Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

174 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


JW
Johnathon W.
Toccoa, GA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
My car always works better!
When I get my car back, it always runs better than it had before. They are super fast about getting me a quote on the work it needs and then super cast about finishing it!

BF
Bill F.
Toccoa, GA
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Jim and the others are always professional and willing to accommodate the customer
I called Jim the day before, asking if I could bring my vehicle in for an oil change and tire rotation. He said I could come at 9:00 and wait for it. When I got there, the bays were full, but they arranged things so they could take my car right away.
I have been a customer for a long time (even before it became D.J.s) and have always been treated as a friend.

KD
Ken D.
Gainesville, GA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Ken said that the place had an extremely quick turnaround, there was a lot of work to complete and he was very satisfied with the job they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LR
Lester R.
Clayton, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Very professional
I've only met Jim and Jason and think they are the best. They worked on my Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi knowing 5 other shops (including the dealership) had previously worked on the problem and didn't fix it. It has passed nearly a week with no problems, which is great for this truck.
I think they are great to work with.

SH
Steve H.
Martin, GA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Steve said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Eric B.
Toccoa, GA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2018
Messed up and Lied about Car Issue
We took the car in to figure out the cause of it not starting. Hours later they told us that first it was the timing chain needed replaced and second, that they did a repair without authorizing us. This repair involved the distributor cap wires being "backwards" When we questioned that they got really nasty and threatened us.. Hence to say our car still wasn't fixed. We took it to another mechanic who stated that they put the wires in wrong. That the timing chain was fine and they had rewired the distributor cap wrong and was trying to get us to pay for an unnecessary repair which we had already paid $200 for the unauthorized repair.
Jim O. from DJ's Auto Repair responded on 09/19/2018

Customer dropped the vehicle off for service and asked that we find out the reasoning for it not starting. After performing dianostics, tech advised the coil was faulty. We installed a $35 ignition coil and got the vehicle to start and run. Service advisor contacted customer and told him about what we had done related to the coil. Advisor also inform the customer that the vehicle was very week on power and was unable to get the vehicle to stay consistant as far as timing. Customer was unsatisfied that we had installed a $35 part was asking for $ 140 for diagnostic time and installing the coil. Customer then came and to the shop and was under the hood working on the car trying to make it run himself. I dont see how we can take the blame for the wiring issue when he was under the hood last. If he can make repairs himself, why was it brought to our facility multiple times for repairs as well as his other vehicles? When the customer came in finally after conersing over the phone, he then began to get ill. No threats were ever made, he was just told not to return. Afterwords he called and apologized because he knew he was in the wrong. This gentleman has an issue with answer the phone to approve the repairs or decline. We are not a storage facility. At a later date he called asking for repairs to be made and we agreed on a price. Later that week the car was parked at another local shop for the repairs we had agreed on a price for. After being declined at the other repair shop, he then returned to our facilty asking for repairs. He was asked to leave , that we wouldn't work on his vehicle. We do not appreciate the negative reviews from a customer that never has money to pay or pick their vehicle when its completed. This has been an on going issue with this gentleman. Our faciltiy has been in business for 25 years and have helped please alot of customers over the years. Feel free to contact us at anytime and i will more than gladly show you our ample amount of positive reveiws on here as well as other social medias. Thanks.


DD
Donald D.
Toccoa, GA
Pontiac GTO
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
67 GTO
They did a good job quickly and fairly.

RP
Ruby P.
Toccoa, GA
Volvo V50
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Ruby said she was told her vehicle would be completed by noon but it was 2pm and no one notified her of any delays. The battery did not arrive on time so Ruby had to keep making her own inquiries trying to find out when her vehicle would be completed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Sandy K.
Toccoa, GA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Sandy said everything was great with this business. It is the only business he will go to. The owner is very honest and up front.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Ron T.
Toccoa, GA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Ron said that the place was very helpful and gave him options regarding prices and future needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Richard S.
Toccoa, GA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Richard said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Don W.
Toccoa, GA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Don said the staff at this business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
Weldon B.
Toccoa, GA
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Weldon said the business repaired his vehicle quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
John C.
Eastanollee, GA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2018 Category: Service
John said this business charged him $50 more than he was quoted. They charged him $350 for the part and he found the part for $100. He would not recommend them for service because they did not charge him what they said they would charge.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim O. from DJ's Auto Repair responded on 09/19/2018

Customer returned at a later date stating his control panel was not working again after stating he would never return. I spoke of the review trying to make it right and satisfy him as best as i could. The customer then told the advisor that the shop did not have to fool with it if they chose not to. Again Advisor strived to satisfy the customer stating we were here to help and would correct the issue as cheap as possible if not free. Customer also stated the part he found was online was actually not $100, it was $150. Advisor then explained that if the shop had purchased a part from an online store that it was be hard to hold a warranty. Customer seemed to under stand that. After continueing the conversation alittle further, the customer then stated that we didnt have "FXXX" with it if we did not choose to. Customer agreed to leave his vehicle. After checking the issue, tech advised the resister was faulty. Tech installed new resister and got the fan blowing again. Tech agreed to make repairs free of charge and Advisor charged the customer nothing for the parts. Customer recieved his vehicle and still seemed unsatisfied and was very short to advisor. 

Jim O. from DJ's Auto Repair responded on 09/19/2018

Advisor also spoke about agreed amount upon pickup and the amount charged was the amount qouted. We are not capable of controlling taxes.


TM
Thomas M.
Westminster, SC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Lisa. She said the business's employees were really great at getting them in on short notice, and they got it repaired in no time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
Jean F.
Toccoa, GA
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Jean said they did what she asked them to do. They were very nice and kind .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jim R.
Toccoa, GA
Ford Five Hundred
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jim's wife. She said the staff was helpful, and they always repair their vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Scott S.
Westminster, SC
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the business does good work and they stand behind their work. They are good guys. They are very pleasant to be around.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RE
Rick E.
Charlotte, NC
Audi Q5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Rick said this business did a good job. They did every thing they said they would. They did the work on time. He added to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Demnan M.
Martin, GA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Demnan said he trusted this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 174 in total