Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

343 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MH
MARGARET H.
Rocklin, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Dobson's German Auto Service consistently provides excellent service
John Dobson's shop provides 5-Star service, on time and at a reasonable price. John Dobson is a consummate professional, who puts his customers' needs first. Austin and the rest of John's staff are skilled, knowledgeable and efficient. Dobson's is an honest and reputable shop, and they stand by their work. My SLK's almost 19 years old, and I credit Dobson's with keeping it on the road - and still a joy to drive. I know I'll have to buy a new car, eventually. When I do, I'll trust Dobson's to maintain it. Thanks, Dobson's!!
John D. from Dobson's German Auto Service responded on 10/17/2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it. 


GA
GEORGE A.
Roseville, CA
Mercedes-Benz C280
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Great Service
Fast, thourough and on time! The team completed inspections and performed diagnostics . They recommended future services so I can proactively plan to bring my car in and not delay fixing any needed repairs. I appreciate Dobson German Auto Service team for helping to keep my family safe driving ...
This is Great piece of mind !

EJ
ERMA J.
Orangevale, CA
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Amazing people
Repair was out of warranty and they still fixed the issue outside of warranty. How wonderful were they. 😊

AS
ANDRE S.
Roseville, CA
Mercedes-Benz 300D
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Absolute best Mercedes repair shop
John Dobson and his mechanics have been taking care of my old Mercedes for the last 27 years. That is why I think my car looks and runs like new.

CT
COLLIN T.
Roseville, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Simply the best five stars on all levels
The best on all levels from the phone calls till you walk in and out the doors you and your car are treated on the highest level of professionalism
John D. from Dobson's German Auto Service responded on 09/29/2018

Thank you so much for the amazing review.  We are very grateful to have a customer like you.


MT
Michael T.
Lincoln, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Michael said they do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Chris S.
Roseville, CA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Chris said the business is awesome. They are extremely professional, fast, and their price is fair. Austin is friendly. He is happy with the service they provide.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
WALT B.
Roseville, CA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018
New customer
Austin made a good first impression , with straightforward communication. Service was available at my convenience. Good feedback, no pressure. I’ll bring both of my Mercedes here again.

Verified Customer
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Customer care
A-A Ron was willing to give the extra effort in diagnosing the issues with my wife’s vehicle. It has reastablished her trust in auto repair personnel

GA
GEORGE A.
Roseville, CA
Mercedes-Benz GLE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Recent Service
Appointment check in was prompt , office manager was courteous and committed to an specific completion time. When I arrived back car was ready for my pick up. Dobson's German Auto Service team was knowledgeable, professional and exhibited great team work. Overall this was a great experience .They used genuine high performance and quality parts.

I do highly recommend this establishment for your Mercedes Benz and BMW maintenance and any repairs.

HP
Hari P.
Granite Bay, CA
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Excellent service
I trust John at Dobson German Auto Service. They recommend only what is necessary. They are fair and reasonable.

MH
Marty H.
Lincoln, CA
BMW 135i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Marty said he has always been really happy with this business and he has been going there for over 20 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Judy R.
Citrus Heights, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Judy said the staff were professional and she felt comfortable at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AA
AMANDEEP A.
Yuba City, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/30/2018
Charged for work that was not required
I had "auxiliary batter malfunction" indication coming. The shop performed unnecessary testing just to tell me that the battery needs to be changed. Later on I learnt from my own research and by talking to the dealership that this indication only means one thing - the battery has to be changed; there is no other testing required. Furthermore, they also ended up testing the main battery, when it has no connection to the auxiliary battery.

The shop charged me for all this work :(
John D. from Dobson's German Auto Service responded on 08/31/2018

We are sorry you feel this way. We did spend over 2 hours with you and your vehicle per your signed request.  
 We are truly sorry if there was any misunderstandings, but only did what work you had requested per the signed  estimate beforehand. 


TC
Tom C.
Roseville, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the business's service was outstanding. He stated they were honest, friendly, quick, the service was great, and they were awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jose R.
California
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Jose said he went in and they knew the whole back story and what was going on with his vehicle. They helped him out, they didn't cut corners, and did everything by the book. They called him often to keep him up to date with everything and touch base. They have great, quality customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KD
Kathleen D.
Roseville, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Edgar. He said had a pretty good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Katherine H.
Granite Bay, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Michael. He said there was some follow up issues after the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Roseville, CA
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
Service
Great place to have your vehicle for service and all work done well

MS
Maynard S.
Colfax, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Maynard said he was happy with the service he received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.