Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8

(359 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


CS
Cody S.
Glenview, IL
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Cody said the employees are good people yet he would not return for service. The business had his vehicle for weeks and did not do what they said they would. The radiator was not sent out to be repaired for three weeks after he asked it to be. He stated that a month was not the time frame he expected nor was it what they told him. He had to initiate contact and constantly call to get updates. He said only when he finally picked up his vehicle, the staff wanted to jumped into action. He also mentioned that he spent $500 on Uber rides when his vehicle was just sitting at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
Kevin G.
Ponder, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said the business is good and he would go back. They do not communicate very well and seem to be a little slow.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Tony B.
Fort Worth, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Tony said he did not have any work done at this facility. He had the vehicle diagnosed because on the vehicle he bought from the owner of the business, the transmission went out a week after he had purchased it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark M. from Diesel Works responded on 07/02/2018

Correction! I the owner "Mark" did not sale you a vehicle! The vehicle you purchased was from an employee of Diesel Works. You meet her at her place of employment to purchase her vehicle. It was made very clear to you it was not associated with Diesel Works in any way. The vehicle has nothing to do with the place of business you meet her at. If i recall correctly you took her vehicle for half a day to take to your mechanic and help a family member move. I do remember this because i let her use my vehicle to grab lunch. After a month you did have the vehicle towed in to us with a flat tire and we did diagnose the issues. You declined the repairs. We did what you asked of us (Diesel Works). What happened between you and our employee is between you two. I do not appreciate my name or company being used in such a negative way! 

Diesel Works Family

JN
Jd N.
Addison, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2018 Category: Service
JD said he's still having a problem with his transmission. He's not sure if it was the transmission or the person who installed it, but he now has to pay more money to get the vehicle working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark M. from Diesel Works responded on 04/26/2018

Thank you for taking time to put review. But the problems you are having has nothing to do with my tech work. you supplied your own transmission for a 4wd truck. when we opened box transmission was a 2wd tranny. we called you and ats. ATS told use to just swap tail shaft so you didn't have to ship it back. after installing ATS transmission and ATS copilot we could not get transmission to work correct. We had no over drive. We once again called ATSDiesel and asked them what is going on with this unit. They had us run a series of test to find out with copilot was bad. After removing copilot transmission would shift threw all gears and with it plugged in it would not. At this point it is out of our hands. We did what we were asked and much more buy doing all the diag with ATS over the phone.   We did try contacting you to see about problems you were having but voice mail is not set up. if you have any questions or need help solving problem with ATS transmission please give use a call.

Diesel Works Family

FM
Frank M.
Haslet, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Frank said the business took 8 days before looking at his vehicle. After that the work was done well. However, it would be nice if the business took appointments.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark M. from Diesel Works responded on 09/01/2017

We do apologize for the amount of time it took but we are constantly busy here. We always inform our customers if its going to be a few days. We are on a first come first serve basis. We treat all customers the same. We do not do appointments because sometimes customers do not show up or make a courtesy call to inform us of any delays. We prefer our mechanics to always be as productive as possible and not stand around waiting. Again we do apologize and we hope this does not discourage you from visiting us again. Hope to see you on your next service. 

Diesel Works Family