100% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


AP
Art P.
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2013
Sweetest Mechanic Dream
Awesome Automotive. Great Attitude. Sweet Price.

Ed Baxter was phenomenal, He did a thorough check prior to the services I requested and then completed the work I had done in a record time. I was driving my car by the end of the day. No complaints. No Problems. Thanks Baxter Automotive!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/01/2013
Art, thank you for your awesome review and being an awesome customer! We like for our customers to know the condition of their vehicle prior to making any repair or maintenance decisions. Enjoy your Volvo ! Thanks again !

AC
Amy C.
Air Force Academy, CO
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2013
Conscientious professional
After spending 2+ years with multiple auto shops and mechanics not to mention several thousand dollars on misdiagnoses, Ed fixed our Volvo at first touch.
Perceptive, conscientious, humble, honest are all words that come to mind to describe this outstanding professional. So glad we found him and his wife who was equally friendly and helpful.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/24/2013
Thank You Amy & Michael ! It was our pleasure to meet you both and we're happy that you are pleased. We value the opportunity and we do our best to take care of you and your Volvo. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments.

GI
Grace Sealants I.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2013
Baxter's Automotive for all your repair needs
Ed Baxter is an incredible mechanic and an honest individual. My family has done business with Ed for over 17 years and we wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Thank you for your very kind compliments ! They are very much appreciated. We would like to say THANK YOU for being such a loyal customer. It's been a pleasure to get to know you, your family and your business over all these years. You're incredible too !

KW
Karl W.
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2013
1995 GMC truck
The Baxter's have always treated my family well. I will always take my vehicle to Ed. He explains everything so thoroughly. Ed is very fair on his prices. The Baxter's are AWESOME people.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your trust. We'll keep doing our best by you and your family !! It's been a pleasure to work on your GMC truck.

TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2013
Great service !
I have not had the need for a mechanic is for nearly 10 years, so I had no idea where to go. I was referred to Baxter's automotive and was not disappointed. Friendly, top-notch service!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Wow, thanks for the awesome review !!!! It was really our pleasure.

AH
Amanda H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2013
Honest, friendly, and fast!
Coming here was truly a pleasure. I have gone to many mechanics, but Baxter's Automotive was different. I was welcomed warmly, given all the necessary information regarding my truck, and was charged fairly. They had it done quickly but the work was done right. I'm very happy to say that I'll be returning with all of my truck's needs!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Thanks Amanda !!! We really appreciate your kind words and compliments.

CC
Caraigh C.
Colorado Springs, CO
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2013
Baxters IS the BEST
So friendly, so fast, just an enjoyable expierence!

AM
Alex M.
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2013
Incredible customer service with remarkable service
Baxter's Automotive is by far the best experience I have ever had at an auto shop! I would recommend them to anyone who believes in excellent customer service and exceptional quality results. Recognition is well deserved, and when it comes to auto care Baxter's Automotive is at the top.

MR
Michael R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2013
honest mechanic
quick turn around, open and honest about assessment of the problem, clean shop says alot to me about how the mechanic takes pride in what he does

JZ
Joseph Z.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2013
Best shop in town!!!
Great service, friendly staff, highly recommend.

JM
Joe M.
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2013
Great Mechanic!!!
I highly recommend Baxter Automotive!!! A+++ I went to Baxter based on a recommendation from my transmission shop and I am so glad I did. I've never had such personal service! They're a wonderful husband and wife team. Patricia works the business end and is extremely organized, so friendly and a pleasure to work with. Ed is very friendly also and knows his stuff. He has about 20 years of experience as a mechanic and called me with a complete rundown of what he had found and recommended what I needed to have done now and what I could wait on. I will be taking all three of my vehicles to Baxter Automotive from now on. It is so hard to find a good Mechanic, but I'm lucky ... I found a Great one!

AR
Abigail R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Acura RSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2013
Excellent Service
Baxter's does a great job. They have excellent customer service and explain in detail what needs to be done and why.

CB
Chris B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2012
Good stuff
Patricia and Ed are great! Their shop is like one of those small, favorite restaurants that has amazing food that only the locals know about. Patricia is the best and Ed is very knowledgable.

WS
Weldon S.
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2012
Honest and Affordable
I have had all 4 of my cars and other family members cars worked on at Baxter's and they have always been repaired as promised and at the price they quoted or less. Excellent service and family atmosphere. I highly recommend them!!

PB
Patricia B.
BMW 330i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2012
My BMW loves Baxter's Automotive !
Ed Baxter is the most knowledgeable ASE certified master technician I know. He is honest, fair and uses quality parts. Thank you for caring about my BMW. You are the best !!!!