Billion Hyundai of Iowa City


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

543 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5Overall Rating 4.600002/5rating 4.600002
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
William G. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people"
very sweet people and efficient service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:10 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/19/2017

Good Afternoon Bill!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!  I enjoyed talking with you when you were here and I hope you had a great round of golf after you left!  We appreciate your feedback and your service and look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs down the road.

Have a great rest of your day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Dennis Z. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
friendly personnel and quick complete service (with car wash)
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 12:55 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/18/2017

Good Afternoon Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 5 star review!  We appreciate your comments and your business.  If you need anything at all please just let me know.

Have a great night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Shannon B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"super friendly and speedy"
Staff is super friendly.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 10:02 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/18/2017

Good Afternoon Shannon!

I am so glad to hear that you and your daughter had a great time with us here at Hyundai!  Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you down the road.  If you ever need anything please just let me know.

Have a great day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

DAVID O. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"location"
Friendly
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 11:48 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/17/2017

Good Afternoon Dave!

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a great 5 star review!  We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next service.  If you need anything at all, I am only a phone call away.

Thanks again!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

MICHAEL C. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top notch dealership in both sales and service!"
I've purchased 4 cars from this dealership, traded in 2 and have always gotten a fair deal. Their vehicles have been excellent both new and used. Their service department is friendly and efficient. I live much closer to Cedar Rapids but I will drive the extra to go to Iowa City and Billion Hyundai over any of the McGrath dealerships any day!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 11:41 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/17/2017

Good Afternoon Mike!

I cannot thank you enough for the kind words and awesome 5 star review!  I am so happy to hear that your experience with us has been great, not only with me here in service but with our sales staff as well.  You know that if you need anything at all to just let me know.  We will see you for your next service.

Have a great afternoon!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Mary E. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Billion Hyundai of Iowa City"
Good customer service and good work.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/15/2017 07:48 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/16/2017

Good Morning Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!  We love hearing your feedback and look forward to your next service.  If you need anything before that time please just let me know.

Happy Monday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 10/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honesty"
Unnecessary work is being done because I have insurance
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 07:27 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/13/2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback.  I am a little confused on the unnecessary work that was done on your vehicle, please feel free to send me an email and elaborate on what your talking about.  If you have any other questions or concerns please let me know as well.

Thank you, happy Friday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Clayton C. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"consistanyly excellant, curteuos staff"
told them I had time constraints and they exceeded my expectations, and a free car wash!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 10:54 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/12/2017

Clayton,

Thak you for the great review!  Your feed back mean alot to us and we hope to see you back for your next service appointment.

Thanks

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

James S. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"the Cars"
Yes I would recommend but not sure I would recommend the added protection package too many questions of what it does not cover.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 07:30 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/12/2017

James,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a  review I am glad that our service team provided a good service experience.  As far as the etra protection plan goes your salesman will be the best person to give you the exact details as to what is and is not covered.  I will pass the message along to the sales team here.  We hope to help you with your future service needs!

Thanka

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Friendly
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/08/2017 05:16 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/09/2017

Good Morning!

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review!  We appreciate your feedback and your service.  If you need anything at all please just let me know.  

Have a great Monday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Terry G. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why go anywhere else!!"
Fast!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 06:32 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/05/2017

Good Morning Terry,

Thank you as always for the great review and kind words.  You are awesome to work with and I look forward to seeing you again down the road.  You need anything at all, just call.

Go hawks!!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Wanda Lynn P. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Great People"
I have never been disappointed by the service I get from Bill and his team. They are always friendly, helpful and fair.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 02:43 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/04/2017

Good Afternoon Wanda!

As always we appreciate your feedback and your awesome review!  We look forward to your next service and if you ever need anything at all please just let me know.

Have a great night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Christopher T. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People"
Great People and they treat you right
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 07:38 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/04/2017

Good Morning Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!  We appreciate your feedback and your business.  We look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs down the road.

Have a great day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Joannie H. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service and they take care of what needs to be fixed "
I've told my friends about the great service I have had over the years
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/03/2017 11:07 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/03/2017

Good afternoon Joannie!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 5 star review!  We appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs down the road.  

Have a great rest of your day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Timely Service"
Timely routine service. A fraction of the wait of the other local Hyundai servicer. Reliable shuttle.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/02/2017 10:27 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/02/2017

Good Afternoon!

Like we discussed when you were here, you can always contact me directly and I will make sure everything gets handled for you quickly.  We look forward to your next visit and if you need anything at all please let me know.

Have a great rest of your day!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy costumer"
Great job!!!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/01/2017 04:01 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/02/2017

Good Morning Happy Customer!

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review!  We look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs down the road and you know if you need anything at all to just let me know.

Happy Monday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

NICOLE M. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Supportive"
Always willing to help and super supportive of you. Double checks everything and if the weather is right, you get a free car wash on them! Leaving McGrath was the best decision ever!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/01/2017 04:46 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/02/2017

Good Morning Nicole and Jeremiahl,

Thank you for the awersome review!  I was so sorry to hear about your tire going flat, I am glad we were able to get one ordered and got it replaced for you.  If you ever can not get ahold of Ryan for anything please feel free to let me know and I will help you guys out.

Thanks again!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Verified Customer on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick repair service"
Staff are very helpful. Parts were ordered quickly for my car and overall quick turnaround for repair.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 06:10 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 10/02/2017

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!  I am very happy that we were able to take care of your vehicle quickly and I look forward to your next service.

Have a great Monday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Douglas K. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great and friendly service "
I give it an A
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 09:00 AM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/29/2017

Good Afternoon Doug!

Thanks as always for taking the time to leave us a review!  I am glad you had a good experience with us and hopefully next time we can get an A+ and get that 5th star.  You know how to get ahold of me if you need anything.

Have a great weekend!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Vernad A. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was comfortable with service writer and honesty."
Comfortable, I don't have any complains.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/28/2017 01:54 PM
Bill S. at Billion Hyundai of Iowa City responded on 09/28/2017

Good Afternoon Vernad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 5 star review!  We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again down the road.  If you ever need anything please let me know.

Have a good night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 543 in total