Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(969 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (50)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SB
Susan B.
Erie, PA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021 Category: Service
Service
The service department is fantastic! This is my fourth Hyundai....because of the great service.

Verified Customer
Meadville, PA
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021 Category: Service
Car
Salespeople are friendly and knowledgable not pushy. Service personel are good and quick to do what they need to to get you back on the road fast.

AL
April L.
Erie, PA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Friendly staff

KF
Kathleen F.
Erie, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021 Category: Service
A pleasure to work with
The staff is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable

SK
Stephanie K.
Erie, PA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The staff are very friendly. Making an appointment was easy. Repairs are done quickly and I never have problems with service.

MG
Mishelle G.
Erie, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021 Category: Service
Friendly
They are always friendly and courteous with me.

Verified Customer
Waterford, PA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021 Category: Service
Dave Hallman Hyundai review
Excellent customer service. Always willing to go the extra mile for their customers.

BA
Brenda A.
Harmonsburg, PA
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021 Category: Service
Their service
My car was returned to me in perfectly clean condition. When they take the time to go out if the way for their customers it shows that they really do care.

KG
Kathryn G.
Erie, PA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021 Category: Service
Awesome people, awesome vehicles
I have been a customer for over 20 years, I have never been disappointed.

Verified Customer
Fairview, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021 Category: Service
Great Service!
Very nice people, car was done before expected

ML
Michael L.
Erie, PA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Excellence
I have been taking my Elantra to Hallman Hyundai for 11 years now and I have always gotten great excellent service from the day that I bought the car there to now, 11 years later. They stand behind their service commitments.

CS
Cathleen S.
Fairview, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Very happy with my Tucson. Great service. Very reliable.

FC
Francine C.
Erie, PA
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Dave Hallman’s Hyundai service department is what keeps me a loyal Hyundai car owner! Great services! They treat their customers with care!

LH
Leo H.
Erie, PA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2021 Category: Service
maint. review
I understand the need for a great score. Hallman's has contacted me both times I have rated them wanting to know what can be done to raise the score for them. The fact that they contacted me, listened to my opinion that the survey that Hyundai request me to fill out is basically flawed, meant they extended an offer to prove they are interested in improving, means something to me personally. The effort they extend is worth an extra star. The fact the survey is flawed is beyond their control and something they need to work with, as is.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
maint. review
Work was done as expected. Price in line with other shops. No complaints
JR
JAMIE E R., SERVICE MANAGER/PARTS MANAGER from Dave Hallman Hyundai responded on 04/01/2021

Leo,
   It was a pleasure speaking with you today.

JAMIE RIKER
SERVICE/PARTS MANAGER
814-878-4225

Verified Customer
Erie, PA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
Good service
Good service and great vehicles. Have purchased Hyundai’s here since 2008. Loved all my vehicles.