Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(6,586 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (395)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Collingswood, NJ
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2021 Category: Service
Service
Vince was very helpful with service
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/24/2021

Thank you for the kind review 

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

WC
Wayne C.
Monroe, NJ
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021 Category: Service
2013 Sonata Hybrid
Burns is an exceptional Hyundai dealership. They are responsive and so far, the job gets done right.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/23/2021

Thank you for the kind review 

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

TH
Thomas H.
Sicklerville, NJ
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
Great Service Department
Shout out to Burns Hyundai service department. Always a good experience. Trust my two cars to these guys and always feel I get great service.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you for the kind review

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Swedesboro, NJ
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
Their parts their work = great service
If it’s covered by your warranty they will fix it right away. It it can be held off they won’t pressure you into unnecessary work. I was able to call and text during the whole process.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you for the kind review

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

JR
Judy R.
Marlton, NJ
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
Service provided was great
After several attempts to repair an existing issue by other dealers, Burns was able to diagnose and repair the issue the first time. I went on a 1,500 mile trip and experienced no previous issues at all! Great job, Dave!
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you for the kind review

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

CH
Christine H.
Marlton, NJ
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021 Category: Service
Recall appointment
I took my 2009 Hyundai in for two recalls. I was able to book my appointment online. They confirmed everything via text. Steve A. Checked my car in and told me he would text me the next day when the car was ready. I got a text after they did the safety inspection (it’s free). They let me know what needed attention. All of this was by text. I asked him a question and then told them what to fix. They texted me when my car was ready. I was able to get it quickly and Steve was very professional and nice.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/19/2021

Thank you for the kind review 

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Voorhees, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2021 Category: Service
always a great job at affordable price.
Vince and his team detailed my Hyundai, and did an excellent job!
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/18/2021

Thank you for the kind review 

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

DC
Diane C.
Mount Laurel, NJ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2021 Category: Service
Very convenient
Courteous service
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/15/2021

Diane,

  I apologize for the 4 star experience and will investigate and have someone reach out to you 

Thank you 

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

BC
Barry C.
Marlton, NJ
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021 Category: Service
Car Shop
The staff was caring, efficient,& knowledgeable w/ my cat.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/14/2021

Thank you for the kind review 

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

FS
Frances S.
Gloucstr City, NJ
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional service in every way
We have had 2 Hyundais and loved both. Everyone connected with Hyundai are exceptional.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/12/2021

Thank you for the kind review

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Palmyra, NJ
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2021 Category: Service
Great service at Buena Hyundai
Very fast, prompt and exceptional service at Burns Hyundai. Had brakes and serpentine belt, oil change, tire rotation was all done very promptly. Communication is key and it was performed perfectly, above and beyond. Marcus is a fantastic service manager, he made it happen.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/11/2021

Thank you for the kind review 

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

MS
Michael S.
Paulsboro, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021 Category: Service
Staff is professional, polite and great service
I have been a returning customer to Burns multiple times. Everytime I have gone there, the place is clean. The staff is great and they acknowledge you as soon as you walk in. They make sure your service request is 100% accurate and always make rhe recommendations that are needed. Before you leave they make sure you are 100% satisfied
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/09/2021

Thank you for the kind review 

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Mickleton, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/08/2021 Category: Service
Poor scheduling
Dealer scheduled work for Tuesday and did not even start work until Wednesday. Tech had previously over tightened the oil pan bolt, which caused a crack and replacement.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/09/2021

Lisa Wurtz,

    Thank you for the great and detailed feedback from your survey. We always love to use these for training tools to make our advisors better. I talked to Lou the Service Manager after your visit and he filled me in on what happened and why he had to take over the visit from your original advisor. I am sorry Lou was not able to earn better than a 1 STAR rating for his report card after his interaction and the taking over of the case. i will make sure we review where the failings occured and what he could have done different to make it better.

Thank you

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

AS
Anthony S.
Cherry Hill, NJ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021 Category: Service
Happy with service
Jim Gibson was great. He wrote down everything I requested to service. Called me later that day to approve final service and my car was ready a few hours later. Service was as requested and I am happy with this visit.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2021 Category: Service
Overcharge and underprerform
Taking to this dealer for 5 years since purchased there. Most of time I am told there is an urgent issue. When I decline the service, I am told it can wait. They claimed fuel injection needed repair. I pointed out they just cleaned injectors 6 months ago. They saw, sorry, oversight.
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/07/2021

Anthony,

  I apologize and will investigate and have someone reach out to you

Thank you

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com

HR
Harold R.
Browns Mills, NJ
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021 Category: Service
EXCELLENT customer service skills !!!
Burns Hyundai is a GREAT dealership to purchase and have your vehicle serviced. Kevin Cushing, my service advisor was EXCELLENT !!! He is an asset to Burns Hyundai !!! Keep up the GREAT work !!! I would like Kevin to be my service advisor whenever I come to Burns Hyundai for service, if possible !!!
STEVE M P., Service Manager from Burns Hyundai responded on 07/06/2021

Thank you for the kind review

Steve Pippetti
Service and Parts Director
Burns Hyundai/Genesis of Cherry Hill
(856)983-3700
spippetti@burnshyundai.com