Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

372 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AK
Armon K.
Los Angeles, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Armon said Troy was very professional and knowledgeable and walked him though everything. He's a very good guy, very well mannered and he liked the whole professionalism of whole entire place, really appreciates their business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PU
PAUL U.
Cathedral City, CA
Chevrolet El Camino
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
1083 el camino
Excellent owner and mechanics,Car runs,better than it ever has,thanks

RB
Ron B.
California
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Ron said he had a good experience, they solved the problem, all was perfect and he was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Glenn M.
Cathedral City, CA
Ford RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Glenn said the business did everything the vehicle needed. The experience is always a good one.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
Ed C.
Bend, OR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Ed said they are very courteous, they do what he asks them to do, they are very easy to communicate with. He is very pleased with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Timothy B.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Great, dependable service
I had to take my SUV in on a Monday morning for an unscheduled appointment. They were able to get the job done that day. Thanks so much and appreciate the great service.

GL
Gary L.
Thermal, CA
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Gary said they are really nice, very understanding, very accommodating, and he likes the facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael D., Owner from Tech-Age Automotive responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the business and support!


JS
JIM S.
Indio, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
87 Chevy Truck
Instead of why is this guy bringing in a old truck I get a feeling here that these guys will find & correct the problems with my truck to the point that allowed me to take it to Idaho & back to Calif. with no break downs Which is great cause I can’t afford a new truck

RS
RON S.
La Quinta, CA
Pontiac LeMans
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Excellent Service I
The best mechanic I have ever taken my classic car to. Keep up the great work!

MS
MICHAEL S.
Cathedral City, CA
Lincoln Continental
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Client for Life!
Michael with Tech Age exceeded my expectations with his diligence in finding what was a difficult challenge with my 1964 Lincoln Convertible. It's harder and harder to find individuals who still have knowledge of these vehicles. It's refreshing Michael and his team are fully educated for vehicles of today and yesterday.

MM
MICK M.
Indio, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Made stuff that didn’t work at all worked again well . hallelujah
Took a project that another hed so messed up that the vehicle was literally unusable. Now it’s a good running little truck and gets attention wherever it goes. it would be the worlds biggest paperweight ever made if it wasn’t for Mike and his group at Tech Age. Thank you

ML
MARK L.
Palm Desert, CA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Classic Car Specialists
Tech Age has the knowledge and experience to diagnose and repair older classic cars. Yes they do newer models but if you have a pre '70 carb car with no computers or fuel injection, bring it here to get the job done.

MP
Mark P.
Palm Springs, CA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the business does good honest work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Randy L.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Quality service
Taking my truck to tech age has been a good experience, Mike is honest about problems with the truck, they have found things that the dealership never noticed, it quality service and the staff are very polite and friendly. Very impressed!!

GS
GREG S.
Cathedral City, CA
Mazda RX-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
85 Mazda RX7
They were very helpful and knowledgeable about my car. Thanks for everything

CL
CLEMENTE L.
Cathedral City, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Excellent Go To Service Maintenance for my Car
Tech-Age Automotive is a first class service provider that rivals any of the dealership service departments. The work is thorough, fast, and excellent. In addition, the prices are very reasonable and one would wonder why those dealerships charge two or three times more for regular maintenance services like oil changes. Finally, Mike and Angelina are friendly, accommodating while remaining top notch professionals. I'm so glad I found this place.

JS
John S.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Pontiac GTO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
John said that he has and will continue to recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jeremy M.
Palm Desert, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Jeremy said the employees were very honest. The service was done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Connie B.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Connie said that she recommends this business. Mike is the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
BUTCH G.
Palm Desert, CA
Pontiac GTO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Throttle body install on 69 gto convertible
Tech age installed fast ez efi on my 69 gto convertible. I asked Mike the owner to take his time because i was going to be out of town for a week and he was great about working around my trip. After picking up car l had a small clearance issue with air cleaner and linkage on new throttle body and a small leak. I called Mike he had my car towed back to his shop And fixed everything including a few other last minute tweaks that i thought of. He also paid for the tow with out even being asked. My point is Mike stands behind all his work. I felt like a good friend was working on my car. Tech age will be doing my car work from this point on. Thanks Mike
Michael D., Owner from Tech-Age Automotive responded on 08/16/2018

We appreciate your business and hope to continue servicing all your vehicles