Countryside Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.09/5Overall Rating 4.09/5Overall Rating 4.09/5Overall Rating 4.09/5rating 4.09

11 Reviews

82% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Christopher B. on 09/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"No estimates provided, waste your time, don't trust them!"
I was referred to Countryside by a family friend, but apparently its gone way downhill since. Made an appointment a week ahead and when arrived at 8:45am on a Monday Ken (owner) said I was "late" was supposed to be there at 8am. That was never discussed when the appt was made as they had simply said that they opened at 8am. Then he said because I was "late "he wasnt sure if he could get to my vehicle that day. Also, said that his supervisor and a mechanic had just quit so he was short handed. I should have taken all this immediately as a bad sign and taken my rv elsewhere then but instead left my rv for the repairs which I advised him of - brakes and exhaust leak and asked if it could be done by the weekend.(5 business days) He did not say otherwise, he did not advise me at drop off that they charged simply for inspecting for repairs nor provided any estimates for any charges for inspecting for repairs. I did not sign anything either. Tabitha finally called the next day with their "diagnosis", but once again did not provide any estimates for these repairs. She said they would not be able to start the repairs for at least 10 days and could not tell me when they might be completed. In addition they diagnosed several things which were not in need of repair , such as she said the transmission fluid needed changing but this had just been done the week prior at Jiffy Lube. Also that the serpentine belt needed replacing and power steering fluid when Jiffy Lube had just found them ok and had not recommended replacing/servicing at that time. This was a red flag that this place maybe scamming people to have unnecessary work done for things that did not need fixing. When I told her I would just come and get my rv and have the work done elsewhere she then said I owed them $133.47 for their inspection, although they had made no repairs and provided no estimates, had never advised me in advance of their "inspection" charge and also some of their diagnosis was fraudulent as I described above. She also said they charge more for RV's. but once again, this was never disclosed upfront. Also, the brakes and exhaust had nothing to do with it being an RV, simply an E350 van chassis. Took my rv to Les Schwab that same day with no appointment and they did not charge for inspecting for repairs, did not charge more for being an rv and had the brake work done by end of that same day. Lesson learned, steer clear of Countryside as they waste your time and take your money for doing nothing! Would not trust them .
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 11:16 AM
Mark S. on 09/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Do not go here."
Country side auto repair uses abusive business practices and has Extremely poor environmental standards. Have seen them dump industrial waste into their storm drains, and have heard their service writer make racist remarks. Sad. Don't use!
Review Created: 09/18/2017 07:34 PM
Evan S. on 02/24/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Evan said this business does good work and it was pretty reasonable. He likes the detailed work performed on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/24/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave W. on 02/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said the business has provided him additional services at no cost, the people are courteous and the prices are reasonable.
Vehicle: Mazda 626
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/24/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Randy C. on 02/23/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Randy said he has been coming to this business for years and would recommend them.
Vehicle: BMW 325Ci
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2016
Review Created: 02/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John W. on 02/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Christine. She said this is a very good business and they do a great job.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2016
Review Created: 02/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary J. on 02/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said this business provided an appointment and service in a timely manner. The employees were very friendly.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/11/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chuck J. on 02/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chuck said he has been a customer since this business first opened its doors. This business does good work.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris P. on 02/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tabitha is always very helpful and friendly"
It was very easy to get a quick appointment. The job was done quickly and well. No surprises. Thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/20/2016 03:27 AM
Jeff B. on 02/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star service"
5 star service
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 02/15/2016
Review Created: 02/19/2016 08:46 AM
Dan S. on 02/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service at a good price."
I've taken all of my vehicles to Countryside Auto Repair for many years and have never been disappointed.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/27/2016
Review Created: 02/18/2016 04:12 AM
Displaying all 11 Review