Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

677 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4864854/5Overall Rating 4.4864854/5Overall Rating 4.4864854/5Overall Rating 4.4864854/5rating 4.4864854
Original
Overall Rating 2.2972941/5Overall Rating 2.2972941/5rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941rating 2.2972941
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago
Andrew J. on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
".HYUNDAI SERVICE"
The staff is always right there to help in service. They get my car done asap for me and always do a complete job of checking the car over to prevent any future problems. My car only goes to Dick's Hyundai for service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/22/2018 02:25 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you for being a loyal customer. It is always a pleasure to see you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Verified Customer on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service department is great."
I have had a few minor issue that have come up with my two new Huyndai, a Tucson and a Sonata. I understand that is just part of buying a new car, so no worries there. What I have been so pleased about is the level of service I have recived when having issue looked at. Normally, I am very leary of dealerships as I feel they are overpriced and trying to take advantage. I don't get that impression from Dicks. I feel like what I get is a good value, and I trust that my business is important to Dick's.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/22/2018 01:26 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you for completing our review. Please give us a call if you ever have any unanswered questions. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Charles W. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Doing what needed to be done"
Hyundai stepped up and did what needed to be done with the recalls on my car. I feel that they are very consciences about taking care of the customers. That is why I drive two Hyundai's and when they wear out I will buy two more.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/18/2018 07:49 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to Hyundai. Thank you.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Ronald B. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location"
Ask the service person when your car will be ready, there are many restaurants and businesses close by. My wife and I know when we will take our car in, so we plan to get breakfast or lunch nearby. We get called usually sooner than expected, then It’s up to us how soon we make it back to get the car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 10:46 AM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you for completing our review. It is always a pleasure to see you while you are here. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Verified Customer on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superior"
Excellent customer service and top notch showroom cleanliness and display. Maintenance staff explained everything in detail what work was performed and what to expect in the future. Happy girl!!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 06:16 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for the great review. We are thankful for your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Jeffrey D. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
Job done well for a reasonable price.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 04:43 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Michael G. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
I was impressed by the fast friendly service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/11/2018 07:54 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Verified Customer on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service was great"
The service on my car was done in a timely manner. My only disappointment was that the front floor of my car wasn't vacuumed. It seems that's usually done. I was given recommendation of other services, but not pressured into them. I REALLY appreciate that!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/11/2018 05:16 AM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for completing our review. I do apologize for the vehicle not being vacuumed. Please feel free to stop by anytime and we will wash and vacuum your car. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Verified Customer on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In n Out"
Love the quick prompt service. Thank you for making the experience a joy.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/09/2018 05:34 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We are grateful for your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Brandon E. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mike Ritchie kicks ass, best mechanic ever."
This guy is the best. He is fast, thorough, and provides excellent service. I tell everyone I know about how excellent Mike is.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 07:48 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for the great review. We are grateful you are happy with your service here and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Bridget S. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast"
I went in for a couple of recalls on my car. The Tech was quick and professional. I got a clean car and an oil change as part of doing the recall checks!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 04:26 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Melvin S. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty work"
While doing warranty work also found a bad radiator hose replaced & went thru engine for work that needs done. Really liked my customer service rep & my mech(lady with red hair!)
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 01:30 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We are happy you were pleased with your service here and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Kimberly S. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Quick and efficient service. Pleasant and trustworthy people to work with.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 10:16 AM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
William R. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"easy to get to and friendly people"
excellent service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2018 07:22 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Loreen N. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I was very happy they were able to get my car in for recalls and an oil change almost Immediately. When we ran into a timing issue they were able to reschedule same day.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2018 02:36 PM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Melissa K. on 02/07/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great people there"
Virlyn is an incredibly amazing person and voice for Hyundai. Her professional demeanor and beautiful smile are infectious and you feel better for having met and seen her. Her genuine customer service skills are so polished I believe they must be her life values as well. Clearly this is not just a job to her.
(Side Note: it’s bettee when I spell her name correctly! I apologize Virlyn!)

I truly believe the Service Department works hard to make customers happy.
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type:
Review Created: 02/07/2018 05:16 AM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. I appreciate your kind words.  It is always a pleasure to see you while you are here. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Melissa K. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Virlin was fantastic (as usual) and the Service Department failed to make a customer happy. "
Y’all should feel very fortunate to have Virlin Basler be the main voice for this Hyundai Hillsboro location. I’m sure any company would love to scoop her up and compensate her well with the extremely professional customer service skills she has and brings to her job daily.

It’s apparent to anyone looking at these qualities (amongst other top notch customer service skills) which she possesses and uses are her life values. She genuinely cares deeply about people and this dealership location!


With respect to Robin Farr, Service Department Manager, on one end I can see he works hard there for this dealership location. He’s moving around fast when you see him out of the service area. On the other hand, it *appears* he can get agitated and when he does, it is apparent to anyone in the vicinity. If you catch him on a good day, he’s congenial and has a wonderful smile.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2018 04:36 AM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you for completing our review. It was a pleasure to talk to you on the phone yesterday. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Steven F. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"our oil change"
just how far to go
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/05/2018 07:56 AM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for choosing our dealership for your service repairs. We appreciate your business.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Clinton H. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service personnel "
Awesome customer service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/02/2018 11:57 AM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you for completing our review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Verified Customer on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service from start to finish"
I used to go to the Beaverton Hyundai where I had purchased my vehicle, but after having bad experience after bad experience, I told myself I'd never go back. About a month ago i was dealing with a tire leak and needed a new back wiper which i couldn't find at auto stores, so I broke down and went to Beaverton and of course was disappointed again, he barely put air in my tire and was trying to sell me a whole set of overpriced tires, the air lasted 2 days and when I refilled it myself it had lasted almost 2 weeks until tires I ordered arrived.
About a week later, I got a call that I had recalls on my vehicle and to bring it in, I reluctantly made an appointment at Beaverton, but kept telling myself it's worth the extra 20 mile drive to go to Hillsboro Hyundai where I originally got my very first Hyundai so I made my appointment there instead.
They were very friendly scheduling my appointment, they were friendly upon arrival and walked out when I pulled in, and I brought in a brake light since mine were going out which without hesitation they said they'd change those as well. They even changed my oil, rotated my tires, and washed my car in a very timely manner so I was very pleased with the service and experience. It's definitely worth the extra time and travel to take my Hyundai to Dicks Hillsboro because I know I will be treated well and get done what is needed. Not to mention their prices are alot better!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/01/2018 11:37 AM
VIRLYN B. at Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai responded on 02/01/2018

Thank you for the kind words on our review. We are grateful you were pleased with your service here and appreciate you going the extra miles to perform your service here. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Virlyn Basler
Dicks Hyundai Hillsboro
503-640-6401
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 677 in total