Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

319 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


TT
Teresa T.
Urbana, IL
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Ms. T,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, and for the great review. We're happy to be your service department and glad to see we are providing you with the service you deserve. We'll see you on your next visit, but until then enjoy the last of the summer weather.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


JE
Jennifer E.
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
I had quick efficient service
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Ms. E,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to complete the survey. We're happy to see that your service was performed in a timely manner and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Georgetown, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Misleading
Coupon I presented was not honored unless additional services were purchased. Not stated anywhere on coupon.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Ms. M,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I'm sorry if there was some confusion about the coupon, but we did apply a $9 off coupon to the oil change. If it was a $40 off coupon for major maintenance that would be applicable for transmission or coolant services which were not recommended at the time, but we will certainly honor such a coupon when those services are recommended regardless of any expiration date on the coupon.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


RS
Richard S.
Tilton, IL
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Very satisfied with the service & with the work that was done!
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Mr. S,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and provide us with your valuable feedback.
We appreciate your business and continued loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


CK
Charles K.
Sidell, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
oil change
work done in timely manner
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Mr. K,
Thank you so much for the great survey. We appreciate you for taking time out of your schedule to provide us with your valuable feedback. Congratulations on your new Hyundai and we'll see you on your next visit!
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


CB
Cathy B.
Danville, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Employees
The staff is so friendly and do all they can to accommodate your needs.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Ms. B,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, and thank you for the kind words. We're happy to see our staff is making you feel comfortable in your service department, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


NR
Nola R.
Alvin, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service good people to deal with
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Mr. R,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, your feedback is important to us. Hope you had a great holiday weekend(not too many lawns to mow). We'll see you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


LH
Linda H.
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Great job wonderful service
All is so nice and get right on my car
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Ms. H,
We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you for taking the time to completed the survey and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


JT
Joseph T.
Alvin, IL
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018 Category: Service
Staff so friendly and knowledgeable
Aways a great experience
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Ms. T,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback by completing the survey. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


DA
David A.
Danville, IL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Saturday service
Great service
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Mr. A,
Thank you for your business and for providing us with your feedback. It's great to see we are providing you with the service you deserve and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


DB
Douglas B.
Westville, IL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
No sticker reminder on the window
Only one thing. They did not put the mileage sticker reminder on the inside corner of the window so we can keep track of when the next oil change is due! I completely rely on this for my reminder.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

Mr. B,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, we appreciate the high marks and apologize that our technician neglected to provide you with a sticker to remind you when your next service is due. I would be happy to correct that oversight any time you are close by our dealership. No appointment is necessary, just swing in and we'll get it taken care of.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


EJ
Eric J.
Danville, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Always great customer service
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

Mr. J,
As a valued customer it is importan to us to receive any feedback you might have, and we appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Oakwood, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! They took great care of my car. I will definitely do business with them again.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Ms. S,
We appreciate your taking the time to complete the survey and provide us with your feedback. It's good to see we are providing you with the service you deserve, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


RS
Raul S.
Penfield, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Staff, knowledge, location
We have purchased our last three new cars from Carmack in Danville and just bought another new car last night. Staff is very friendly, helpful (without hovering) and willing to assist you any way they can. Your maintenance department has always been run with professional, informed and friendly employees. Service is fast and customers are not encouraged to purchase additional repair or maintenance that is not necessary. We have been told by expert mechanics that something we were inquiring about was not necessary to purchase or have done at the present time but in the future. They are about the customer and not trying to push to sell you something just to make more money for company! That is unique!!!
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Mr. S,
It's always a pleasure to see you in our service department, and we thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. We pride ourselves on doing our best to help every customer maintain their vehicles and offer only maintenance and repair services recommended by our factory trained technicians. Hope you are having a great summer, see you next visit!
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


WB
William B.
Bismarck, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Stop asking for reviews every time I have an oil change. Carmack does a fine job with every oil change.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Mr. B,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We appreciate your feedback very much but please do not feel obligated to respond if it is an inconvenience. Our surveys are simply a way to ensure we are keeping our customers happy by providing the service they deserve. It's great to see we are taking care of your service needs and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


PV
Patricia V.
Danville, IL
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018 Category: Service
I like that they check everything and let you know what needs to be done soon.
I have been to other places to get my car serviced and it would drive worse than before and others would do things to make you spend more money when you didn’t need it! The people here at Carmack were very polite and helpful! I will definitely be back to get my car serviced!
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Ms. V,
It's great to see you are getting the service you deserve from our service department. We pride ourselves on keeping our customers informed and engaged when it comes to maintaining their vehicles. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!


PW
Peter W.
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Kona Service
Quick and friendly service
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

Mr. W,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback and for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope you are enjoying your new Kona! It may be the first one we've had in for service though we have sold quite a few. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


JM
Joseph M.
Covington, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service Personnel
I have been coming to Carmac since 1987...I have yet to be disappointed where it was not made right...Excellent place of business...
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

Mr. M,
It's always good to see you in our service department, and it's good to see we are taking care of your service needs. We'll see you again soon to take care of the tire concerns on your Sonata, but until then have a safe trip.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Georgetown, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service personnel were friendly
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

Ms. L,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. I wish there were something I could do to make the parking more convenient for you, but on busier days our modest lot fills up quickly. Still, I'm glad to see your overall experience was a good one and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


CM
Cathy M.
Danville, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Best Car dealership in Danville, Il
Always excellent service. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. I love Hundai cars period. Good value and dependable.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 07/25/2018

Ms. M,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and our vehicles. I'm sure you will enjoy your Elantra for many years to come because, as you say, they are very dependable and will run, run, run! We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager