Automotive Instincts


Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

220 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Carol V. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carol said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kyle L. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kyle said this business had good prices and they are quick.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amador D. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amador said the staff at this business have always been good to him. Mike is an excellent person and has exceptional personnel. He hopes they keep providing great service.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al P. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Al said this business is always good and he doesn't go anywhere else. They do wonderful work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Express Passenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cindy S. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Friendly, competent and efficient service. I count on this team for all my auto needs and they never dissatisfy.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 04:37 PM
Eddie D. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil Change price change without notice"
Overall I am pleased with the service I have been provided , but was disappointed to realize that the price had changed from 19.99 to 29.00 the last time through. (this past Saturday) I was told it was a promotion and that it stopped. That was the main reason I came back to you. As you know we are all interested in saving money any way or wherever we can and I can pay 29.00 anywhere. I would appreciate if you have promotions and they ends to be advised ahead of time so I could make a decision if I wanted to use you or someone else.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 02:51 PM
Mike D. at Automotive Instincts responded on 10/02/2017

Eddie , 
Thank you for taking my call earlier and allowing me to explain our price increase due to our vendors promotion ending. I appreciate you taking the time to take our survey as it allows us to correct and respond to any concerns our customers have. We appreciate the business and look forward to future opertunities to service your vehicles.
Thanks again,
Mike Daoust 
(owner)

Michael Daoust
Owner
Tom K. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said they didn't mess anything up.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carlota A. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Close to home"
2005 Nisan various work performed brakes,headlight plug, oil change , reasonable pricing quick work . Thanks. I think we may be done with Firesxxxx down the street.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 02:13 PM
Mary W. ReScore Review on 10/11/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Knowledgeable mechanics"
Even though I was unhappy with the price of my repair, they followed up with a call to resolve this.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:14 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Pricing?"
I recently had front brakes replaced at a cost of over $400.00. A few days later I received an ad from Toyota offering complete break job for $269. Was my service overpriced?
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:14 AM
Mike D. at Automotive Instincts responded on 10/02/2017

Mary , 
Thank you for letting us know of your pricing concerns. I appreciate you taking the time to reply to our survey . That is the best way for us to know of our customer concerns and stay competative. As we discussed over the phone the front brake pads and rotors only cost $250.00. The additional services , like the coolant flush and the rear brake clean and adjust is why your bill was higher. Thank you for taking my phone call allowwing me to address your concerns. We look forward to providing you service again in the future. 
Thank you , Mike Daoust 
(owner)

Michael Daoust
Owner
James L. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest"
Great people, went for brake check up. Said they were good. No made up repairs. Love this place.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 03:26 AM
Kathy S. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said this business was polite, professional and expedient. They didn't waste any time. They got her in and out and they had reasonable prices. The waiting room and bathroom were clean and she liked the fish tank.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Eddie said they did a pretty good job.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Waltraud K. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Waltraud said she is satisfied with the business.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leon B. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leon said he was satisfied with the work.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/29/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leon B. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leon said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stan S. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stan said the service was very good.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melody R. ReScore Review on 08/14/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful follow up"
After I posted my first review, I received a call from one of the owners who was wonderful. I might have been somewhat unfair in my first review but must say that after speaking with Mike (owner) I feel so much better about what happened. I was assured that it would never happen again and I'll be honest and say that I will continue with Auto Instincts for all my auto servicing. Thank you, Mike for going that extra step. You have my loyalty once again.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 08:28 AM

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disappointed"
Came in for an oil change and when I left, I could smell, what I thought was gas. I went home afterwards and the next morning my husband found oil all over our driveway-the cap wasn't put back on. I called and was told to bring it back in. I requested that my entire engine be cleaned as everything was covered with oil. A decent job was done and an apology was given for the inconvenience but it doesn't change the fact that this could have turned very costly. Some oil is still dripping from the frame of the car and my brand new driveway is a mess. This is money out of my pocket for something that is taught in mechanics 101. Always replace the oil cap!!!! I've been a long customer and won't hold this against them as the service that I usually receive is wonderful but right now I'm not happy. I would still recommend Auto Instincts because their overall service is great.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 08:28 AM
Mike D. at Automotive Instincts responded on 08/14/2017

Melody , 
I'm very sorry about your last experience here. I'm glad we were able to discuss a resolutiuon to what happended.
We look forward to servicing your vehicles again in the future.

Michael Daoust
Owner
David L. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the service was good at the business, and they were quick.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
Trust is not a word given to automotive repair shop much. Automotive Instincts took care of my car problem and did it quickly and reasonably. I'll go back to them again when I have a car repair, I trust they will do a good job at a fair price.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 07:24 PM
John A. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business provided fine service. He did not have any issues.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 220 in total