Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

604 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


EN
Elizabeth N.
Danbury, CT
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Autotech of Danbury is the best place to get work done on your automobile
Autotech of Danbury is the best place to get work done on your automobile. I found them when I ordered snow tires earlier and sent them to a local recommended business to mount; their service and manner was excellent and when I mentioned them to a friend from here, she said oh! We’ve always gone there. I just now had to switch out my snow tires for new regular ones; George spent a great deal of his time helping me understand what I needed and searching for the best prices. They’re fast and efficient. Working with George, Annie and their staff is easy. This is now my number one automobile place!

OD
Ola d.
Redding, CT
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Outstanding service. Trustworthy and super-honest
Sheared off the bolt that attaches the passenger side rear leaf spring to the rear axle on my 2008 Tundra. Limped to the nearest Toyota stealership where they said I needed brand-new springs, shackles, shocks and u-bolts on both rear axles, plus new shocks and struts in front. They quoted me $5,000 plus tax. I limped back to George at Autotech who welded on a new hardened steel bolt, reattached it to the leaf spring which was undamaged, did an wheel alignment, and said all was safe and good to go. Cost for that repair: $600 and change. Can't beat Autotech for service, honesty and value!

JE
John E.
New Fairfield, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Great Service
Once again George and his crew came through. Honest pricing, great mechanics and the little things that go above and beyond. The best!

GK
Glen K.
Somers, NY
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Great Service
Always great service here. George gave me a list of what was needed immediately and what to expect as the car ages more. He gave eme great options for fixing the car and also suggestions on the tires that will last longer. After my service the car was running like new. I wouldn’t take my Saab anywhere else and am very confident when he tells me the car has another 100,000 miles of life when serviced properly.

Verified Customer
Sherman, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Quality Service
George and the technicians at Autotech are very knowledgable and provide high quality service. They are trustworthy, and I always feel that I am in good hands when bringing my car in for service.

DM
Don M.
Brookfield, CT
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
CX5 Ready for Warm Weather
George, Eric and team did their usual fine job with the routine maintenance as well as new front brakes and diff gear oil change. CX5 is ready to go!

SC
Scott C.
Danbury, CT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Another great job done at Autotech
George and the gang took care of my car once again. They're the only local shop I'd take may cars to for service.

JH
Janson H.
Ridgefield, CT
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Good, fast service.
Came in without a real appointment for two minor problems (wiper blades and headlight bulb) which were promptly changed.

FB
Frank B.
Bethel, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Pleasant experience
This repair shop is honest and reliable. Great experience each and every time. Excellent mechanics and nice staff.

RS
Richard S.
Croton On Hudson, NY
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Welcoming
Service was on time and on budget. My SAAB is like new and I could not be happier. George runs a professional shop

RS
Richard S.
Croton On Hudson, NY
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Fixes SAAB
My SAAB has not been repaired yet, parts had to be ordered, but it looks like the job will be done right and at the price quoted.

LM
Lou M.
Ridgefield, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Great job. - thanks
Appreciate the great service and your willingness to keep my car for a week.

Lou McAdams

RH
Richard (Rich) H.
New Fairfield, CT
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Fixed Problem.
Had a problem with a warning message. The team at Autotech found the issue and fixed it. They were very flexible on scheduling the repair.

Verified Customer
Sherman, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
The quality of Service
Reliable and trustworthy service organization

EG
Eric G.
Connecticut
Suzuki Kizashi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Eric said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Don M.
Brookfield, CT
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
CX-5 Kickin at 60K
CX-5 is ready to go after 60K service. Great job by George and team as usual.

DM
Don M.
Brookfield, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Saab Connected
George and team swapped out computer with Stage II tune and put my original computer back in with Stage II tune. Communications problem resolved and O2 sensor fault cleared. Car runs great. Great work as usual by Autotech.

HS
Helga S.
Katonah, NY
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Friendly, professional service - VERY competent, experienced, true SAAB people!
George and Spencer always have an answer to your questions and a reasonable proposal, with the client's interest in mind first.

GM
Gillian M.
New Fairfield, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Gillian stated he loves the people at this business. They have kept his vehicle running.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Bill H.
New Fairfield, CT
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
The 9-5 lives
Major refresh at 233K. Should get me to 300,000. George is the BEST

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 604 in total