Coho Automotive


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

788 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Mo C. on 10/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"#1 in customer service!"
Family feel environment, job done right the first time and in timely matter.
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 09:43 AM
Chad J. on 05/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All star automotive team!"
Coho automotive is a top notch family friendly auto shop! I've been taking my vehicles there for a couple of years now. They treat you like family and remember who there customers are bye name. Best auto shop in Northern Virginia bar none! If you want to find a knowledgeable, friendly and trustworthy auto team then look no further than Coho!
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 06:14 PM
Tony K. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was treated more like a family member than a customer. "
Good work manship and good job in meeting my needs and taking good care of my vehicle.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E430
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 07:04 AM
Michael I. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Finally "
After years of having multiple shops perform shotti to questionable service to my Audi I have finally found a place I feel comfortble with that I can trust. All personnel I have been in touch with are knowledgeable, personable, friendly straight forward and fair. Completed work by Coho has always been done in a timely manner and done correctly. Coho is a top notch shop in my eyes.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017 03:44 PM
Bill R. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best auto repair anywhere!"
These guys never do anything to your car doesn't need and they don't do stuff to pad the bill. I would not take mine anywhere else. So glad I found them!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/07/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 05:13 PM
Chris C. on 04/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, friendly, affordable service"
Our visits to Coho are stress-free and welcoming experiences. When I take my car in for an oil change, I wait in the comfy lobby with complimentary coffee, and when my car is done, I never get tired of seeing a price tag ~$30 less than our old garage used to charge us. Great service all around.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 04/09/2017 05:59 AM
Karen P. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Five star service"
Service done on time as promised. The service provided and the Staff both deserve a five star rating. As a repeat customer I can recommend COHO without hesitation. Great facility.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 06:24 AM
Pat C. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sorting out the old car pains."
Thanks, the techs have defeated the electrical gremlins and all is well. See you in about 2500 miles for the next service.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 07:45 AM
Robert B. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Level of Svc: A+++"
I’ve been meaning to post a review for quite some time now regarding the level of service Chris and his team has provided me with over the years. I started working with Chris many years ago, when he worked at Curry’s auto prior to them being bought out. Not too long after Chris contacted me and made me aware that he was starting his own business which was great news. I almost immediately had my MB C36 in for service and the installation of new parts. Since then I have let him work on my E55, C36, and for the first-time last week my 996TT. In the past I only let Porsche of Tyson’s work on that car and my last visit there was abysmal to say the least. The only other place I would think of taking my car to was Coho. I spoke with Tommy who is very knowledgeable when it comes to Porsche. Tommy and his counterpart took the time out to recommend the best type of fluids to run through my car which is something the dealership neglected to ever do. I called them on Thursday morning and he had me booked in for servicing that afternoon. I really wanted to drive the car over the weekend as I planned on bringing it out of the winter hibernation and they made it possible. I generally had to call the dealership a week or two in advance to book an appointment and then had to prepare myself for the dreaded commute out the Tyson’s.

They’ve never let me down, if you’re a car enthusiast like me I would highly recommend giving them a shot. I appreciate the great service you guys have provided me with to date! See you sometime soon.

-Rob
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 12:54 PM
Miles P. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"near by, clean facility, pleasant customer service"
Excellent place to bring your vehicle.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 04/03/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 04:18 AM
Alan M. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like they knew I was coming in."
I brought my car in expecting the repair to take about 2 days, what with getting parts and such. I had my car back before the end of the day.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017 04:02 AM
Charlie P. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another successful visit to Coho"
Always good.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/01/2017 07:14 AM
Michael J. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Land Rover Maintenance"
Great service as always! Thanks Chris, Jim and Tommy!
Vehicle: Land Rover LR3
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 07:22 AM
Norma T. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, Fast Service"
The water pump went out on my 2012 Mini-Cooper SS. They diagnosed the problem and they were able to squeeze me in to fix the problem. I was treated professionally. Everyone was very courteous. I would highly recommend this business to everyone.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017 06:45 AM
Andrew W. on 03/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Impressed"
brought my (new to me) 2006 Porsche Cayman-S in for a FREE estimate to have the electrical connection/Transmission leak checked. The service was fast and the staff very friendly. The waiting room/coffee was very nice as well. The cost estimate was very reasonable and I plan to bring the car back in to have it fixed in the coming weeks. I am glad I found a local shop that is run professionally with reasonable pricing to begin my service relationship. Thank you.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayman
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017 01:54 AM
Charlie P. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appreciation"
Coho always provides good service at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Lexus GX 470
Service Date: 03/22/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 05:40 AM
Sri R. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very courteous and good people! Excellent service!"
Thank you Tommy for everything that you do at Coho Automotive. The service provided by Coho Automotive is exceptional and they now have me as their lifetime customer. I have three vehicles, Honda, BMW, and Mercedes. You have won my business! Thank you again for all the hard good work that you all do. I drove out with confidence!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 04:58 AM
Alawn R. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alawn said they have exceptional customer service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie R. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Debbie said this business was wonderful. They had fresh coffee, the chairs in the waiting area were comfortable, and everyone was very personable. Her vehicle is working well.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jacob D. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacob said he found the staff at this business to be honest, trustworthy, and straightforward. When he moved to the area he checked the reviews online and they all seemed to be positive. He is happy that he found them and he thinks they are great. He would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 788 in total