Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

267 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
OUTSTANDING - AS USUAL
They got me in, and out quickly and efficiently! Which is normal for Baxter Automotive! Can't say enough about how good their service and expertise is!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

You are so good to us Bill ! Thank You !! Thanks for being so wonderful too !!!


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2017
Super Mech!
Once again Ed and Patricia Baxter have taken care of me and my vehicles in a manner not found anywhere else. I was traveling in WY - way back in the wilderness when my truck has a problem. Got the truck back to Colo Springs and to Baxter Auto where Ed fixed it! Can't express in words how good Ed Baxter is ... he doesn't guess - he analyzes, tests and determines what the issue is, then fixes it! Service, pricing, quality are all there at Baxter Automotive!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/02/2017

Super Service for Super Bill !  Wow, we just loved your review & thank you so much for taking the time to say such nice things !! I had to pull Ed away right way to read it !!!  What a smile it brought to his face.  I am 100% sure you made his day.  Thanks so much, for everything !  Now, back to being "Super."     


JP
Joachim P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Mazda Tribute
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
Patricia and Ed are great
Great service like always
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/01/2017

Well, Thank You !  It's always our pleasure !  And, thank you for the special treats !!!   


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2017
Best in the Springs
Best people, providing the best service, for the best price.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/11/2017

The best for the best !  You are simply the best !! Thank You !!!


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Back on the road again!
Ed and Patricia once again got my trusty 'Taco' in, serviced and 'back on the road again' all within a day! Once again providing superior service and superior mechanical expertise!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/16/2017

And, just in time for a fun filled summer !!!  As always Bill, it was our pleasure; but, I have to say this visit was just about seeing you & catching-up !!  Can't wait to hear the stories from this summer's adventures !!!!   


CV
Cecil V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2017
Always a pleasant experience
I've never felt more comfortable taking my vehicle in for service. Ed is highly skilled in his trade. And integrity seems to be of utmost importance to both Ed and Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/12/2017

Thank You for the very kind review.  It is always our pleasure to see you & take care of your Nissan. We are happy that the Nissan is happy too !! 


RJ
Robert J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2017
Car repairs
If you want your car repaired, with care, bring your car here. Fast service is good. Good service fast is better and that is what you will get at Baxter's.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for the kind review !  We do try our best and we appreciate both you & Ann Marie for trusting us with your VW !! It's always a pleasure to see you both plus both happy pups :) Their wagging happy tails always make our day !!!!     


KS
Kevin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Acura MDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2017
Ed & Patricia make Baxter's Automotive so great!
Once again, called Patricia to get the car in. We drop off the car. Ed calls with the suggested repairs. We say "go ahead". One of them calls me before the end of the day to tell us that the car is ready. We go in to pay and are met with smiles. It is exactly what they told us the repair would cost. Ed shows me the bad parts he removed from the vehicle (as if I would know what a muffler belt is) and I get candy at the front desk. It just doesn't get any better than that! Oh yeah...I forgot to mention, the vehicle runs great after being repaired. (kind of important). These guys are GREAT!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/01/2017

As you know, it's always our pleasure to see you & Laurie !  You are both so great to work with !! So glad to hear the MDX is doing well and is happy !!!  Thank you for the awesome & thoughtful review ! The secret to success is chocolate & lots of it !!!! 


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2017
Best auto repair shop in town
Love that they keep up with my car and it's maintenance needs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/28/2017

Awwww, you are so good to us Don !  Thanks so much !!


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
RAM
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2017
Ed and Patricia
Thank you again for the outstanding service!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/20/2017

Always our pleasure !  Thank You for alway trusting us !!


NL
Nicole L.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Golf R
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2017
Excellent Service
Great service as always. Thanks guys!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/05/2017

Thank You Nicole !  It's always our pleasure.  Thank You for always thinking of us first when it comes to your Golf R !!


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2017
The Wizard of Car Care
Ed and Patricia serviced my Jeep Liberty with expertise and the wizardry of an auto sage knowing all our Jeep needed and then with a wave of his tool wand fixed it lightning quick and correct. Thank you for being the Gandolph of car repair and safety.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/21/2017

Thanks so much for the "wizardly" review !  We appreciate you thinking so highly of us !!  So glad to hear those new bulbs are bright shining lights now !!!      


CV
Cecil V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017
Amazing service
Ed and Patricia provide the best service as always. This service was just an oil change and tire rotation, but Ed continues to monitor past issues that were taken care of closely. They always have our best interests at heart.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/08/2017

Thank You Cecil !  We are so glad that the Nissan is doing well !! You got that right, we do certainly put your best interests first !!!  We appreciate that you recognize we truly care.  See you next time :)    


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017
Once again great service!
As usual Ed and Patricia took great care of my Audi and fixed my problem and I am back on the road.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/24/2017

Thanks Weldon !  So glad you & your Audi are happy & warm !!  


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017
Crisis repairs
So nice to know that when a crisis occurs, I have the most honest and dependable people and place to take my Jeep. I totally trust their work and their ethics. Great feeling!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/11/2017

Your review touches our hearts in many ways, thank you.  Thank you for so many things: your continued trust, suppport, loyalty & kindness. It means a lot that you made sure we were the ones to take care of your Jeep.  We always do our best by you.  Thanks Jo !      


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016
Most effective team to fix vehicles
They keep my vehicles in best shape possible throughout the life of the vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/30/2016

A great team indeed, you & us.  It takes both sides to keep a vehicle in tip-top shape.  And, your vehicles are in excellent shape ! Thanks so much for always trusting us !!  You are so good to us !  Happy New Year !  See you in 2017 !!!


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
Boy Howdy!
Merry Christmas to the best automotive team in Colorado. Awesome service, my Tundra is hummin. Thank you Samuel for making my day.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/23/2016

Merry Christmas to You & Debbie !  It was such a gift to see you before Christmas !! I am 110% sure you made Sam's day too !!!  Thanks for all the love & attention you give him !!!!  Thanks for everything and just being you !!!  


JL
Jeff L.
Monument, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2016
Great service
Small mom&pop mechanic place. Top quality work, great communication, very fair prices. I can trust Ed and Patricia to treat my vehicle like it's their own.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/15/2016

Thank you for the very kind words.  It's always our pleasure.  Thank you for always trusting us. Happy Holidays !!


MP
Mr./Ms. P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Econoline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2016
Fantastic service always a pleasure to do business with Ed and Patricia
I would recommend Baxter's Automotive to everyone
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/05/2016

Hi Sandy ! Thanks so much for your kind review !!  It's always a pleasure working with you as well !!  


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
RAM
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
Quick
Baxter's is always ahead of the game! I Took my vehicle in Monday night for a Tuesday appointment and it was ready to to be picked up first thing Tuesday morning!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/09/2016

Always trying to keep you ahead of the game too !!  Thanks so much !!!