Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

282 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2015
Boy Howdy
Love spending time with Ed, Patricia and Samuel. The excellent service on our vehicles is a wonderful addition to my visit. The best in town, second to none.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/31/2015

As always, THANK YOU Dennis !!  You are so very good to us that it never feels like work when we are servicing your vehicles.  It's always a pleasure !  (I must say that Sam was thrilled by being told how handsome he was.)  See you next time !! 


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2015
Another visit to the Best Auto Mech in Colo Sprgs!
Once again Ed Baxter [Baxter Automotive] has provided superior service and technical work to one of my auto's! I've gone to Ed for a couple of decades now and he has never let me down. If you want it done right, if you want it done in a timely manner and you want realistic customer service ... go to Baxter Automotive! You won't be let down. If he can, he will, if he can't - he will tell you.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/11/2015
Thank You Bill !!  You are so wonderful to us.  Your loyalty & support all these years really touch our hearts !  Thank You for the confidence you & your family place in us each and every time we see one of your vehicles.  Thank You !!     

TB
Tiffany B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
Fantastic and personal
Baxter's automotive knows you personally and takes great care of you. They explain the issue, even showing me how my break pads and rotors were worn out. I highly recommend them!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/31/2015

Thank You Tiffany !  It was our pleasure and thank you for trusting us with your Honda.  I really hope you enjoy it !! If you ever need anything, we will be here.  Look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance.  Thanks Again !!!


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2015
Boy Howdy
Thanks for taking good care of our vehicles.
Always enjoy seeing samster. See you in August.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/29/2015

Hi Dennis !  I know for a fact that Sam was happy to see you too !!  It's always our pleasure and we look foward to seeing you in August as well !!!  Thank You !!!!  


MB
Mike B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2015
It's all true.
What can I say? Absolutely the best automotive repair/maintenance experience that I have had in over 50 years of car ownership.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/23/2015

Hi Mike !  Thank you for the very nice compliment !! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review for us.  It was our pleasure !!!


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
Customer Service and honesty!
We love Ed and Patricia! They are honest and caring!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/26/2015

You are so sweet !  Thank You !!  Thank you for always making us feel appreciated.  Your continued loyalty and trust is very much appreciated.   


RB
Robert B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
You bet your life
I recently purchased a 1998 Toyota 4runner. It looked so pretty in the lot.....almost like new. When I drove it, it seemed to work just fine. I bought it.... then I took it to see Ed.

Ed and Patricia have worked on all of my vehicles for a number of years, now. When Ed had finished with the point by point inspection, the number of action items would be more then I paid for the car. (I've learned my lesson, the inspection will come BEFORE I write the check...next time)

The first set of repairs were completed just the other day. The other action items, which need to be done, will be accomplished over the next few months.

For me, reliability and dependability, in a used vehicle, are more important then its cost. (I stopped buying new vehicles 25 years ago) Many would disagree with that.
But..........
My experience, at Baxters, has shown, that when Ed fixes problems .....problems go away. The result, is a vehicle BETTER THAN NEW..... that you can bet your life on.

There is NO BETTER auto repair facility in Colorado Springs....hands down. There is certainly, none, more friendly and customer focused.

I now live in Westcliffe, Colorado.....Above 8000'. All of my vehicles will still come to Baxter's for their service. I can't be concerned about ....will I get home today. With Ed doing the work, I never need to be.

Thank you...Ed and Patricia

Bob Beff
719-269-2707
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/28/2015

Hi Bob, Thank You for your very thoughtful review !  It left us speechless !! We are overwhelmed with the time you took to reflect on our services for the last several years and share those thoughts with others.  THANK YOU !! We are appreciative of you and your continued confidence in us all these years.  We are excited for your new 4Runner and look forward to the journey it will take you on for many more miles. Until our next visit, we hope you have a fabulous summer !!!  Many Thanks, Ed & Patricia            


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
Professionalism and the job done right!
Once again Baxter's Automotive exceeded my expectations and provided outstanding service at a fair price. They fixed several issues on my Subaru and put it back on the road running like a new car! I love that I can trust them with my cars to do what needs to be done and never feel like I'm being overcharged for things that didn't need to be fixed. Ed is my go to guy!!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/25/2015

To my "go-to guy," thank you!  Thank you for always having confidence in me and trusting me for all vehicle related matters. And, for always speaking so highly of me and referring everyone you know to us.  You have been such a great support to us, that we hope that we are always here when you need us. Thank You !


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
New Member of the Family
We have just added our latest member to the family, Little Libby, our nused Jeep Liberty. Ed checked it out to make sure it was safe and that everything was working well. We are now confident in Libby taking us out on new adventures . Thank you Ed, Patricia, and Little Sam for caring for Libby and being there to keep her running smooth and safe.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/25/2015

Libby is happy she found a new home that will care for her as much as her previous owner.  We are glad you are pleased with her.  We believe she will be a great addition to the family.  Even Sam said she was "Sam tested and Sam approved." Also, thank you for the delicious banana bread.  What a treat !!! See you soon !!!     


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saturn Vue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2015
Best Auto Repair Service in Colorado Springs
Baxter's Auto is the best auto repair service in Colorado Springs as far as we are concerned. They do great work!! We are so lucky to have found them for all our auto repair needs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/15/2015
Thank You for always making us feel so appreciated !! It is always our pleasure to service all your vehicles !! Thank You for always trusting us !!  It means a lot !!  

