Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(851 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


SP
Susan P.
Muskegon, MI
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021 Category: Service
service
work was performed as stated

DG
Dolan G.
West Olive, MI
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Great service.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 05/07/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comment, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,



John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

JW
Jeff W.
Muskegon, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Pleased each visit
Everyone is always ready to help, answer questions, and provide recommendations. This is done in a prompt, professional, and helpful manner.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 05/05/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

TM
Ted M.
Muskegon, MI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021 Category: Service
As stated before, they have not let me down !
The personnel treat a customer as they should be treated .
I would recommend them !
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 04/22/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the very kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

Verified Customer
Zeeland, MI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021 Category: Service
Very nice experience
Very professional and through
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 04/19/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the nice comment, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

CB
Chris B.
North Muskegon, MI
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2021 Category: Service
People are pleasant
People are pleasant, but I had my car into service once, the part was under warranty but they did not tell me. I had to do the research myself.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 04/15/2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our service operation. I was disappointed to see we did not earn your 5 star rating. Anything less than your 100% satisfaction is a reflection on all of us here at Betten Baker Hyundai [and] with Hyundai America. 

I see you did not need a loaner vehicle and I understand not wanting to pay anything for one, but Hyundai only reimburses 30.00/day and Enterprise is the only rental vehicle place in this town and they charge 40.00/day.  The dealership does not feel responsible for charges that Hyundai Corporation refuses to pay.

As far as the research on your own for a warranty part?  I guess I need more information.  The service advisor did not know (or forgot) what that may have been about.  Please email me or call me anytime.  These customer reviews are VERY important to us and our reputation here.

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

MB
Mark B.
Ravenna, MI
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021 Category: Service
Genuinely concerned staff
From the time you get there you know you're going to be well cared for.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 04/08/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

LP
Len P.
Spring Lake, MI
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Service is excellent
Service is excellent
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/31/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

SB
Steve B.
Muskegon, MI
2002 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Awesome customer service
This service department is excellent in promptly addressing customer concerns and coming up with positive cost effective solutions for their customers.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/31/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

SV
Suzanne V.
North Muskegon, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021 Category: Service
Quality
Outstanding service, Quality products and knowledgeable, user friendly staff. Raven and Caleb are great to work with!!
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/29/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the nice comments for Raven and Caleb, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,



John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

WS
Warren S.
Grand Haven, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021 Category: Service
Professional, friendly and non-pressure tactics
Don’t be afraid to come to this dealship. They are truly FRIENDLY AND Professional
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/29/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the kind comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,



John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

KC
Karen C.
Muskegon, MI
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021 Category: Service
Great!!
Great service, nice people
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/24/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the nice comment, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

MS
Maria S.
Muskegon, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2021 Category: Service
ABS brakes recall
They got me right in. Service done quickly. Always friendly and courteous. I will return. 😊
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/23/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the nice comment, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

Verified Customer
Free Soil, MI
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021 Category: Service
The service and sincere, helpful staff
They are always prompt and professional. Ready to take care of the customer and get my vehicle taken care of
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/15/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, the nice comments, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com

LV
Lori V.
Fruitport, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2021 Category: Service
Disappointing
Would have love to move up to a Palisade last Friday. I guess my previous history of buying three vehicles from Muskegon doesn't mean much. Very disappointed in sales team.
JO
John O., Parts and Service Director from Betten Baker Hyundai responded on 03/08/2021

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyundai Service operation. We truly appreciate your business here, [and] the 5 star review you gave us!

* I will forward this to sales management, thank you again for the good service review.

Sincerely,

John O'Rourke
Parts and Service Director
231-759-5924
jorourke@bettenhonda.com