Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

282 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


LM
Lisa M.
Peyton, CO
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2016
They're great!
Patricia and Ed explain quite thoroughly what is going on with my car and I appreciate that. They do great work and are trustworthy.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/11/2016

That's so nice, Thank You !  We appreciate your trust and continued loyalty !!  Thanks Again !!!   


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015
Best professional auto repair guy in town.
Good service for a fair price. Tracks the vehicle for life. Great job.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/31/2015

Thank You for the Awesome Review !  Excellent choice in vehicle & color !!  Enjoy !!!  


BG
Brenda G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2015
Professional, friendly staff!
Ed and his staff service my car as if it were their own..... Honesty and integrity are evident in their customer service.....I wouldn't take my car or my family's cars to anyone else!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/23/2015

Thank You Brenda !  It's always our pleasure to see you and service your Mercedes !! We always look forward to the fun conversation while your vehicle is being serviced.  Thank you for trusting us and your continued loyalty.  We will always do our best for you !!  And, thank you for being our 200th review !!!! Wow !!!!     


AJ
Ann Marie J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2015
I feel confident when I go to Baxter's Automotive
I had a problem with my battery and power draining. they were able to quickly pinpoint the issue, replace the battery and send me on my way. Ed and the receptionist (I apologize I forgot her name) explained everything to me clearly so it was easy to understand. I feel confident that my issue has been resolved.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/22/2015

Thank You Ann Marie for your very kind & thoughtful review.  It was a pleasure to meet you and get to the bottom of your battery drain. I have to admit, battery drains are exciting to diagnose. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to look at your bettle and trusting us.  Happy Holidays to you & your loved ones.   


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2015
Not a boy howdy day
Ed and Patricia, thanks for being patient during a tough week. I think Sammy understood, as well. You're the best.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/07/2015

Hi Dennis !!  We understand and understandably so !!  Our thoughts are with all of you.  Sam says "Hi Dennis !"      


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2015
Another positive experience
Took Tow vheicle to Baxter Auto this past week .... one my daughter's auto for a major tune up and then my auto for periodic maintenance. Ed once again did an excellent job for me and for my daughter. Professional, timely and very thorough ... and with a smile and at a very reasonable cost. After almost 20 years of Ed Baxter working on my auto's you can be certain that I think he is the best mechanic in Colorado and I have many choices ... but I come back to Ed Baxter ... tells you something.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/30/2015

Hi Bill !  We are very thankful & blessed to have you as a customer.  Although, after 20 years of continued loyalty, trust, confidence and support we think of you as family !! You are right, there are a lot of choices out there so it means A LOT.  Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. Happy Holidays !!!!!!! Love, Patricia, Ed & Sam  


RN
Robin N.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
The Best, thank you
My Passat (2002) drives like it did when brand new after Ed had one day with it late last summer. Ed showed me everything that needed to be done, and did it perfectly. Patricia helped with the interior. Thank you always. Believe these people. Trust these people. Ed has fixed my cars perfectly since 1994. Completely straightforward and honest.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/24/2015

Hi Robin, I have to say that you are very special to us.  I recall our very first conversation....the story you shared with me about finding Ed again !!  Thank You for searching high & low to find Ed....it is one of the best compliments you can share.  We will always do our best to help and be there anytime you need us.  Happy Thanksgiving !!!    


RN
Robin N.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
Wow, as always. The best.
Ed does seem to work magic. He began with my little Honda in about 1994 and then kept my Passat smiling for years. I've found you guys again. My car and I will not stop smiling. After one day in Baxter Automotive the VW drives like it did when it was new....in 2002. Maybe even better! I can't say enough good things a out Ed and Patricia. Trust these people. They will do fantastic, honest, efficient work. Thank you guys!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/24/2015

Wow, we love the review !!!  Thank You Robin !!!  Your review is so heartfelt and appreciative.  I am hugging you over the internet to say thank you.  We are so glad you found us too.  I look forward to seeing you each time you come in.  Glad to hear that your VW is smiling !!! We are too !!!  Happy Thanksgiving Robin !!!! 


JH
Jacqueline H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2015
Caring Owners
Baxter's Automotive is a super clean, well managed, and prudent choice for your automobile repair. Ed and Patricia (and even Sam) are friendly and sincere and will treat you right. I trust them without question.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/23/2015

Thank you for the lovely & heartfelt review !! We appreciate your support, confidence & trust in us !!! Sam appreciates being included too !!!    


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
Great diagnostic skills
There are many things that make Baxter's Automotive stand out from its competition. There is the prompt and thorough service, the personal touch of dealing with the owners, and the reasonable pricing. What I like best, though, is Ed's diagnostic abilities. You just explain a problem to him and he will invariably find the cause, explain the options, and usually make the repairs the same day. It is very reassuring to place our trust in our automobiles in Baxter Automotive.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/16/2015
Thank You for your very kindhearted review!  You always make us feel very appreciated. We are grateful for all the trust you place in us and it is always our pleasure. We want you both to know that our shop is brighter because of you !!  Wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving !! Ed, Patricia & Sam  
         

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2015
Boy Howdy
Thanks for ensuring that our vehicles are ready for the winter. Samuel, looking good. I think there were a couple of girls, with four legs peeking in the window.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/05/2015

It's always our pleasure !  Thank You for getting our day off to an excellent start with such a nice visit !!  Sam is blushing :-)  Talk to you soon !!  


KS
Kevin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
Baxter's Automotive
As always, was able to get in when we needed. Got a call for the estimate. Car was ready the same day. The bill was for exactly (or less) than estimate. (Never more). Enjoy so much working with Ed & Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/29/2015

Well, the feeling is mutual.  We enjoy seeing you and servicing all your vehicles.  Thank You for always making me smile each and every time :=)  We appreciate all your support & thank you for the lovely review !!! 


TR
Tyler R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2015
Amazing.
As always, the best mechanics in town. No one can compare to Patricia and Ed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/19/2015
Thank You Tyler !!   It's our pleasure and we thank you for your continued loyalty to us.  We know you have many other choices in town; but, you still trust us.  Thank You for always being so sweet to us !! Sam says hi :-) 

CC
Cecily C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2015
Great service as always
The Baxter's have always been so efficient and personable. They work hard to get the job done and I never have to take my vehicle back for the same problem. They also make me a detailed list of what else needs to be done. I would highly recommend them to anybody.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/12/2015

Thank You Cecily !  We appreciate you submitting such a thoughtful and kind review on our behalf.  It's been our pleasure to service your vehicles over the last few years.  I always look forward to seeing you and thank you for trusting us so much !    


NH
Nancy H.
Colorado Springs, CO
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2015
Attention to detail, helpful, kind, prompt
Going to Baxter's is like visiting a friend. Warm and welcoming environment. I wouldn't take my Mini anywhere else! Best in the region.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/05/2015

Thank You for your heartfelt review !!  We are thankful for you as well.  Thanks for always trusting us and for all the referrals !!  We look forward to next time !!  


CR
Chris R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2015
Outstanding Service!
Great people! We love the Baxter's!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/05/2015
Thank You Chris !!  We sure feel blessed to have you & Donna trust us with your vehicles.  Thanks for always being so awesome.  It's always nice to catch-up when you are in for service !  

WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2015
Coolant Leak Fixed as Promised
I had a coolant leak in my Audi and once again Baxter's Automotive fixed the problem as promised at the price I felt was fair. And he even replaced the coolant reservoir which was starting to have problems and would have probably failed me in the future. Great Service at a Fair Price. Love Ed and Patricia and Sam too!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/08/2015

We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the service.  We try to be proactive and minimize "surprises" as much as possible.  She is a fine (wink wink) Audi for sure.  Keep loving her. She looks great & runs great !!          


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Quality service
Baxter Automotive provides high quality service on all levels. Our vehicles are well serviced by Ed and Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/07/2015
Thank You !! We always want to make sure you receive the best service possible.  Thank You for always trusting us and always being soooo good to us. You & Kathy are the best !!

TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2015
Great place !
Ed and Patricia are the best ! Cars are always repaired quickly and reasonably. Customer service is exceptional!! I won't go anywhere else for oil changes or car repairs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/03/2015

Hi Terri !  Thank You for the awesome review.  It's always such a pleasure to see you when you are in for service.  And, you sure did put a smile on our faces this morning with your thoughtful & heartfelt review.  Thank You !!  We hope you enjoy your BMW !  Have fun !!  We will see you both the next time your BMW needs us.


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2015
Always There
Tool my favorite 'old' truck to Baxter's Automotive for a simple oil/filter and check up ... turning 105000 miles. Ed and Patricia got me in, and out quickly while ensuring my truck was ready for a very busy multi thousand mile Sept. The thorough, professional and efficient process got me in and out and with the confidence that my vehicle is ready to travel. If you are looking for the best auto mechanic in Colo Sprgs ... Baxter's Automotive is the the answer. Reliable and professional, I have the utmost confidence in Ed Baxter and Patricia's customer service is the best in town.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/31/2015

And, we will always be here for you!  We loved your review & thank you for always taking the time to appreciate us.  We wish you a wonderful & fun Sept !!  I'm looking forward to our next conversation!