Darrell's Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

601 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago
Nancy F. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"battery dead and oil change"
Got me taken care of in good time
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 07:08 AM
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 10/17/2017

Nancy,

We are so happy we were able to help and in a timely manner.  Thank you for your business!

Arnold C. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Arnold said the business did good work at a fair price. He told them to just do a diagnostic and they fixed it without asking him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Prizm
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 10/17/2017

Arnold,

Thank you for your business with us!

Ken S. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ken said he was very pleased and happy with the service this business provided.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 10/17/2017

Ken,

Thank you, we are happy to hear that your experience with us was a great one as this is what we strive for with each and every customer. Thank you for your business!

David P. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the battery works fine and has been visiting this facility for 20 years.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 10/17/2017

David,

Thank you for your continued business over the years, we greatly appreciate it!

DENISE E. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They sent me to the right place."
I brought my car in because the gas mileage was going way down. Turns out it was a broken pipe, an issue still under warranty, although I'd bought the care used. They took my car to the dealer andit was fixed for free. And the cair conditioner worked too!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 05:40 PM
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 10/17/2017

Denise,

We are so happy to hear that the problem was able to be resolved.  Thank you for your business!

Randy D. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Randy said previous visits with the business were fine however this recent visit was not. After the service the problem still persisted, and so he returned to the business. They told him it was a different problem that they didn't see initially and they would have to charge him more to fix it.
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/22/2017

Randy,
On vehicles such as yours we can sometimes cure the shifter sticking problem by cleaning and lubricating the mechanism. This is the cheapest solution for you which is what we always attempt first. The solenoid unfortunately was intermittently failing on yours and will need to be replaced. We offered to do so but that repair was declined. We have in fact in some cases had to replace the entire shifter on some cars which can be pretty expensive. We regret that we didnt catch the solenoid problem the first visit, but the cost would have been no different if we had.
Thank you

Sheli C. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sheli said the customer service was good. The employees were extremely friendly and they took the time to talk with them. She appreciated everything.
Vehicle: Lincoln LS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 10/17/2017

Sheli,

Thank you so much for your business and review.  We are happy to hear that you had a great and helpful experience as this is the standard we like to uphold with each and every customer.  Please feel free to contact us with any future questions or car care needs.

Jason on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SERVICE AAA+++"
GREAT SERVICE LIKE ALWAYS.( THANKS KEVIN AND THE TEAM)
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:41 AM
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 10/17/2017

Jason,

Thank you, we appreciate your continued business with us!

BETH K. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True Professionals!"
Kevin and all of his staff are true professionals! Awesome service, as always!
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 09:11 AM
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/31/2017

Bath, thank you for your kind review and business with us!

Martha S. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family owned and operated"
Always happy with the service I recieve, trustworthy and good dependable service
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:36 AM
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/31/2017

Martha, thank you for your continued business with us at Darrells, we truly appreciate you and all of our other customers!

John H. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the experience was very easy. The staff did a good job. His vehicle was ready by 1 p.m. This is where he gets all of his gas.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darel H. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darel said this business is the best in town for automotive work and they provide full service. They are nice and friendly. He likes them and will visit them all of the time.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rosemary C. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rosemary said they were helpful and polite.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Rosemary, we appreciate your business with us!

Shane M. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Shane said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/16/2017

Shane, thank you for your business and review, we appreciate you!

Barry B. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barry said he was satisfied with the service this business provided.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BETH K. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service - Great People!"
The staff and the service at Darrell's is always top notch!
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 11:37 AM
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2017

Beth,
Thank you, we truly appreciate your business and continued loyalty to us at Darrells.

Dave T. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said they are honest and they didn't try to gouge him. He was very pleased.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2017

Dave, thank you for your business.  We are happy to see that you felt we a trustworthy and offer quality services for very competitive pricing, as this is our goal for each customer. Thank you again!

J.R. H. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
J.R. said this business got him in and out quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cindy M. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cindy said they were really nice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2017

Cindy, thank you for your review and business with us, we are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us as that is what we strive for at all times for our customers.  Thanks again!

Gina M. on 07/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Upset"
I was very upset with the service I received recently at Darrell's first off I was quoted one price on the phone by one of their associates and then asked to pay a price 2xs that amount and then when I tried to dispute the price I still ended up paying at least a 130 over the quoted price. Very upset
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 10:25 AM
Kevin C., owner at Darrell's Auto Service responded on 07/28/2017

Gina,
We regret that you are upset. The only thing you paid for othe than the actuator motor on the rear air conditioner blend door was charging the air conditioner with refridgerant so it would get cold when the door directed the air through the evaporator. I was not aware of any price quotes given previously which we rarely do without seeing the vehicle for this very reason. There also seemed to be some confusion when I talked to your mom about a quote from Goodyear on Croix on saturday afternoon. I think there was some responsability on our end for a lack of communication which I have spoken to our technicians about as well as apologized to you for. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do.
Thanks, Kevin

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 601 in total