Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

267 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


CR
Chris R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2015
Outstanding Service!
Great people! We love the Baxter's!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/05/2015
Thank You Chris !!  We sure feel blessed to have you & Donna trust us with your vehicles.  Thanks for always being so awesome.  It's always nice to catch-up when you are in for service !  

WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2015
Coolant Leak Fixed as Promised
I had a coolant leak in my Audi and once again Baxter's Automotive fixed the problem as promised at the price I felt was fair. And he even replaced the coolant reservoir which was starting to have problems and would have probably failed me in the future. Great Service at a Fair Price. Love Ed and Patricia and Sam too!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/08/2015

We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the service.  We try to be proactive and minimize "surprises" as much as possible.  She is a fine (wink wink) Audi for sure.  Keep loving her. She looks great & runs great !!          


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Quality service
Baxter Automotive provides high quality service on all levels. Our vehicles are well serviced by Ed and Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/07/2015
Thank You !! We always want to make sure you receive the best service possible.  Thank You for always trusting us and always being soooo good to us. You & Kathy are the best !!

TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2015
Great place !
Ed and Patricia are the best ! Cars are always repaired quickly and reasonably. Customer service is exceptional!! I won't go anywhere else for oil changes or car repairs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/03/2015

Hi Terri !  Thank You for the awesome review.  It's always such a pleasure to see you when you are in for service.  And, you sure did put a smile on our faces this morning with your thoughtful & heartfelt review.  Thank You !!  We hope you enjoy your BMW !  Have fun !!  We will see you both the next time your BMW needs us.


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2015
Always There
Tool my favorite 'old' truck to Baxter's Automotive for a simple oil/filter and check up ... turning 105000 miles. Ed and Patricia got me in, and out quickly while ensuring my truck was ready for a very busy multi thousand mile Sept. The thorough, professional and efficient process got me in and out and with the confidence that my vehicle is ready to travel. If you are looking for the best auto mechanic in Colo Sprgs ... Baxter's Automotive is the the answer. Reliable and professional, I have the utmost confidence in Ed Baxter and Patricia's customer service is the best in town.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/31/2015

And, we will always be here for you!  We loved your review & thank you for always taking the time to appreciate us.  We wish you a wonderful & fun Sept !!  I'm looking forward to our next conversation!     


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2015
Boy Howdy
Love spending time with Ed, Patricia and Samuel. The excellent service on our vehicles is a wonderful addition to my visit. The best in town, second to none.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/31/2015

As always, THANK YOU Dennis !!  You are so very good to us that it never feels like work when we are servicing your vehicles.  It's always a pleasure !  (I must say that Sam was thrilled by being told how handsome he was.)  See you next time !! 


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2015
Another visit to the Best Auto Mech in Colo Sprgs!
Once again Ed Baxter [Baxter Automotive] has provided superior service and technical work to one of my auto's! I've gone to Ed for a couple of decades now and he has never let me down. If you want it done right, if you want it done in a timely manner and you want realistic customer service ... go to Baxter Automotive! You won't be let down. If he can, he will, if he can't - he will tell you.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/11/2015
Thank You Bill !!  You are so wonderful to us.  Your loyalty & support all these years really touch our hearts !  Thank You for the confidence you & your family place in us each and every time we see one of your vehicles.  Thank You !!     

TB
Tiffany B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
Fantastic and personal
Baxter's automotive knows you personally and takes great care of you. They explain the issue, even showing me how my break pads and rotors were worn out. I highly recommend them!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/31/2015

Thank You Tiffany !  It was our pleasure and thank you for trusting us with your Honda.  I really hope you enjoy it !! If you ever need anything, we will be here.  Look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance.  Thanks Again !!!


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2015
Boy Howdy
Thanks for taking good care of our vehicles.
Always enjoy seeing samster. See you in August.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/29/2015

Hi Dennis !  I know for a fact that Sam was happy to see you too !!  It's always our pleasure and we look foward to seeing you in August as well !!!  Thank You !!!!  


MB
Mike B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2015
It's all true.
What can I say? Absolutely the best automotive repair/maintenance experience that I have had in over 50 years of car ownership.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/23/2015

Hi Mike !  Thank you for the very nice compliment !! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review for us.  It was our pleasure !!!


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
Customer Service and honesty!
We love Ed and Patricia! They are honest and caring!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/26/2015

You are so sweet !  Thank You !!  Thank you for always making us feel appreciated.  Your continued loyalty and trust is very much appreciated.   


RB
Robert B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
You bet your life
I recently purchased a 1998 Toyota 4runner. It looked so pretty in the lot.....almost like new. When I drove it, it seemed to work just fine. I bought it.... then I took it to see Ed.

Ed and Patricia have worked on all of my vehicles for a number of years, now. When Ed had finished with the point by point inspection, the number of action items would be more then I paid for the car. (I've learned my lesson, the inspection will come BEFORE I write the check...next time)

The first set of repairs were completed just the other day. The other action items, which need to be done, will be accomplished over the next few months.

