Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

260 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


ER
Eloy R.
Houston, TX
Lexus GS 350
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/08/2016 Category: Service
Eloy said he went into the business for an inspection which was done, but he did not get any paperwork to show he got the test. The business told him the paper got stuck in the printer and they would call him the next day so he could pick it up, but he has not heard from them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby D. from Buddy Doyles Car Clinic LLC responded on 02/10/2016

Thank you for your comments.  I have talked to Paul and he said that we did get it resolved but he did say he forgot to call you sooner when the machine was fixed.  Sorry for your inconvenience.


JG
Joseph G.
Texas
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/05/2015 Category: Service
Joseph said he still had water in his engine and the same stalling problem came back 3 days after he got his vehicle back. He doesn't think they did any work that he paid them for and he had to get a rental for 9 days so he ended up just taking it somewhere else. They did not call him, he had to call them and they told him to bring it back in on a Saturday but he could not do that. He will not recommend this facility because of this entire experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/05/2015 Category: Service
Joseph said what he paid for did not get done. He paid them $1,500 and three days later, the same problem recurred. He called them and was told they could fix the vehicle but he had to get a rental. He previously paid $500 for a rental and did not want to do this again. They told him there were no refunds. He took the vehicle to his regular facility. He is not recommending them for this reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby D. from Buddy Doyles Car Clinic LLC responded on 08/06/2015

I am sorry you are having trouble with your vehicle,  our service manager explained to you that you need to bring the vehicle back to us and even offered to send a wrecker so that we could honor our warranty.  
   

Bobby D. from Buddy Doyles Car Clinic LLC responded on 08/18/2015

Well the truth is, He never brought his vehicle back for us to recheck his vehicle.  So our hands were tied.  We even offered to have it towed back to our shop free of charge.


CB
Cameron B.
Houston, TX
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/01/2015 Category: Service
Cameron said he never got a call back from the business. He had to call them on two different occasions about the quotes to service his vehicle. They did an inspection without notifying him and told him they would not charge him, but they did. He would not recommend them over the reasons already mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby D. from Buddy Doyles Car Clinic LLC responded on 07/02/2015

I am sorry Cameron expected a free check out of his vehicle.  He brought his car to us after he hit someting in the road to have it checked out for any further damage.  The check out fee was only $27.50 which would have been applied to an alignment which was declined by Cameron.  Our employees don't work for free and I'm sure Cameron does not either.  The service manager apologizes for not calling back with an estimate for other services.


JB
Jonnetta B.
Baytown, TX
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/05/2015 Category: Service
Jonnetta said they are overpriced. She would not recommend them to others for that reason..
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby D. from Buddy Doyles Car Clinic LLC responded on 06/09/2015

I am sorry you think are prices are high, however we know we are much less than the dealer and very competitively price with other reputable garages.  We guarantee all our work for 12 months or 12,000 mile nationwide. 


AI
Ali I.
Sugar Land, TX
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/06/2015 Category: Service
Ali said after paying $700-$800 for a new timing belt and parts, the pistons and valves collided. He was told the engine collapsed. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bobby D. from Buddy Doyles Car Clinic LLC responded on 01/13/2015

Thank you Ali for your comments.

Bobby D. from Buddy Doyles Car Clinic LLC responded on 01/13/2015

I personally called Ali and we have come to a fair resolution of the differences.  Thanks again Ali.