Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(798 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


ER
Eric R.
Holland, MI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/09/2020 Category: Service
Concerned new palisade owner
Let's just say I am not a happy Hyundai owner. Lots of promises even more disappointments in the Hyundai brand.
Mission statement and company policy only to be placed on the wall and not followed.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 07/10/2020

Mr. Ray,

I will be looking into this and get back to you today.

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 07/10/2020

I will look into this and get back to you today.

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

AP
Alex P.
Muskegon, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020 Category: Service
Great service again!
Always well taken care of by Spencer and his team. This time was no exception. Keep up the good work you guys. Also fun to be in the showroom browsing while waiting for my service work to be done chatting up Madison and Robert and planning my next new car move! Thanks Betten Baker!
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 07/03/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the nice comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

JL
Jack L.
Fruitport, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Quick and excellent work done.
Had new tires and an alignment done today, as well as a tie rod replaced. Car was ready when they said it would be and less expensive than the estimate. I have always had the car serviced at Betten-Baker and will continue to do so.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

LW
Lynne W.
Muskegon, MI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
I am always taken care of with qualified advice and service. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. I feel that they care and that my satisfaction is one of their top priorities.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 06/19/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

GP
Gregory P.
Muskegon, MI
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020 Category: Service
Review for Excellent Service
The service manager is very concerned that the customer has a positive service experience. The technicians are thorough and are well-trained professionals. This is an outstanding service department.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 06/17/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

DJ
David J.
Spring Lake, MI
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020 Category: Service
treat you as if
Friendly, know their stuff
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 06/15/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the nice comment,[and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

MB
Mike B.
Grand Haven, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020 Category: Service
The employees
Spencer is professional, friendly and does an overall great job taking care of me each time I visit.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 06/12/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments for Spencer, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

Verified Customer
Muskegon, MI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020 Category: Service
Excellent workmanship and friendliness.
Spencer and his service staff are always friendly and helpful. Their advice and service are excellent.
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 06/08/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

LV
Lori V.
Fruitport, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020 Category: Service
Friendly
Great service
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 06/01/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comment, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

JW
Justin W.
North Muskegon, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020 Category: Service
Willing to put the customer first
My wife hadn’t been back from Detroit for 9 weeks given her healthcare system was inundated with COVID 19 patients. She was relieved to get the Service Dept to fit her in service her car.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 05/20/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

MS
Marsha S.
Muskegon, MI
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020 Category: Service
Always Above and Beyond
Towed in with dead battery. Authorization via phone, kept updated by John O'Rourke. Car was very quickly taken care of, also
did inspection finding cabin filter needed. Having checked on-line, was pleased with the pricing for all the work. Allowed my brother to pick up and vehicle for me. There was no courier serviced due to the social distancing, which I understood. I was very happy with the time frame, very happy to be kept apprised of the findings and my car's availability by John. Thank you.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 05/12/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

Verified Customer
Muskegon, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Dk
Recall
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/23/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!





Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

JS
John S.
Fruitport, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020 Category: Service
3/9/20 - Brake Replacement
As usual, Betten Baker Hyundai Service did a great job. My brake replacement went very quickly and the brakes are much better. Spencer always does a great job in getting me in and out of the shop.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!





Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

JL
Jack L.
Fruitport, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020 Category: Service
Fast service today.
Always fast and friendly service.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/06/2020

Thank you for the good review and the kind comments!

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

LD
Laura D.
Spring Lake, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020 Category: Service
Simple and quick
Easy to schedule, next day appointment at preferred time. Helpful and polite staff. Excellent service.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/04/2020

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!





Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com