For me, reliability and dependability, in a used vehicle, are more important then its cost. (I stopped buying new vehicles 25 years ago) Many would disagree with that.
But..........
My experience, at Baxters, has shown, that when Ed fixes problems .....problems go away. The result, is a vehicle BETTER THAN NEW..... that you can bet your life on.

There is NO BETTER auto repair facility in Colorado Springs....hands down. There is certainly, none, more friendly and customer focused.

I now live in Westcliffe, Colorado.....Above 8000'. All of my vehicles will still come to Baxter's for their service. I can't be concerned about ....will I get home today. With Ed doing the work, I never need to be.

Thank you...Ed and Patricia

Bob Beff
719-269-2707
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/28/2015

Hi Bob, Thank You for your very thoughtful review !  It left us speechless !! We are overwhelmed with the time you took to reflect on our services for the last several years and share those thoughts with others.  THANK YOU !! We are appreciative of you and your continued confidence in us all these years.  We are excited for your new 4Runner and look forward to the journey it will take you on for many more miles. Until our next visit, we hope you have a fabulous summer !!!  Many Thanks, Ed & Patricia            


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
Professionalism and the job done right!
Once again Baxter's Automotive exceeded my expectations and provided outstanding service at a fair price. They fixed several issues on my Subaru and put it back on the road running like a new car! I love that I can trust them with my cars to do what needs to be done and never feel like I'm being overcharged for things that didn't need to be fixed. Ed is my go to guy!!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/25/2015

To my "go-to guy," thank you!  Thank you for always having confidence in me and trusting me for all vehicle related matters. And, for always speaking so highly of me and referring everyone you know to us.  You have been such a great support to us, that we hope that we are always here when you need us. Thank You !


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
New Member of the Family
We have just added our latest member to the family, Little Libby, our nused Jeep Liberty. Ed checked it out to make sure it was safe and that everything was working well. We are now confident in Libby taking us out on new adventures . Thank you Ed, Patricia, and Little Sam for caring for Libby and being there to keep her running smooth and safe.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/25/2015

Libby is happy she found a new home that will care for her as much as her previous owner.  We are glad you are pleased with her.  We believe she will be a great addition to the family.  Even Sam said she was "Sam tested and Sam approved." Also, thank you for the delicious banana bread.  What a treat !!! See you soon !!!     


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saturn Vue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2015
Best Auto Repair Service in Colorado Springs
Baxter's Auto is the best auto repair service in Colorado Springs as far as we are concerned. They do great work!! We are so lucky to have found them for all our auto repair needs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/15/2015
Thank You for always making us feel so appreciated !! It is always our pleasure to service all your vehicles !! Thank You for always trusting us !!  It means a lot !!  

NH
Nancy H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015
Always a pleasure
How many people can say it was a pleasure to visit their mechanic? The atmosphere at Baxter's is one of competancy, trust and friendliness and even though it's a business appointment, I feel like I've been to visit a friend.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2015
Thank You Nancy !  It was our pleasure as well !! We really appreciate you taking the time to submit such a thoughtful and heartfelt review.  Thank You !!       

WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015
The Harry HOUDINI of auto's!
Once again Ed Baxter has worked his 'magic' on my truck! He is so efficient and expert I sometimes take him for granted. Well, this time he found 'the rattle' ... after searching for hours, Ed found the source of nagging rattle and not only stopped it but made sure nothing associated with that equip would rattle ever again!
Ed Baxter is the, in my opinion, the best automotive mechanic I have ever known! Honest, and expert mechanic, up to date equipment, resourceful and the customer service is absolutely outstanding. If you want it done right, in a timely manner Baxter Automotive is the only place to go!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/03/2015

Thank You !  Thank You !! Thank You !!!  I love my new nickname !!!  I really appreciate this review and I am so happy we got to the source of the "nagging rattle."  To be honest, it was one of the more enjoyable "nagging rattles" to find.  My next "magic" show will be when you need me again.   Thanks SO much !!!  And, enjoy the peace & quiet.     


MM
Mike M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Nitro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
will do everthing for the cust.
none better, will help customer with any concerns
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/28/2015
Thank You Mike !  We appreciate your very kind words & for taking the time to submit a review for us.  Thank You for thinking of us and we will be here the next time you need us.

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2015
Boy Howdy
You think I go to get my car or truck maintained. Nah, I go to visit with Patricia, Ed and Sammy. They are the best. Thanks again for great service (and conversation).
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/14/2015

I have to agree, the conversation is always fun !!  It never feels like work when you are visiting.  Keep up the excellent care and attention to your Tundra !  We all look forward to your next visit !!!  Sam says "thank you" for all the attention !!!!    


DR
David and Kate R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
Integrity of Ed, going extra mile for customer
Working on jeep on weekend, just to help us out, was over and above, good customer service, but that's what Baxter Automotive always provides.Patricia even offered taxi service over weekend as my husband was out of town! Amazing people, these Baxters! Kate Roberts
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/29/2015
Thank You for the truly heartfelt review !!!  It was our pleasure and we appreciate your patience with us as we diagnosed the issue.  We really wanted to be 110% sure of the diagnosis. You both are always so courteous & thoughtful of us.  Thank You for your kind and warm thoughts.  They are truly special and very much appreciated.