97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
KEVIN D. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It does the work efficiently and on time."
The work is done efficiently and on time
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 06:23 AM
PAMELA D. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Since reaquainting myself with City Tire, I've had to use their service more than once and I find that the professionalism never waivers. The staff is always professional with detailed explanations of their analysis of needed repairs. I also like the fact City Tire will send reminders to customers about routine maintenance checks that we sometimes ignore. Thank you City Tire.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2CL
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2018 04:23 AM
GARY H. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service."
City Tire put on our snow tires and changed the oil. The work was done well and quickly. The service people are friendly and good at their job.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 450h
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 12:31 PM
PAMELA D. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer Service"
City Tire has been around for years in the neighborhood, fair prices, good work they stand by their work, explain what needs to be done so that you understand & sends out maintenance reminders as well as having a courteous & knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2CL
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 11:01 AM
SUSAN A. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"efficient, informative, friendly service"
I started just going for my tires but as I've learned of their other services, I now go back for many auto issues. Always find them knowledgeable and ready to explain in terms I can understand, what is wrong, what needs to be done, and why. Also if it is something they cannot fix. In addition, they are efficient and friendl.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 04:50 AM
MARTY M. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service in Chicago "
Been bringing my cars here for years. I can't say enough about the guys there, always professional. They back their work. I've had issues that I had to go back and they were always helpful and worked on it till the problem was rectified. I highly recommend City Tire.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017 08:15 PM
GWENDOLYN S. on 12/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE "
I had brake service done their months ago. I went to ROGERS to get oil change and found out that s tool was left on my brakes. I came to your shop the same day to get service for something you all did wrong to my car and you all tell me to come back the next day. That is not GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE IT SEEMS TO ME YOU ALL DOES CARE SBOUT THE CUSTOMERS.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 03:00 PM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 12/07/2017

Gwendolyn, first off, we are very sorry that happened.  If it was a safety issue, we are sure Roger would have done something to rectify it immediately.  They did call us and explain what happened.  When you came by, our shop was packed, it was late afternoon and we had zero lifts available to bring in a car.  I hope you understand that.  You did bring it the next morning and were out within an hour and everything was fine.  WE DO CARE VERY MUCH about our customers, their vehicles and their safety.  Unfortunately instances like ths come up, thankfully very very rarely.  If you would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to call me.
Sincerely,
Marc

MIKA S. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always amazing!"
I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else! The guys ar friendly, reliable and total professionals. I’ve been going here for about 5 years and evey time I’m there I leave happier and confident my car is safe to drive. It’s nice to work with companies that go the extra mile because they care:)
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/05/2017 12:40 PM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 12/06/2017

Thanks Mika!!  Always fun to catch up with you!

JOHN F. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helpful and accommodating "
I needed relatively quick service for my daughter, who was home for thanksgiving - Marc was fantastic. He not only got me in on short notice but diagnosed and fixed an annoying electrical problem in addition to a tire problem.
Vehicle: Land Rover LR2
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/27/2017 07:02 AM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 11/28/2017

Thnaks John, always good to see you.

JIM K. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire service"
As usual, stellar service and pricing from City Tire. No complaints from me ever. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 08:21 PM
RUTH W. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Visit to City Tire for routine maintenance"
Very professional.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 07:02 PM
CLARA R. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The entire staff is professional, knowledgable, courteous and patient."
Everyone there is friendly, and they make you feel welcome. They work quickly and the job is well done. I will continue to use their service.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 12:09 PM
JACQUELYN S. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owners/Staff"
Great
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 08:07 AM
JOHN F. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire change"
I finally got what the store is named after. Earlier this year I was told I would need new tires by the end of the year. When I hit an object in the road and trashed my rear tire, I decided to get all four changed. City Tires got new Continentals within a day and changed and aligned them all. Great ride. Thanks!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 02:04 PM
HARLAN S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your friendliness and willingness to explain the repairs needed"
excellent
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:33 PM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 09/30/2017

Thanks Harlan!

SHONTAE H. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely friendly environment "
5 stars
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 08:10 PM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 09/29/2017

Thanks for the kind words and thanks for visiting Shontae!

JOANNE K. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"pleasant employees and answer dumb questions"
very good, already told friends of the good service and good coffee
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 08:33 AM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you Joanne

REBECCA E. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
They know me and help me every time!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:56 AM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 09/29/2017

Thanks Rebecca

JOE A. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why would I go anywhere else"
My experience with the kind, curtious, knowledgeable and experienced people at City Tire was nothing short of a great referral from everyone in my neighborhood!! For great service and tire deals. City is the place to go!
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 06:20 AM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 09/29/2017

Thanks Joe, appreciate the opportunity!

DEBRA C. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great!"
I'm always in and out at a reasonable price. Love this place!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 05:48 AM
Marc I., VP at City Tire Inc. responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you Debra

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 312 in total