Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

738 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6363655/5Overall Rating 4.6363655/5Overall Rating 4.6363655/5Overall Rating 4.6363655/5rating 4.6363655
Original
Overall Rating 2.54545/5Overall Rating 2.54545/5rating 2.54545rating 2.54545rating 2.54545
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
North Liberty, IA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
N/A
N/A

WW
William W.
Iowa City, IA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Most of the people waiting are not liberals.
I was not expecting the amount charged. In the email that I received and signed for service, it indicated it would be around $100.00 when completed i5 was $244.00.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Afternoon William,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!  We really appreciate your feedback.  We will look into this issue on why the prices were different.  Thank you for letting us know about this problem.  If you need anything else please let me know.

Thanks again!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Iowa City, IA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Good quick service
The staff was friendly and they didn’t try to sell me stuff I don’t need like other mechanics I have been to
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Hello!

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review!  I am so glad to hear you had a great experience with us.  We take pride in never forcing any services that are not needed on anyone.  If you ever need anything please let me know.

Thanks again!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


FK
Francis K.
Iowa City, IA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
service team
friendly
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Afternoon Francis,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!  We really appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of all the Sonata needs down the road.

Have a great night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


DH
David H.
Iowa City, IA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Of course I'll keep coming back
The repairs look great. I do need to schedule a return, however. The gas release and inside trunk release were not properly reattached and need to be. I'll contact you soon. All things considered, my experience was excellent.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Afternoon David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review!  We appreciate your feedback and your business.  If you ever need anything at all please just let me know.

Have a great night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


DW
Dale W.
Iowa City, IA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Bill is good guy
Bill is very complete in his explanation of what work is going to be done and how long it will take.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Afternoon Dale!

Thank you for the kind words and great 5 star review!  I really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again for the next one.  

Have a great night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Iowa City, IA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Great Job
Service takes about an hour for an oil change. Worthwhile because the staff is fantastic.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Morning!

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review!  I am so glad you had a good experience with us and we look forward to your next visit.  If you need anything before that time please just let me know.

Happy Monday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


CK
Curtis K.
Shellsburg, IA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Treated like family.
At Billion you are treated like a member of the family. The staff are very professional, but have all the time in the world to answer your questions. There is no doubt they want to get it right the first time as well as every time after.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Hey Curt!

Thanks as always for the kind words and amazing 5 star review!  Also thanks for being patient with us last time you were in, I know we were a little backed up and the service took a little longer than I had promised.  I really appreciate your business and we will see you next time!

Have a great weekend!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


JA
James A.
Marion, IA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
30K service visit
went in for the 30K service visit all went well, very satisfied with customer service by the service department. in and out in a timely fashion.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good afternoon Jim!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!  We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service.  If you need anything before that just let me know.

Have a great afternoon!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


DC
Diana C.
Mount Pleasant, IA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Warranty
We had a problem, which was covered under our warranty. We waited a brief time while it was checked out. A part needed to be ordered, so they quickly set us up with a very nice loaner car. They kept us informed and called us when our car was ready to be picked up. Couldn't have asked for better service.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Hello Diana!

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review!  I am so glad you and Harold had a great experience with me up here.  Like we talked about, if you ever need anything at all please just let me know.

Have a great weekend!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Fast service
I
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Afternoon Ji,

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review!  I am really glad we got that wheel bearing taken care of for you and if you need anything else just let me know.

Thanks again!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


RM
Ronald M.
Iowa City, IA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
great service
Great service
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Morning Ron,

Again, I can never thank you enough for your wonderful reviews.  We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Thanks again, Go #4

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


RT
Richard T.
Coralville, IA
2016 Hyundai Genesis Co
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Tire Change
Finally! the snow has stopped and I got my snow tires off. Brought the car in first thing and had them put my performance tires back on. Always get great service and this time was no exception.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Hello Rick!

Thank you as always for the awesome 5 star review!  I am glad we got those winter tires off and your summer ones back on.  I will see you in a month or two for your oil change.

Have a great night!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Fairfield, IA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2018 Category: Service
The people are friendly!
I did tell them I was possibly interested in trading but they never set me up with anyone to talk to. The man who shuttled me around was annoying.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all of your feedback.  I do apologize about not setting you up with one of our sales people.  If you would like please email me your information and I can pass that along.  I will have a conversation with your shuttle driver and we are supposed to wash every car that comes through.  Next time you are in town please swing by and I can take care of that for you.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


LS
Lynda S.
Coralville, IA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Zach in srvice dept was very good and answered all our needs.
Service Dept was very good and fast with our service needed.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Morning Lynda!

Thank you so much for the kind words and amazing 5 star review!  I am so glad that Zach took great care of you and your Sonata.  If there is anything you ever need please just let one of us know.

Thanks again!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Iowa City, IA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Billions
Are honest.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Morning!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review!  We appreciate your business and we look forward to the next service.  In the meantime if you need anything please just give us a call.

Have a great Monday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


AC
Alethea C.
Marion, IA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service as always!
Bill and the guys are ALWAYS fabulous and take great care of me and my Santa Fe Sport.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Morning Alethea!

Thank you for the amazing 5 star review!  We really appreciate your business and your kind words.  You know how to get ahold of me.  

Have a great Saturday!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


CP
Cody P.
Burlington, IA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Customer service excellent
The service we have received at billion has been great. I do feel they went above a lot of my expectations. They took care of everything..... except when they dropped off our car they dropped it off with Absolutely 0 gas. Wife just about didn’t make it to the gas station. Don’t expect to give free gas but not on E E E
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Morning Cody,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate your feedback.  I guess I am confused on what happened with your vehicle.  The recall work that we did was only to check your seat belt anchor.  We did not have to drive your vehicle at all so there is no way that we could of ran your car out of gas.  Please contact me and let me know what happened so I can try to make it right with you.

These surveys are designed to rate us on the recall work that was done for you, I have attached another survey can you please fill it out for us on how you feel the service was.

Thank you for everything, I look forward to hearing from you.


Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


JP
James P.
Coralville, IA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Hybrid Sonata 2013 battery charging failure
I can't be more pleased with the service provided. A hybrid battery and charging module needed to be replaced. A car was provided while repairs were being made.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Good Morning Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review!  We appreciate your feedback and your business.  Like we talked about when you were here, if there is anything you ever need please just let me know.

Thanks again!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com


ML
Michelle L.
Cedar Rapids, IA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Service with a smile
Bill always takes care of me & my Elantra. He treats me like I am his only customer. Great customer service.
Bill S. from Billion Hyundai of Iowa City

Hey Micky!

Thank you for another awesome 5 star review!  I love taking care of your Elantra and you know how to get ahold of me if you ever need anything.  I really appreciate your feedback and your business.

Have a great weekend!!

Bill Scharf
Service Advisor
Billion Hyundai of Iowa City
319.499.4722
bill.scharf@billionauto.com