price"
Aurora clutch and more replaced my clutch for about half the price and a fraction of the time I was quoted at another place. Very happy customer! Would definitely go back in the future.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 09/17/2015
Review Created: 10/21/2015 12:17 PM
Derek T., owner at Aurora Clutch & More responded on 10/22/2015

Hello Sarah, thanks for such a great reveiw. Hope we can be of service again in the future. thanks

Derek Todd
Chase K. on 10/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chase said they are quick, fair and have a good price.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Prizm
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2015
Review Created: 10/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 44 in total