Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

732 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RC
Robert C.
Topeka, KS
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Robert said that he has been recommending this business for many years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you Robert.  


SS
Sandra S.
Topeka, KS
Dodge Charger
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Sandra said she has gotten good service. This last visit was for her tire. The tire went flat and she had to call the business and have them come help her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you Sandra.


LR
Lee R.
Topeka, KS
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Awesome guys at Darrell's
I've started to use Darrell's a couple years ago. They've always done a great job. Getting my car in and out quickly. Some to friendliest mechanics you'll find.
Rebecca C. from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you Lee,  we appreciate your business.  We feel that we have a great group of guys working here at Darrell's.  


KR
Kevin R.
Topeka, KS
Ford Econoline
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said the business should show and tell what they are going to do to the vehicle before doing so and charging the fee. He said he is not happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2018

Kevin,
We regret that you are not happy and certainly understand your frustration. When we towed your van into our shop you had no brakes because of a rusted through brake line. We repaired the steel line and test drove the van with no problem. We picked you up and on the way back to the shop the front brakes stuck on and only released when we opened the bleeder screws on the front calipers. This indicated that pressure was being held on the calipers by either the front brake hoses or the master cylinder. We explianed to you that we replaced the front brake hoses and the problem did not reoccur. I also explained that you could possibly have a brake master cylinder that could be intermittently holding pressure as well. We towed your van in at no charge and only charged you for the brake hose replacement. Our warranty covers the components we have replaced, not other components of the brake system.
Thank you


LH
Larry H.
Topeka, KS
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Larry said they fixed what he wanted the 1st time. They got him in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you Larry, appreciate your business.


PH
Paula H.
Topeka, KS
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Paula said the staff at this business explained everything to her, they took care of her. The staff made sure her vehicle was okay and they even vacuumed out her vehicle. They did a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you Paula, we appreciate your business and look forward in seeing you in the future.


CJ
Catherine J.
Lawrence, KS
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Catherine said she's done business with this facility before, she trusts them and they have always been very good to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/04/2018

Catherine, we are so happy to have loyal customers such as yourself.  Should you have any future car care needs we'd love to be of service again, please don't hesitate to call.  Thank you for your business!


RJ
Ron J.
Topeka, KS
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Ron said the business provided good service. However, he said they were very pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/04/2018

Ron, we are happy you had a good experience with us as we strive to provide the best possible quality products and services at all times.  Thank you for your business!


JT
JON T.
Rossville, KS
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Tire Alignment needed
My son got newer tires for his pick up truck prior to college. I was able to get them mounted. Needed a place to align the tires.
Darrell's was able to promptly align the new tires. He is heading back to college and this was sometime I could get done for my son.
Darrell's got me in and completed in under 30 minutes that afternoon.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 09/04/2018

Jon we are happy we were able to help and get your son on his way to college with the peace of mind of being safe on the road! For future car care needs, please don't hesitate to give us a call.


JC
John C.
Topeka, KS
Ford Contour
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
John said the service was excellent. He appreciated his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/09/2018

John,
thank you for your business and review, we appreciate you!


DE
Debbie E.
Kansas
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Debbie said the staff treated her well, did a good job and were real helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/09/2018

Debbie,
thank you for your business and kind review.  We strive to provide the best quality products and services at all times. Should you need future car care services, please don't hesitate to give us a call.


TG
Tim G.
Topeka, KS
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Tim said the employees did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/09/2018

Tim,
thank you for your review and business with us!


GT
George T.
Topeka, KS
Chrysler 300M
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
George said this is a good local business. They are good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/09/2018

George,
we appreciate your kind words about our staff and our business, as we strive to provide the best quality service at all times.  Should you need future car care services please dont hesitate to give us a call.  Thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Topeka, KS
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018
Transmission Fluid
The mechanic and the service are great! We are satisfied with the work done.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/09/2018

We are so happy to hear about your experience, and that it was a great one.  If you are in need of future car care services, please don't hesitate to give us a call.


MS
Mary S.
Topeka, KS
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Mary said she was uneasy with the service information she was provided over the phone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 08/09/2018

Mary, we are sorry to hear you felt uneasy with the information given over the phone.  Please don't hesitate to ask any questions in the future, we are here to make sure you have all the information possible and are comfortable with that information.  We appreciate your business, thank you.


RB
Russ B.
Osage City, KS
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Russ said the service was done quickly. The work was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 07/27/2018

Thank you Russ, we appreciate your business!


SE
SHARON E.
Topeka, KS
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
Really good service
I found my tire was flat, and, unable at my age to do anything I called Darrell's as that is where my car is maintained and they have AAA pickup. They were on time as scheduled and when the car was taken to their place the service was fast and polite. I'm glad, as a senior, I can trust these people.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 07/20/2018

Sharon,
We are so happy to hear we were able to help and in a timely manner.  Being trustworthy is a huge part of what we want to be for our customers, so it is great to hear you feel comfortable with us. Thank you fory our business!


MW
Michael W.
Scranton, KS
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
Great and friendly service
Friendly service, free ride to work and the price was fair. They changed my oil and did a brake inspection. I have had other work done here and it’s always been right the first time and competitively priced. I have recommended them to my friends and coworkers.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 07/20/2018

Michael,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that your experience with us was great, as we strive to go above and beyond for each customer.  Feel free to give us a call for any future car care needs, we'll be here!


KS
Ken S.
Topeka, KS
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Ken said he's always been satisfied and the business had fair prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 07/20/2018

Ken,
thank you for your continued business and support, we truly appreciate customers such as yourself, you are what keeps small businesses going!


KR
Karol R.
Topeka, KS
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Karol said the staff take the time to do a good job. They are quick to answer her questions.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin C., owner from Darrell's Auto Service responded on 07/20/2018

Karol,
We appreciate your review and are happy to hear about your experience with our staff, as we strive to provide the best quality products and service at all times.  Thank you for your business!