Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

443 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


BW
Bethany W.
San Angelo, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Service
Gwen and her staff are always great and prompt. This time I called the same day to make an appointment and they found a spot to squeeze me in. I truly appreciate that they accommodated my busy schedule. Thank you very much!
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you Miss Bethany!  We are glad to help anytime!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

MG
Mario G.
Houston, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Friendly crew/great service/quick turnarounds
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

AF
Antonio F.
San Angelo, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Tony Sonata
I always had a very nice experience at Cartown Hyundai here in San Angelo yr customer service department is fantastic
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you as always for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
Eldorado, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Oil change mistake
Having to return to the dealership after being 10 miles toward home to have the underneath protector bolted back on after my oil change was very aggravating! This is the second time this has happened.
They did give me a free oil change and wash for compensation.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  Appologies for any inconvienence.  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

KP
Karen P.
San Angelo, TX
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Car Town Hyundai in San Angelo is 'top notch' for performing service on my 2010 Tucson. It's the only place I've even gotten it serviced and I know I can trust them to do a great job. The vacuuming not so hot, but hey it's not a car wash.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
San Angelo, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Lack of concern about my vehicle
I have no more comments
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for your feed back! 

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
Wall, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Overall Good/Slight Disappointment
As far as completing the maintenance I requested, the dealer did an excellent job. There were a couple of things that I was disappointed in. The first, is the oil & filter change wasn't free. Every dealership I have every purchased a vehicle from, the first oil & filter change is free. I was disappointed to find out that this particular dealership didn't offer this. The second item that was disappointing was the fact that they recommended I not rotate my tires for another 2 or 3 oil changes. If I follow this guideline, it will be 18,000-24000 miles before the vehicle's first tire rotation. This is not proper maintenance for tires and they should be rotated every 6,000-8,000 miles. However, the one good thing to come of this was the service advisor did in fact ask if I wanted to still do the rotation. I appreciate them asking and trying to save me the money.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We apologize for the disappointment you experienced her at our Little Dealership.  We will continue to perform Excellent work on your vehicle.  We will Continue to strive for that 5th STAR.  We appreciate your business and are here to help in anyway we can within reason.  We look forward to servicing your vehicle needs for years to come.

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

LC
Luis C.
San Angelo, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Oil Change
Dealers appear to enjoy their job and customers
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/31/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

KW
Kevin W.
San Angelo, TX
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Always takes care of customers.the service techs are great, hard working people they definitely needs a raise. Also Gwen is outstanding goes above and beyond.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for your KIND words!  We appreciate you, our valued customer, and your business!  We look forward to maintaining all of your service needs on this and every vehicle you bring to us or purchase from us in the future! 

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

JW
John W.
San Angelo, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service
Very accommodating, and the service work that I needed was completed on time. Thanks for going the extra mile!
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/25/2018

Thank you for your kind feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

PS
Phyllis S.
San Angelo, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
The "Go To Place"
I love my Car Town Hyundai dealership! From my shopping experience to maintenance 5 years later it is always a pleasant experience. They are not pushy; And, they take care of anything I bring to them. I still love my 2012 Sonata. When, "IF", I need to upgrade, Car Town is where I'll be!!!!
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

MO
Mark O.
Uvalde, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
They have really great customer service, wait time for service was fast and was out the door in minutes.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We truly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

EA
Eva A.
San Angelo, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Service
Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you for your kind feed back!  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

MG
Mario G.
Houston, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Very courteous and friendly. Fixed problem as soon as possible. Can’t ask for more....
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

AF
Antonio F.
San Angelo, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Service department
Your service department is excellent I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else be serviced
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We always appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

BW
Buddy W.
San Angelo, TX
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Service manager
Your service manager went above and beyond to help us out after learning we needed to get out of town to see about a relative. With a short notice she went all out along with her service crew to get us on the road. Thanks so much.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/18/2018

Thank you very much for your business and kind words.  We appreciate you!  We are proud to be your Service Team and look forward to many years of service with you!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
San Angelo, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Always friendly and helpful
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/18/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  We greatly appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

RC
Roland C.
San Angelo, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2018 Category: Service
not the same
The place has changed and every time we visit all new people.
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you for your feed back.  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
San Angelo, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Its where I bought the car so I find them to be trustworthy n convient. Their staff is very polite n sincere
I like that I can call and schedule my car in and that they also will sent reminders which is very helpful with my busy scheduled days. I just wish they had some complimentary drinks and snacks while you wait
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for your feedback!  We appreciate your business!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755

Verified Customer
San Angelo, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Review
Good place to do business
GWENDOLYNN L R., SERVICE MANAGER from Car Town Hyundai USA responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you for your feed back!  It's always a Pleasure doing business with you!

Gwen Reese
Service Manager
325-655-7755