Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

76 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Walnut Creek, CA
Acura RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Convenient and Friendly
Great service — I was in and out in 15 minutes!

JY
John Y.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Smart, quick service
The mechanics are top notch and the shop is busy but not inundated so they can often get to my car quickly.

PT
Peter T.
Concord, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Friendly, quick, cost efficient
Contra Costa Smog & Repair had a coupon for almost $10 less than any other place. It didn't feel like a cut rate place, they were fast friendly and very nice about answering questions. I would recommend them.

FL
Frances L.
Alamo, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Excellent service
We were able to get this done on a Saturday. The price was the best in the area ($59 for non-STAR). The report is uploaded to DMV directly. We went right over to DMV and completed our vehicle registration renewal without a hitch.

Verified Customer
Walnut Creek, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Knowledgeable fast and friendly.
Great shop, the service was fast and friendly. Plus it's local, but even if it wasn't I would drive quite a distance for service this good.

BR
Bruce R.
Orinda, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
repaired my 1987 F2504WD pick up to pass smog
the owner is honest and fair. this is the 2nd time i have taken the truck to him. he has also performed other engine repair at a reasonable. i recommend his shop to all of my friends..

CW
Chris W.
Alamo, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Prius
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. All work done in a timely manner

RB
Roxie B.
Bay Point, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Quick professional service & affordable.
I called first to see if I needed an appointment. They accept walk-ins. Service was quick. It took less than 15 minutes.

CP
Carol P.
Walnut Creek, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Good and friendly and honorable service
I don't have to worry if Andre is going to serve his own needs over serving mine. No taking advantage of my mechanical ignorance here. Very trustworthy and competent.

Verified Customer
Walnut Creek, CA
Volkswagen Passat Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/14/2019
Long wait and unprofessional
The manager required me to wait a long time because he had a phone conference. When he finally got to the job of performing the smog check, a woman (his wife?) came in and they had a loud discussion/fight that caused further delay. Will NOT return to this business.

WY
William Y.
Walnut Creek, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Quick, easy, polite, reasonable.
Quick, easy, polite, reasonable.

CB
Cameron B.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Reliable, Trustworthy
Contra Costa Smog and Repair is always on top of everything. They are very reliable, trustworthy and affordable.

BV
Bhavna V.
Brentwood, CA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Excellent service
Very friendly and prompt service at reasonable price! Highly recommend them👌👍

SC
Scott C.
Walnut Creek, CA
Dodge Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Best Smog Site in Contra Costa County
I've been using Contra Costa Smog & Repair for 10 years, and will continue for decades more. Andrea and his team can handle any problems you might have with your vehicles in a timely manner.

BK
Brooke K.
Orinda, CA
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Knowledgeable and accurate
I’ve used other smog shops when I’ve forgotten and needed to smog check on a weekend, but Contra Costa Smog & Repair I’d my favorite, and I keep going back. The shop is convenient, and usually it’s a quick visit - in and out in less than an hour. When I first started going there, they let me know I should bring the car fully warmed up. I’ve only had one car fail, but it was because of a recent battery disconnect and data loss or a recent code reset. The proprietor then explained how to assure the car collects the required monitoring data and then go back to the shop. Specifically, drive the car at 55 mph for eight minutes when the car has a gas tank between one quarter and three quarters full. Do that at least three times and on different days with the car turned off at least eight hours between runs. It’s good to know what to do and not just be told to drive the car for a week or a month because I didn’t drive that 1999 model-year car much.

Verified Customer
Walnut Creek, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Easy breezy & super friendly smog check...
Excellent spot for such a quick service, especially after being given total attitude (way too much & for apparently no reason whatsoever) just up the road at Smog N Dash so this place & these guys were awesome as usual - thanks again!

Verified Customer
Lafayette, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Great service.
Convenient appointment. Thorough, conscientious service.

YS
Yuliya S.
Walnut Creek, CA
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Radiator change
Honest and quick work.

RM
Ricardo M.
Concord, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Honest and Expert Auto Services
Excellent Auto Services

CP
Carol P.
Walnut Creek, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Great place!
Great service here. Friendly and helpful worker.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 76 in total