Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

384 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Expert and friendly service.
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I felt like I was in good hands!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019

Ms. H,
 Thank you for your kind words, we strive to make our customers comfortable and feel like family.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

PB
Patricia B.
Catlin, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
The staff is very personable and professional
I found staff to be very professional and courteous. Service was timely and wait area was comfortable.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

Ms. B,
 Thank you for the kind words and your feedback.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

WB
William B.
Bismarck, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
car repair
Tom took care of our problem in a speedy fashion. We greatly appreciate it.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2019 Category: Service
car repair
please see where the mistake is and refund my money
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Mr. B,
 Thank you for bringing the concern to my attention and i will contact you on the resolution. Look forward to your continued and valued feedback.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

DS
Dominique S.
Danville, IL
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Customer service
I really enjoy going to Carmack service department excellent friendly service I wouldn’t go any where else
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Ms. S,
 Thank you for the kind words and taking the time for feedback

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

JA
Janice A.
Danville, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Need potholes repaired
When you offer alignments due to Danville Potholes make sure you fix your own. They’re horrible. Can’t avoid them. WTF

LM
Lynette M.
Covington, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Pulling Right
Tom - Service Manager went the extra mile to repair my vehicle - my vehicle pulled to Right all the time -I went to Carmack , and I was told they fixed it...Well they didn't - So, this time in I talked to Tom and he found the problem with his team...Great service and I will be back...
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Ms. M,
 Thank you for the kind words and feedback.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

JS
Jacqueline S.
Danville, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2019 Category: Service
E xcellent service
Beside the recall, the brake work which i thought to be a bad strut, i needed a new tire they were able to get me a grest used one. Thanks guys
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Ms. S,
 Thank you for the kind words and for the time to take the survey.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

JM
Jaculin M.
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Meet your needs.
Staff is family oriented and always very polite and helpful.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Ms. M,
 Thank you for the five stars.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

Verified Customer
Champaign, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Great service
The service was great and economical.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

Mr. K,
 Thank you for the feedback and your time to take the survey.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

Verified Customer
Danville, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019 Category: Service
The staff is polite and Friendly as well as knowledgeable about what my car needs.
I appreciated how helpful the staff was. They also helped me get a ride home and back to pick up the car when it was ready. They made bringing the car in very easy for me.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/25/2019

Ms. H,
 Thank you for your time and the five stars. We appreciate the feedback.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

DB
Duane B.
Penfield, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Good customer service
Extent customer service
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/25/2019

Mr. B,
 Thank you for your feedback and the five stars.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

GS
Gregory S.
Danville, IL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Always great service whether buying or at the service department.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/21/2019

Mr. S,
 Thank you for the kind words and the five stars.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

AM
Alice M.
Danville, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
The people
This is the only place I do business I love the people who work there and they all treat you respect. The do an awesome job servicing you car. Way to go team!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/20/2019

Ms. M,
 Thank you so much for the kind words. We always enjoy taking care of our customers.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

BM
Brinna M.
Tilton, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Sonata momma
Had a recall in out taken care of
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Ms. M,
 Thank you for your feedback and the five stars.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

Verified Customer
Covington, IN
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Napa service
Saturday is my only available day for oil changes. NAPA side goes above and beyond in customer care. I couldn’t ask for a better place to do business with.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/16/2019

Ms D,
 Thank you for great feedback and your time to complete the survey 

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

DP
David P.
Danville, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Their Goal : A Positive Customer Experience
Friendly, very professional, and skilled in customer delight
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Mr. P,
 Thank you so much for the compliments, and the time for your feedback. We appreciate the response.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

DM
Donald M.
Danville, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Service review
We always receive prompt and excellent service on our vehicle.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Mr M,
 Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is appreciated.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

Verified Customer
Potomac, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Great people and service.
I bought a Hyundai from another dealer (shame on me). Took the car to their service department only once expecting the same kind of great service that's normal for Carmack. Was so angry at them by the time I got the car back after 4 hours for a 1 hour job I decided that when you go to the best - Carmack - you get the best and I'll never use the other place again. I shoulda known better. Been using the service department at Carmack since 2005 and have never had any issues. People are great and service is the best anywhere.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Ms. T,
 Thank you somuch for the enthusiastic words and compliments. We appreciate your time and feedback.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

EW
Elizabeth W.
Westville, IL
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
they did great job and very fast service
they did great job and very fast service
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Ms. W,
 We always like to take care of our customers expediently and correctly. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

LY
Lisa Y.
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Best Service
Have been coming here for years. Comfortable feeling with the company.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

Ms. Y,
 Thank you for the five stars, and your feedback is appreciated.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com