NH
Nancy H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015
Always a pleasure
How many people can say it was a pleasure to visit their mechanic? The atmosphere at Baxter's is one of competancy, trust and friendliness and even though it's a business appointment, I feel like I've been to visit a friend.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2015
Thank You Nancy !  It was our pleasure as well !! We really appreciate you taking the time to submit such a thoughtful and heartfelt review.  Thank You !!       

WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015
The Harry HOUDINI of auto's!
Once again Ed Baxter has worked his 'magic' on my truck! He is so efficient and expert I sometimes take him for granted. Well, this time he found 'the rattle' ... after searching for hours, Ed found the source of nagging rattle and not only stopped it but made sure nothing associated with that equip would rattle ever again!
Ed Baxter is the, in my opinion, the best automotive mechanic I have ever known! Honest, and expert mechanic, up to date equipment, resourceful and the customer service is absolutely outstanding. If you want it done right, in a timely manner Baxter Automotive is the only place to go!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/03/2015

Thank You !  Thank You !! Thank You !!!  I love my new nickname !!!  I really appreciate this review and I am so happy we got to the source of the "nagging rattle."  To be honest, it was one of the more enjoyable "nagging rattles" to find.  My next "magic" show will be when you need me again.   Thanks SO much !!!  And, enjoy the peace & quiet.     


MM
Mike M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Nitro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
will do everthing for the cust.
none better, will help customer with any concerns
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/28/2015
Thank You Mike !  We appreciate your very kind words & for taking the time to submit a review for us.  Thank You for thinking of us and we will be here the next time you need us.

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2015
Boy Howdy
You think I go to get my car or truck maintained. Nah, I go to visit with Patricia, Ed and Sammy. They are the best. Thanks again for great service (and conversation).
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/14/2015

I have to agree, the conversation is always fun !!  It never feels like work when you are visiting.  Keep up the excellent care and attention to your Tundra !  We all look forward to your next visit !!!  Sam says "thank you" for all the attention !!!!    


DR
David and Kate R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
Integrity of Ed, going extra mile for customer
Working on jeep on weekend, just to help us out, was over and above, good customer service, but that's what Baxter Automotive always provides.Patricia even offered taxi service over weekend as my husband was out of town! Amazing people, these Baxters! Kate Roberts
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/29/2015
Thank You for the truly heartfelt review !!!  It was our pleasure and we appreciate your patience with us as we diagnosed the issue.  We really wanted to be 110% sure of the diagnosis. You both are always so courteous & thoughtful of us.  Thank You for your kind and warm thoughts.  They are truly special and very much appreciated.     

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2015
Boy Howdy
Ed and Patricia can turn the routine into so much fun. Thanks again for being honest, dependable and thorough. Sammy looks great.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/29/2015
Hi Dennis !  Thank you, so much, for the thoughtful review.  I read Sam your review, and his tail started wagging.....Sam says "hi" :)  We are so thrilled that you are so happy with us !  We are truly blessed to get to visit with you on a regular basis for the routine maintenance.  We will see you next time. Many Thanks !!     

JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2015
Fast Friendly and Caring
Baxter's is the place to go for fast, friendly, reliable, done right the first time, caring service. Ed, Patricia, and little Sam make servicing your car a pleasure. Thank you :)
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/20/2015

Thank You for the warm & fuzzy review !  Especially for mentioning "little Sam."  He loves to feel as part of the team !!     


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2015
Exceptional Service
I just went in for an oil change but Ed also checked and filled all of my fluids, tires, condition of the car and even a safety check. I am always impressed with how thorough and detailed he is with my car. Ed and Patricia are the best!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/20/2015

Hi Weldon!  Thanks so much for the wonderful review.  Nothing but Exceptional Service for an Exceptional Audi and its Exceptional Owner.  Keep up the great care & love for the Audi.  It's the best one out there!!  Thanks for always being so thoughtful !!! 


IH
Isaac H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2015
My Life is Changed!
I happened across Baxter's because they're just down the street from my office. I had been having some strange noise issues in the back end of my 2000 Tacoma. Ed hopped into my truck, drove it down the street, and immediately diagnosed the issue. Other places wanted big $$ just to diagnose what Ed found in 30 seconds. Because my issue was a safety hazard, Ed gave up his weekend to fix it as soon as possible, and he still did it considerably cheaper than anywhere else I could find (like... $300 cheaper than the closest quote. One quote was almost $1000 more than Baxter's!) His experience and expertise got my truck back up and running and better than new! My gas mileage is improved, my ride is quieter, and I don't have to worry about my truck breaking down while I've got my new baby on-board!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/10/2015
Wow ! Thank You for the Awesome Five Star Review !!  We are glad to hear that you are so pleased with the work.  Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others.  Congratulations on your new addition to the family !!  Best wishes !!! Ed & Patricia Baxter 

WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2015
Awesome!
Baxter Auto is great because Ed and Patricia are wonderful, professional people. We have complete trust and faith in all the service work with have had done by them.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/06/2015
Thank You Bill & Kathy !!  Ed and I are particularly thrilled about your last visit!  It's always great to see you both & service your vehicles; but, when we can solve a mysterious sound and you are pleased, that is what makes our day!!  Thank you for being AWESOME to us each and every time!!  You are very much appreciated by us!! THANK YOU !!!