Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(618 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


DH
Danie H.
Atlanta, GA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Danie said they kept her informed. Also the price was reasonable.

TS
Todd S.
Atlanta, GA
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Todd said the staff was transparent and timely.

CC
Carol C.
Lithia Springs, GA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Carol said the employees were very professional. They answered all her questions. They were acknowledging of her service needs.

RC
Richard C.
Atlanta, GA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the business did the diagnostic and he depends on them to do the job right.

GW
GEOFFREY W.
Atlanta, GA
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Professional, Honest, Affordable, (Chuck is AMAZING)!
Chuck always fully explains the work he is doing in detail. He never starts work until he gets your approval. Prices are fair and affordable. He works on domestic and international vehicles (I have a MINI Cooper S and my girlfriend has a Mazda 6). I have always gotten my car back the same day which is great.

Verified Customer
Smyrna, GA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Buff Place
When I came Chuck was looking very sharp. Winning smile, taut muscles and a physique of a younger man. I wasn't there to look at the scenery, however, and was plenty happy to have the card fixed at no charge. We stuck it to the manufacturer. No female mechanics working there yet, but I know that's because they are in short supply.

TN
Talbot N.
Atlanta, GA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Talbot said they did a good job.

HW
Harold W.
Atlanta, GA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Harold said the initial conversation was the best and the work is good.

RS
Richard S.
Atlanta, GA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the business is very good. He has known the owner for over 10 years. They are good, but a bit pricey.

AA
Ahmed A.
Atlanta, GA
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Ahmed said he does not like the business. The prices are too high and they constantly add things that need work.
Chuck M. from Barron Garage responded on 10/31/2018

Mr. A, I am sorry that you feel disappointed in our service. Your beetle had a cracked water outlet housing pouring coolant which we had to fix before condemning anything else in the cooling system. I suggested pulling the thermostat to check the water pump impeller and eliminate it as the cause for no circulation. I did not know that you had had it replaced. The water pump requires removal of the timing belt and consequently is fairly expensive. The car is at the mileage where the timing belt needs to be replaced. I know that you did not pay much for the car, but that does not reduce the expense of properly repairing the vehicle. I hope you can find a repair facility than can meet your needs.


LC
Lalo C.
Norcross, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Lalo said the staff diagnosed the vehicle correctly, and did what they were supposed to do.

KF
Karen F.
Atlanta, GA
Lexus LS 400 Luxury Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Karen said the business was very nice, prompt and they took her home when she left her vehicle.

JG
Joseph G.
Decatur, GA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said this business was excellent. He thanks this business for their service.

Verified Customer
Smyrna, GA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018
JR working hard (ly)
I had an easy maintenance which was handled smoothly. JR has been sick but he handled all the things in the “front office” with dispatch. He’s managed to hold down this job for over quarter century so I guess he expects a golden hubcap upon retirement. Chuck, who has owned the shop nearly half of his 63 years, advised about his experiences on the Grand Jury. The bathroom was accommodating and I was returning home before I knew it but not so fast that they didn’t collect the bill.

JP
Jeremy P.
Atlanta, GA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Jeremy said this business gave him very excellent service.