Big 8 Tire and Auto Center


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

226 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Dani K. on 12/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible"
If you want to have to pay for 8 hours of labor for a job that took 4 1/2 hours and pay for parts that Jerry broke go to Big 8. I will never go back or refer a friend. Please do not take your car here. You'll be wasting you're money. Save your money and go somewhere they actually care about your business.
Service Date: 11/27/2018
Review Created: 12/03/2017 04:52 PM
STEVE P. on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire rotation"
Very good experience. Brought my truck in for a tire rotation and was finished in less than 30 min. Very satisfied.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 04:11 AM
CHERIE W. on 12/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super helpful, friendly staff"
Don was very helpful & answered all my questions. Nice guy. Clean store/shop too!
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 12/28/2016
Review Created: 12/30/2016 08:29 AM
LARRY D. on 12/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dead Battery"
late in the afternoon attempted to start car, battery dead. called big 8 and jerry sent a tech out to start my car, success. went to big 8 and new battery installed, and now am on my way. great job and kudos to crew.
Vehicle: Hyundai Azera
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Review Created: 12/28/2016 11:31 PM
PAULA J. on 12/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They fix it right the first time!"
I was having a problem with my heater they diagnosed the problem and fixed it correctly.
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/28/2016 03:59 PM
LAURA B. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
Excellent and honest service was greatly appreciative of the service thanks very much
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 09:19 PM
WALTER (HAP) K. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Tires - Quickly!"
I needed new tires in anticipation of a trip to the Twin Cities which I didn't want to make on tires with borderline tread. Jerry was able to get new tires installed the next day, and just in time in turned out for an unexpected snowfall.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 09:07 AM
TERRI or CHRIS P. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, in record time"
I called one day, they were able to fix our truck the next day. Service is always great at Big 8 Tyre.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 06:17 AM
KENNETH or SALLY H. on 12/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Maintenance"
Always responsive and courteous. Fair pricing and very good service. Kind of a "one stop" shop for tires, oil changes, various car issues, etc...
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 12/18/2016 08:22 AM
STEVE and MARIAN H. on 12/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and great people!"
I dropped my car off the night before and by the end of the next day, it was done! When I went to pick it up, the serviceman took some extra time to explain the special features of the tires I just bought and pointed out that he would rotate them every 6,000 miles for FREE! You can't ask for better service!
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016 08:42 AM
STEPHANIE and MIKE B. on 12/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Never had any complaints in all of the years we've used them. "
Great business
Great management
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/08/2016 06:59 AM
LARRY S. on 12/06/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Satisfied"
Prompt, competent, reassuring service
Vehicle: Chrysler Concorde
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 12/06/2016 04:52 AM
ROBERT/CATHY A. on 12/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, knowledge, products and price."
This is not my first set of tires or repair service and they continue to deliver! This last purchase was for a set of tires and Big8 matched up my needs perfectly. I love the lifetime tire rotation which is a huge cost savings over the life of the tires. The people at Big8 have a "Think Customer" mindset! If you have not tried Big8 you should consider so for your next service or set of tires.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/05/2016 12:36 PM
PAUL and MELISSA S. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Snow tires "
Quick and efficient.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 06:24 AM
JEFF/CAROLYN ANNE S. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 Camry"
My place to go for tires , Needed new tires looked up reviews on tires but Jerry suggest new Firestone Fuel Fighter tires, so giving them a try. Also had front end alignment and radiator flush new coolant. Feel very work is always done timely manner and honest.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 02:19 AM
LYN or PHIL P. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service awesome"
We have taken our vehicles to Big 8 many times, and every time we have had awesome customer service along with great service on our vehicles.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 12:28 PM
MARTIN and MARY W. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like the staff"
Good experience
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 03:57 AM
MOLLY B. on 11/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest guys"
Jerry is informative and honest about the work my car needs. He really helps me make the safest choice for my car.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 11/22/2016
Review Created: 11/24/2016 03:55 PM
DON J. on 11/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"reliable"
done on time and within quote
Vehicle: Mercury Montego
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 11/24/2016 10:20 AM
JAMES/MARTHA L. on 11/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always good service"
Appointments are honored and always will efficient
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 11/16/2016
Review Created: 11/18/2016 03:13 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 226 in total