Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

166 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Reviews


DG
Delores G.
Largo, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/31/2017
New Owner - New name: Ulmerton Tire & Auto
This is no longer a 5 star shop. New owner is sending or having texts sent out to former customers of Awards saying Charlie (who worked there when it was Awards) recommends this place. When we got the text we called Charlie and he says he didn't send the text. All I can say is BEWARE....discount all the 5 star reviews and only look at very recent reviews.

JE
Jason E.
Palm Harbor, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/30/2017
** BUYER BEWARE - NEW OWNERSHIP, NOT THE SAME GREAT QUALITY SERVICE **
Poor excuse for a shop under new ownership/management. Performed work incorrectly, making the car unsafe to drive. They offered to fix it, we brought it back the next day, the day after, and the day after that and they never fixed it but said they were short staffed. Asked them for a refund as the car is being fixed correctly now after they failed to but they refuse to do that either. ** BUYER BEWARE - THIS SHOP ISN'T THE SAME AS IT USED TO BE, ALL THE GOOD RATINGS WERE PRIOR TO OWNERSHIP CHANGE **

SG
Sam G.
Seminole, FL
Lexus ES 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Sam said they were reasonably priced and their service was speedy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HS
Helen S.
Largo, FL
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017 Category: Service
Helen said the staff at this business was very helpful to her because she knows nothing about vehicles. She would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jerry W.
Clearwater, FL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2017 Category: Service
Jerry said he recommends this facility. He trusts them and they're trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
Jadenca H.
LARGO, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2017 Category: Service
Jadenca said they did a fantastic job on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
CAROL H.
Largo, FL
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2017
muffler and cv joint repair
I was so relieved to have these matters taken care of so quickly, efficiently and professionally. The car performs so well since then-I do appreciate the service, also, of having a ride home so the shop can take the time to check it thoroughly and keep her overnight.

JW
Julius W.
Largo, FL
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Julius said this business was very good and they were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Tom C.
Clearwater, FL
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2017 Category: Service
Tom said he would recommend this business. He looks forward to seeing them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
jerry r.
Largo, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2017
excellent
down to earth owner..Got good feel of his trust...

SH
Sam H.
Florida
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2017 Category: Service
Sam said the person who is in charge at this business seems to know what he is doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VW
Virgil W.
Largo, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/18/2017 Category: Service
Virgil said he had transmission work done at business but he is already having problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tom M.
Florida
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Tom's wife. She said the vehicle was returned with a dent and the bumper was hanging off. There was a paint mark across the right side of the vehicle and there is an indication that the vehicle was hit. The fender is hanging off. They paid over $800 to have the vehicle repaired. When she arrived, a woman went in the vehicle and searched for an item she had left inside. One of the staff members was going to drive her vehicle home. They should never be allowed to drive customer's vehicles. She was told the computer system went down. She said she thinks they drove her vehicle and got into an accident. She doesn't appreciate that. The transmission still slips and she's very disappointed. They provided terrible service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MY
Max Y.
largo, FL
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2017 Category: Service
Max said the business was pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TF
Tim F.
Florida
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2017 Category: Service
Tim said the business is really good and they are close to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Robert M.
Largo, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2017 Category: Service
Robert said everything was fine with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Keyana C.
Clearwater, FL
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2017 Category: Service
Keyana said she went into the dealership for an oil change and they told her that this business did not perform the service correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Lester C.
Largo, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2017
Engine repair and replacement.
On Saturday, December 10,2016 I had some repairs made on my 2006 Altima that I was told was the problem with my car. Paid for the repair via credit card $365.21. I still had the same problem. The business was closing for the day when I called and was told to bring it in Monday, December 12,2016. When I brought it in I was told I needed to replace that engine. My issue is that I wished to have been told that from the beginning that I needed to replace the engine instead of the work done on the engine that didn't work and having to pay an extra $365.21. Other than that all is still good. I still trust in your good service. Thank you.

ES
Eugene S.
Largo, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2016
Honest people, Great Service, Reasonable Prices
They worked on both my sons Audi Q4, and my Hyundai Tucson. After taking both vehicles to 2 other shops that were trying to dupe us, I finally found Awards Auto. They were fair and truthful and did the work they said they would and at the price the quoted. Very happy and will be using them again.

JE
Joe E.
Palm Harbor, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2016 Category: Service
Joe said the business dropped off and picked up his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.