Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(793 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


JL
JOHN L.
Palm Springs, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/08/2020
Good knowledge but out of touch with current prices within the Industry.
Sorry guys, great upfront knowledge but failed to be competitive for repairs.. I walked out because your cost were two high - BTW: I’m a seasoned Industry member ..
Dave D. from Davies Auto Care, Inc. responded on 07/09/2020

John 
Sorry that you think our prices may be high . Of course you can find thing's cheaper but . Were not in the low cost auto repair Business. Quality and Experience is normly is a little higher in price 

Dave Davies


DD
DONNA D.
Palm Springs, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Clean and best auto care in California
Once again my car was excited about the outcome of the six months check-up. Trust in everyone working at Davies makes for an enjoyable experience. Thanks once again.

RW
Robert W.
Cathedral City, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020 Category: Service
Robert says the business is always great. The business went above and beyond for him.

BP
BOB P.
Rancho Mirage, CA
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Regular Check Up
At 233,000 miles, went in to Davies Auto Care for a regularly scheduled routine oil change and check up. They take good care of my 2003 GMAC and have for the past several years. Good people, friendly and professional.

BB
BILL B.
Cathedral City, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Excellent !
Excellent service as always !

SM
SHERON M.
Palm Springs, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Great Customer service
I have been very pleased with the work and more with the people at Davies. I was originally sent there by AAA but have stayed because the integrity.

LB
LYNDA B.
Cathedral City, CA
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Trustworthy, reliable, knowledgeable and fair.
I’ve been going to Davies Auto Care for many years, I know that I can always depend on him for being honest and fair. It’s always a pleasure to walk into the lobby Phil greets you with a big smile and a wonderful attitude and he is so knowledgeable, too. I would never go anywhere else!
Dave D. from Davies Auto Care, Inc. responded on 06/23/2020

Lynda, thank you for trusting us with your Kia, to provide you with reliable service. Phil is great and a cares about our customers needs.  We all appreciate servicing your vehicles needs.  


RM
Russ M.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Russ said they did a good job, just the way he said it would be and they did some extras. They painted some damage on his bumper, washed his vehicle and called to let him know it was done, it drives nice and he was satisfied.

JB
Jodie, B.
Cathedral City, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Jodie said the employees are very honest and they help her out a lot. If she needs to leave her vehicle overnight they will drive her home and pick her up when the vehicle is done. She is very satisfied with this business.

Verified Customer
Palm Springs, CA
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
They know what they’re doing
They always explain it to us in plain English versus mechanics English, what happened and what needs fixing and what can be postponed for now.
Dave D. from Davies Auto Care, Inc. responded on 06/22/2020

Davies Auto Care Staff truly appreciates your awesome review!


JE
Jerry E.
Cathedral City, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020 Category: Service
Jerry said they are very honest, thorough and polite.
Dave D. from Davies Auto Care, Inc. responded on 06/23/2020

Jerry glad we can care for your Ford! We appreciate your kind review. 


Verified Customer
Rancho Mirage, CA
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Oil Change & service
The front desk employee was a gentleman and knew how to handle customers. Was happy with the service results.
Dave D. from Davies Auto Care, Inc. responded on 06/23/2020

We are glad to here you are happy with our services. Thank you for the kind words for our service manager, looking forward to servicing your Dodge again. 


CR
CAROLINE R.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Service visit
Absolutely the best! Polite knowledgeable service at front desk, great informational review of actions taken.
Dave D. from Davies Auto Care, Inc. responded on 06/23/2020

Caroline,  Thank you for letting us care for your Mazda! We truly appreciate your kind words. 


PC
PAUL C.
Cathedral City, CA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Great Service on my Car
My check engine light came on. I called Davies Auto Care, and they were able to get me in. They discovered the problem was with a failed spark plug. It was covered under warranty from work they did last fall.

MD
Mark D.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Mark said the problem was diagnosed and shown to him right away. He was taken into the repair area which no other business has ever done with him before. The experience went perfect. They do follow up with the customer and he is very happy with them.