Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(397 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


JR
Judy R.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020 Category: Service
Judy said the staff is kind and provided a ride home for her. Plus, the person that sits at the front desk is polite and down to Earth

JA
JOEL A.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
My 1963 Ford Thunderbird
Always such a pleasure to bring my classic cars -1957 Chrysler New Yorker and my 1963 Ford Thunderbird - into the shop for service and repairs! Both Troy and Michael - are very knowledgeable about the art of servicing and repairing vintage cars; as is their technicians, and all, always take the time to explain any issue to you! After science fiction type nightmare that I went through with the previous shop in Palm Springs, it certainly is comforting to know that I now have a trusted mechanical shop to bring my works of automotive art for service and repair!
W. Joel Ashley, Palm Springs, California

AG
ANDY G.
Cathedral City, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Honesty is key in the automotive business.
Found this shop through a recommendation from the dealership, there good guys over there, honest and easy going when it comes to getting work done. You don’t feel pressured into anything which is nice. Definitely a shout out to Troy , cool guy really easy to talk to and pretty thorough.

CL
CLEMENTE L.
Cathedral City, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Excellent service, as usual.
I have my car serviced regularly here, where the service is topnotch and the technicians are professional, not to mention that they do not charge exorbitant fees like the dealership. Today, it was just the periodic tune up. Troy took care of servicing the car and mentioned that due to the mileage, there is a possibility that spark plugs need to be replaced. However, he promised to call if that was the case. 2 hours after I brought my car in, Troy called to let me know everything looked good and spark plugs are still in great condition. The car was ready for pickup. Professionalism, honesty and quality of service - that's why I like having my car serviced here. Thanks to Troy and owner Mike for always taking good care of me.

TM
TOM M.
Indian Wells, CA
Lexus LS 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Tech-Age Auto Repair!
Example of why I continue to use Tech-age auto.
Had rotators & pads replaced 6 months ago.
Through no fault of tech age auto the rotors became warped.
They warranted the parts no questions asked & car is back on road.
Great service!

SD
Scott D.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020 Category: Service
Scott said the communication was great. He said they did what they said they were going to do and the work was of good quality.

JV
Janie V.
Cathedral City, CA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020 Category: Service
Janie said her experience was great and the staff was excellent.

MJ
Mike J.
Shelton, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Mike said the business provides same day service, they took care of him right away.

RS
RICHARD S.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
great service
Continuing terrific service

JG
Jim G.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Talented staff and very reasonable prices
Wonderful experience. This shop makes it extra wonderful owing collector cars!

CH
CHET H.
Palm Springs, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Mike is Awesome! Attention to detail !!!
They are a amazing shop!

JD
JIM D.
Indio, CA
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2019
Great service and professionalism
I recommend them to all enthusiasts I speak to, simply put they are the best

BL
BILL L.
Palm Springs, CA
Buick Riviera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
Quality service and trustworthy
Great place to take your car. Classic or not.

PR
Paul R.
California
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Paul said they will be back to this business. They had dropped off the vehicle and he was provided a ride when needed. He had left his vehicle for service and had been told he would get a call back, but had to call to check on the vehicle and had never received a call back.

TJ
TONY J.
Palm Springs, CA
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
Friendly, knowledgeable and reliable
My experiences here have been reliably positive.