Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

449 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DH
Dorothy H.
San Angelo, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Service dept
Great service dept!

NS
Nancy S.
San Angelo, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Took care of my car needs very promptly.
Friendly, but professional in every way.

VB
Virginia B.
Eldorado, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Employees
Friendly and informative
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business.

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

EM
Ernesto M.
Alpine, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Service dept
I’m always greeted quickly by friendly and attentive staff. They seem knowlegable in their business and I trust them. They are prompt to service my car and I get go on my way.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

TC
Terri C.
Ozona, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Always efficient and quickly in and out in no time ! Everyone is very courteous !!!
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you for your feed back! It is our pleasure having you as a valued customer.  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
San Angelo, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2018 Category: Service
Location and usually great surface.
Location and helpful people or survice department.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/29/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We do apologize for any inconvenience or satisfactory service.  If in the future you feel that our prices are higher than other dealers in the area we will be happy to meet or beat those prices within reason given the opportunity.  We do stay competitive on our service prices and have been told we are cheaper than most places.  Please feel free to bring us a quote for service elsewhere and we will definantly compare and do what we can to assist.

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

BW
Bethany W.
San Angelo, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Service
Gwen and her staff are always great and prompt. This time I called the same day to make an appointment and they found a spot to squeeze me in. I truly appreciate that they accommodated my busy schedule. Thank you very much!
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you Miss Bethany!  We are glad to help anytime!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

MG
Mario G.
Houston, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Friendly crew/great service/quick turnarounds
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

AF
Antonio F.
San Angelo, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Tony Sonata
I always had a very nice experience at Cartown Hyundai here in San Angelo yr customer service department is fantastic
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you as always for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
Eldorado, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Oil change mistake
Having to return to the dealership after being 10 miles toward home to have the underneath protector bolted back on after my oil change was very aggravating! This is the second time this has happened.
They did give me a free oil change and wash for compensation.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  Appologies for any inconvienence.  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

KP
Karen P.
San Angelo, TX
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Car Town Hyundai in San Angelo is 'top notch' for performing service on my 2010 Tucson. It's the only place I've even gotten it serviced and I know I can trust them to do a great job. The vacuuming not so hot, but hey it's not a car wash.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
San Angelo, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Lack of concern about my vehicle
I have no more comments
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for your feed back! 

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
Wall, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Overall Good/Slight Disappointment
As far as completing the maintenance I requested, the dealer did an excellent job. There were a couple of things that I was disappointed in. The first, is the oil & filter change wasn't free. Every dealership I have every purchased a vehicle from, the first oil & filter change is free. I was disappointed to find out that this particular dealership didn't offer this. The second item that was disappointing was the fact that they recommended I not rotate my tires for another 2 or 3 oil changes. If I follow this guideline, it will be 18,000-24000 miles before the vehicle's first tire rotation. This is not proper maintenance for tires and they should be rotated every 6,000-8,000 miles. However, the one good thing to come of this was the service advisor did in fact ask if I wanted to still do the rotation. I appreciate them asking and trying to save me the money.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We apologize for the disappointment you experienced her at our Little Dealership.  We will continue to perform Excellent work on your vehicle.  We will Continue to strive for that 5th STAR.  We appreciate your business and are here to help in anyway we can within reason.  We look forward to servicing your vehicle needs for years to come.

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

LC
Luis C.
San Angelo, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Oil Change
Dealers appear to enjoy their job and customers
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/31/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

KW
Kevin W.
San Angelo, TX
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Always takes care of customers.the service techs are great, hard working people they definitely needs a raise. Also Gwen is outstanding goes above and beyond.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for your KIND words!  We appreciate you, our valued customer, and your business!  We look forward to maintaining all of your service needs on this and every vehicle you bring to us or purchase from us in the future! 

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

JW
John W.
San Angelo, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service
Very accommodating, and the service work that I needed was completed on time. Thanks for going the extra mile!
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/25/2018

Thank you for your kind feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

PS
Phyllis S.
San Angelo, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
The "Go To Place"
I love my Car Town Hyundai dealership! From my shopping experience to maintenance 5 years later it is always a pleasant experience. They are not pushy; And, they take care of anything I bring to them. I still love my 2012 Sonata. When, "IF", I need to upgrade, Car Town is where I'll be!!!!
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

MO
Mark O.
Uvalde, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
They have really great customer service, wait time for service was fast and was out the door in minutes.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We truly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

EA
Eva A.
San Angelo, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Service
Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you for your kind feed back!  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

MG
Mario G.
Houston, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Very courteous and friendly. Fixed problem as soon as possible. Can’t ask for more....
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755