Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,102 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MH
Michael H.
Chula Vista, CA
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Multi-certified car care experts
Fast repair, no bull, they appreciated my business treating me as a valuable customer, #1 in my book!

RU
RICHARD U.
Chula Vista, CA
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Courteous and proficient service.
Ronny set an appointment date for the AAA Road Ready Service package which included an oil change. He also recommended an engine flush which I also had done because the car had been driven only 2000 miles over the last year.
The service included a thorough muli-point examination which was itemized on paper.
My appointment was for 8:00am. I was offered a ride to and from my apartment but decided to wait outside the shop. The work was done by 11:00.
Ronny went over the servicing point by point.
I was happy with the job and would consider subsequent work done on my car at Bonita Valley Auto Care. I inherited the 2005 Ford 500 with only 64,000 miles and would like to drive it for many more.

DP
DEBBIE P.
Chula Vista, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Service
Always get Great service here!!!

PC
PAUL C.
Chula Vista, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Great service
Honest and reliable. A service station and repair shop that has always done a good job for my families vehicles.

DM
DANE M.
Bonita, CA
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2021
Level of Excellence!
So grateful that we found BVAC years ago! They have developed such a level of excellence over the years. From Ronnie, to Ivan to Ashley and the whole crew we couldn't be happier with the work they've done on all of our cars. They have earned our trust! We'd recommend them to anyone! Way to go for the example you set BVAC! Dane

SS
SYLVIA S.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021
Work on my car
Great friendly reliable and honest great work

LH
LESLIE H.
El Cajon, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021
On the way to work they saved me!
At about 3:30 am. I was on the freeway and my steering felt tight. I pulled over right away and opened the hood. I saw the serpentine belt had broke and was entangled in the pulley.s. I called AAA and they towed me there . I waited 4 hers till they opened. And they got me taken care of as soon as they could. Great job guys! Thanks

Verified Customer
Chula Vista, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2021
Professional Service
Friendly, courteous and very competitive pricing!

RR
rather not say r.
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/24/2021
Questionable Ethics
I really dislike giving places bad reviews but this is the only way other customers can proceed with caution. I have taken my vehicle here a few times to get an oil change, recently I went in because my check engine light was on, I was told in order to see what was wrong they would need to do a tear down and I agreed, it took them 3 days to finally tell me it would cost me over 2300 to fix something that they "thought" was wrong. they actually said "I think". I was told the part that needed to be replaced was $1500, then $1600, then $1700. I had a bad feeling about this, and before I approved anything I called the dealer and they informed me that the part was actually $1300, but that I should take it to them. Long story short I picked up my vehicle and when I did the tech rolled his eyes at me when I told him what vehicle I was there for, I thought to myself, "what's the problem I didn't fall for your lies" I was already giving them money for doing nothing, be happy with that. When I got my vehicle into the dealer they called me within hours of having it there and told me the part that needed to be fixed was under warranty and btw it was not what Bonita Auto had "thought" it was. I would have paid over $2300 for something that was not wrong with my vehicle. PLEASE PROCEED WITH CAUTION! Make sure what Bonita Auto is "fixing" is actually what is wrong with the vehicle. I hope they have never done this to anyone else but I have feeling that they have.

JA
Jose A.
Bonita, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021 Category: Service
Jose said the business provided really good service.

SW
STEVEN W.
Bonita, CA
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
A team
I needed a smog check and contacted Ivan at Bonita Auto Care. The team was friendly and polite. My vehicle was ready in less than 30 min!

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Customer Service
Excellent customer experience!

RL
RAMONE L.
Bonita, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Great Service
Always easy to book appointment and good communication on needed repairs. I have been going there for years and can depend on quality work. They never try to push unneeded repairs

Verified Customer
Chula Vista, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Great Service
Great service at a fair price!

Verified Customer
Bonita, CA
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/06/2021
Small business
I went there to have my oil changed and asked the service man to check for a noise in the rear of my FJ, well no one checked it out looks I will check it myself. I finally went to get my FJ after no one called me to say it was ready and waited at the counter while the office manager was looking through her cell phone, but overall she was nice , also she told me that my battery was cranking low it would have been nice to call me and tell me so you can install a new battery.