Auto Mobile Detective LLC


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

605 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 21 days ago

Kathleen M. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and genuine, honest people!"
They truly know the meaning of customer service and appreciation. I trust them completely with my car and the advice I get. They are customer-needs conscious, not their needs.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 08:05 AM
Debbie S. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They answer all my questions!"
Just had an oil change and asked if they could fix my brake light and seat belt light on the dash - both kept going off. All accomplished with recommendation for new rear tires as mine were getting dangerous. Appreciate the care and advice I always get from Auto Mobile Detective.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 11:33 AM
Angelo Z. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Place! Reasonable pricing!"
Thanks guys for an awesome job on my car! A+++++
Vehicle: Lexus LS 400
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 10:28 AM
Roger H. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice people to work with"
Appreciate the friendly, honest and competent service to my vehicle.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018 08:43 PM
Douglas H. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience!"
Kirk asked me what I wanted, and actually listened to me. I felt comfortable with his approach to service of my car, his recommendations for future service, and especially his overall demeanor. I felt like I was hanging out with an old friend. Highly recommend Auto Mobile Detective!
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018 11:31 AM
Maggie K. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and through. "
Great friendly service.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018 02:33 AM
Al P. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Always top shelf service
Vehicle: Saturn SL
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 06:46 AM
Bob S. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty, Integrity and Great Service"
These guys are always very honest, up-front and have loads of integrity. I have taken our vehicles here for maintenance for the past year having moved from Austin. No reason to go anywhere else in Fountain Hills. They stand behind their repairs and never high pressure you into doing maintenance that is not recommended.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018 06:11 AM
Mary O. on 03/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and thorough service"
As a woman looking for service on my car, I trust these folks to do a thorough and efficient job; they are friendly and trustworthy and know their business, and they stand by their work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/04/2018 05:25 AM
Bill T. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good fair auto shop. "
Thanks for your quick and professional work. We are glad to have a good auto repair shop like yours in Fountain Hills. Keep up the good work and will see you all again.
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018 10:26 AM
Martha M. on 02/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and great peeps! "
The staff are always courteous, professional and knowledgeable. They explain everything and my car is running very well. Kirk and his family are always so very friendly and it is enjoyable whenever I go there.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/27/2018 06:53 PM
Roger H. on 02/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and knowledgeable."
Thanks for the honest inspection, I’ll be back for additional service work in the near future.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 02/26/2018 01:35 PM
Jim S. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Received excellent, complete, honest service"
Have been going to AutoMobile Detective for service for years and will continue to go as well as recommend them to anyone.....
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 09:04 PM
Chuck I. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful"
Helpful speedy service at a very fair price.
Vehicle: Cadillac Catera
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 06:56 AM
Steve J. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy, Fast, Reliable"
Title says it all.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/18/2018 05:41 PM
Angelo Z. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Honest Place (for a change)"
What a pleasant surprise to find an auto mechanic that is honest and reasonably priced. Just moved to FH and needed to find a new mechanic and after reading reviews, went to Auto Mobile Detective and met Kirk. He was awesome and the work performed was high quality without all of the dealer pressure. Thank You.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 400
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/18/2018 07:37 AM
Monyou T. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
Service was excellent, friendly and fair. Found great place to take my saturn sky for service
Vehicle: Saturn Sky
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018 07:41 PM
Esperanza C. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Stellar Service, Ethical Employees, Great Experience. Again."
Hi Andrea! Yes, I am a huge fan of Automobile Detective, a mom-pop shop in Fountain Hills, and for good reason. Dropped off my car for B maintenance and an engine light indicator concern. My technician advisor, Kirk, (love the Boston accent) called me the next day and very carefully explained the recommended work, critical and non-critical items, and the costs involved. I authorized the work and my mechanic, Eric, went to work! Picked up my car the next day and not only did the bill come in under the initial quote, the parts and labor were under warranty, nationwide, for one full year or 12,000 miles. No surprises. Wow! I drove off that lot one very satisfied customer and confident of my car’s ability to survive the harsh Desert conditions this Summer. Thanks Kirk and Eric for your commitment to excellence and for your warm, friendly, and caring attitude. So very grateful! Esperanza
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 11:55 AM
Ed K. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New coils"
Great job of diagnosis, and quick repair at a fair price,
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018 08:03 AM
Richard R. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"100,000 mile check- up"
Since we were getting ready to travel more than an hour away and the car sits part of the year, we decided to have an oil change and check-up. At 100,000 miles there are necessary things to be done and they suggested some that would need to be done now and some that could wait. Things were done quickly and we are ready to go.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/04/2018 04:17 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 605 in total