Dickson City Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

1453 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.1935455/5Overall Rating 3.1935455/5Overall Rating 3.1935455/5rating 3.1935455rating 3.1935455
Original
Overall Rating 1.866668/5rating 1.866668rating 1.866668rating 1.866668rating 1.866668
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Roxanne H. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Caring and consistent in the service they provide
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/21/2018 06:42 AM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Tara S. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesomenes"
Ramon is the best .. he know how to get it done and in a good timing. Your the best Ramon keep up the good work bud.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/20/2018 06:38 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for the great review! #dealmaker

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Lawrence S. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people, clear explanation if additional items are required. "
The staff is friendly and courteous. If additional repairs/parts are required, the staff will clearly explain what is needed and why. Price is good.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 01:07 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for the great review! We take pride making sure our customers have a great experience at our service department. We appreciate your business!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Glenroy R. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dickson City Hyundai"
Great service, from the time you walk in to the building the staff are friendly, respectful and professional.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 04:36 AM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for the great review! We value you as a long time loyal customer and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Mary M. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Long time Hyundi owner"
I am driving our 7th Hyundai, all purchased at Dickson City Hyundai. Never had a complaint about people or service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 05:04 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
John D. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is excellent along with discounts provided with dealer coupons!"
My service was excellent and was completed in a reasonable time frame (as I waited in the dealership). I used dealer coupons which were used for discounts. Over-all, the price of the service performed with discounts was very reasonable.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 01:12 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Maria C. on 04/19/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had s great experience with the car so far. However, I drove off the lot with out a lot of info from my salesman. I never got my free Sirius radio trial"
I figured I would ask the salesman who sold me the car about the sirius radio trial I never got. He told me it should be in the radio. I looked He also told me he was busy with other customers. Love the car the service after sale stinks. When I picked up my car after they put in remote start and heated seats no one explained how they’ll worked. I had to figure it out myself. Thank goodness Ford showed me how to operate similar equipment when I leased an Escape!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 12:38 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the review. I apologize that your salesman did not explain the functions of the remote starter and seats. Please contact me if you have any questions. Thank you.

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Lorraine P. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything Went Well"
Service visit went well. It is a very good place to have ones car taken care of. The people there are very friendly, courteous and kind. Adam Altvater and Brandon Orgrodnick are very good at their jobs and represent their place of employment to the highest level. Thanks, Mike P
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 12:18 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the great review Mike! It is always a pleasure to service the tucson. We look forward to seeing you again!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Judy B. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice people"
Nice friendly people, coffee and snacks are appreciated
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 11:38 AM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the review.

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Trisha S. on 04/19/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Got laughed at by service department manager"
God forbid your a woman and you go in there asking the guys to do a specific thing to your vehicle because you just don’t have the time to do it yourself. They’ll look at you like you’re stupid and literally laugh in your face. Doing the work on my car myself from now on (I usually do anyways just haven’t had the time recently)
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 06:28 AM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Good Morning,

I never laughed in your face when you came in for service. I would never laugh at a customer in a derogatory manner. I would never want any of my customer's to feel "stupid". I don't understand why you would say I laughed in your face when I never spoke to you once when you came in for service. I am sorry that you feel that way ma'am but I also don't like being accused of treating a customer poorly when it do not happen. We treat all our customer's like family. I don't know if your mistaking me for someone else but if thats the case no one should even make you feel that way or laugh in your face. 

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Verified Customer on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great place"
friendly staff, great service and a truly nice experience
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 05:02 AM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Verified Customer on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this Dealership "
Great service Sales and overall customer service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2018 04:25 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Richard K. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"satisfied"
clean, comfortable, friendly, courteous waiting arae
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 01:53 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

We do our best to make sure you have the best experience when coming in for service. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the great review!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Richard G. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Salesman Greg very pleasant showed us around show us how to get to the service department"
The only one that seem to know what they were doing in the service department was a redheaded girl with a brace on her leg it seems like anybody that had a question went to her to have it answered she's your most powerful ass such in the service department the one girl looked at my bill and says I don't understand this so she had to ask this redheaded girl what was going on and she had the answers she's your best asset in that department deal very well with people that's my opinion
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 12:59 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for the great review! Launi is a very valuable asset to our service department. We appreciate your kind words for her and will let her know as well. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
C. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department"
The mechanic, Michael Russo does a great job and explain every detail. Ms. Launi - also anticipates all of my needs very well.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 12:38 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Joanne K. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Brought my vehicle in for its first FREE oil change , I had a minor issue with the brakes that was taken care of without any problems.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/16/2018 12:24 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for the great review! We take pride in making sure that your vehicle is serviced properly so you can drive a safe, well maintained vehicle. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Christine M. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE"
At Dickson City Hyundai you will always receive great customer service. I have bought 2 cars from them and would not go anywhere else.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/15/2018 04:00 AM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and value you as a long time loyal customer!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
James B. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
☆☆☆☆☆
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/14/2018 04:15 PM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/15/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Verified Customer on 04/13/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible Service"
Brought my car in for an inspection, was told I needed bulbs and a ball joint to the tune of $280. I had just replaced the bulbs two weeks prior so I know it wasnt true. Took it to Jack Williams and passed no problem.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 11:48 AM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

I apologize for your most recent service experience.
It is indicated on the repair order and your invoice that both "rear corner" light bulbs are burned out. These bulbs are located in the outer tail lights of your vehicle, these lamps are not the lamps on your trunk lid. In order to pass state inspection in pennsylvania, all your lights that the vehicle is equipped with need to be working properly. As for your balljoint, there is a set amount of movement for a balljoint or steering/suspension component to pass inspection as per PENNDOT. I apologize if you feel like you were "taken advantage" of. We follow the rules and regulations for PA state inspection standards and your service advisor even offered to show you the bulbs and balljoint play in the shop. We would be doing an injustice to our customers if we did not properly follow the rules and regulations.

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Linda S. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable staff, great service, caring attitude"
I've been a Hyundai customer for many years, owning 3 Hyundai Vehicles, 2 Sonatas and 1 Leased Elantra. I like the 100,000 mile Warranty on Engine and Transmission; no other Dealership offers that. I took my 1st Hyundai Sonata to 198,000 miles; GREAT VEHICLE!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 11:00 AM
Adam A., Service Manager at Dickson City Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you being a loyal customer to our dealership and the Hyundai brand. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Adam Altvater
Service Manager
Dickson City Hyundai
570-487-5000
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1453 in total