Cromer Auto Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

82 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Michael M. on 06/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service!"
This company can handle almost anything and everything your vehicle will ever need! And it is Christian owned and operated!
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 05:41 AM
Jerry W. on 01/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Complete Maintenance"
Took vehicle by to ask about a specific repair that I assumed only dealer could do. Cromer said they could make repair and advised of cost. I was surprised and will check with Cromer's for any repair before going to dealer.

Thanks for your help.

Jerry White
High Point
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 12/22/2014
Review Created: 01/09/2015 10:00 AM
Vince W. on 01/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly competent service. Friendly folks. "
Been coming here nearly 30 years with up to four family vehicles at a time. Have recommended to many over the years.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 12/29/2014
Review Created: 01/06/2015 08:18 PM
Drew N. on 12/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People!"
Excellent service and very reasonable prices.
Very please with all my service.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 12/09/2014
Review Created: 12/17/2014 07:25 AM
Darlene M. on 12/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased!"
I brought my daughters car in for the o2 sensor & wanted them to give it an "overall check for safety." I felt they were very honest & reliable. I will certainly bring it back again for service.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014 05:13 AM
Gerald P. on 12/07/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Heater air flow problem"
Took vehicle in on a Wednesday morning and repairs completed later that day. Not able to pick up until next day but everything works as supposed to and price was very reasonable. I have used this shop off and on for over 25 years and they always do excellent work at a very fair price. Marvin and randy and their crew are tops in my book.
Gerald Peek
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 12/04/2014
Review Created: 12/07/2014 05:06 AM
Melvin T. on 12/04/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest people operate the business. "
Marvin and Randy Cromer and staff are not only some of the best mechanics in the area but, also the most honest people you will ever find.
Vehicle: BMW 323is
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/04/2014 07:09 AM
Jerry W. on 11/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good advice"
Took a new (to me) vehicle to Cromer's for a look-over. Tires looked great and had lots of tread left. When Marvin recommended replacing the tires, I could not believe it. Marvin advised that although these tires looked good, they were several years old and a potential danger.

Thanks Cromer Auto for looking out for my best interests.

Jerry White
High Point
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Service Date: 11/13/2014
Review Created: 11/22/2014 04:34 PM
Cindi K. on 11/21/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best in the area."
We have been using these folks for 20 years, and having an honest dependable garage is priceless these days. There is no one else I would trust with my vehicles. There have been a few times, where what we thought was a huge problem, turned out to be a loose screw and no charge. Who does that these days?
Service Date: 11/21/2014
Review Created: 11/21/2014 06:08 AM
Blair S. on 11/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
Always honest, upfront and providing excellent service.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 11/17/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 04:26 PM
Kelly Q. on 11/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!!"
Once again the staff at Cromers has exceeded our expectations!! They saved us a lot of money on our latest visit!!
Thanks to everyone at Cromer!!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 11/14/2014
Review Created: 11/17/2014 06:35 AM
Rocky T. on 10/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Reliable"
The ac on my 2002 Taurus had stopped blowing cold air. Given the age of my car, I thought the problem was with the ac unit (compressor, condenser, etc.) which usually is expensive to repair. Marvin checked the problem and it turned out the cooling fan had stopped working which stopped the ac from blowing cold air, and also causing the engine to overheat. Within 2 hours the cooling fans were replaced and the ac was blowing cold air. The total cost was $222 which was a lot less than I was expecting. Thanks again guys for your honest and reliable service you always provide.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 10/20/2014
Review Created: 10/21/2014 02:41 AM
Janet B. on 09/28/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest"
My guys just tell the truth and only service whats wrong. I thought my brakes were bad because they squeaked a little and they said they just needed to clean the dust out. I could easily have had a brakes bill.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 09/26/2014
Review Created: 09/28/2014 05:43 AM
Vince W. on 09/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They fix the problem and are good people to do business with."
Excellent
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 09/15/2014
Review Created: 09/16/2014 08:03 PM
Alan P. on 09/02/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Reliable!!!"
Always great service from terrific people!
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 08/29/2014
Review Created: 09/02/2014 07:03 AM
Drew N. on 08/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People and Service"
Excellent service and great staff. Rated #1 in my book....Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 08/16/2014 11:16 AM
Abed D. on 08/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PEOPLE ARE SO FRIENDLY AND SO HELPFUL"
CROMER AUTO REPAIR STAFF ARE SO RELIABLE AND SO EFFECIENT . THEY ARE FLAWLESS
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 08/01/2014
Review Created: 08/03/2014 09:24 AM
Kelly Q. on 07/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always great service"
Love Cromer Auto Repair. Always provide great service on all of our cars!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 07/17/2014
Review Created: 07/22/2014 07:45 AM
Randy S. on 07/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest caring people"
Excellent service
Always dependable
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 07/07/2014
Review Created: 07/21/2014 07:55 PM
Bob B. on 07/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
Comer Auto always provides outstanding service for my vehicle, regardless of the need because Comer can do anything dealerlships can do -- and at a more reasonable price. I also like the personal touch by the Comer Brothers.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/18/2014
Review Created: 07/20/2014 04:49 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 82 in total