Don Brown Auto And Transmission


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

73 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 12 days ago
Kitty G. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had motor mounts installed "
Great Great Customer Service
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade ESV
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 06:06 AM
Gail S. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work every time ūüėä"
Specializes in any types of automobile
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 12:58 PM
Lynn B. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tahoe"
Always get good service and they check out any problems I am concerned about.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 04:00 PM
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 10/02/2017

Thanks Lynn, we are happy to help in any way we can.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Kitty G. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change / replace head light on Cadillac SUV"
Great Customer Service
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade ESV
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 10:35 PM
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 09/11/2017

Thanks again for your postive response. We value you as a loyal customer . To many more years of being your car care shop.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
PATRICK A. on 09/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"poor communication, service"
Left my car in the morning to get the radiator fixed and called at 3pm after not hearing anything all day. Car was just being pulled into the shop. Called back a couple hours later and they nonchalantly said the radiator would have to be ordered and come the next day leaving me without a car at the last minute after it was there all day. The local Volvo place in Oakwood was $50 cheaper and DBA didn't give me the Honest.Fair.Friendly 10% discount they advertise on their website.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 04:47 AM
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 09/08/2017

Patrick I want to apologize for the delay in getting your vehicle fixed. We care a lot for our customers and hate to see anyone disappointed. I was looking over the final bill and yes sir we did honor our 10% , if you look at your copy of the statement  to the right top. It states 5% off parts and 5% off labor. Also at the very bottom right under HazMat it shows -$35.23. That sir is the discount we promised. Again we stand by what we promise and we are truly very sorry we did not get your vehicle finished in  a timely manner. We at Don Brown hope you will give us another chance and next time you need a mechanic you will call us. Thank you for your business!  

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Kitty G. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Great Service
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 07:12 AM
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 09/05/2017

THANK YOU KITTY AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVICING YOUR ALL YOUR VEHICLE NEEDS IN THE FURTURE .

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Perry H. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Perry said he used to work for Don when he was alive. He has known this family for a very long time. Whenever he needs any work done he takes it to Donny. He does have more work that needs to be done. He doesn't do it himself anymore. He takes all of the work to this business and he is satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you Perry. We are very grateful for your business and friendship. We will happliy help with all your vehicle needs just gives us a call! Thanks again.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Martha S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Martha said she is friends with the Brown family. They are great, friendly people there.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you Martha, we are so thankful to have a great friend like you. Please come see us anytime you need  your vehicle serviced or just to stop in and say hi. Have a great day and Thanks again!

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
DOUGLAS L. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A/C Leaks"
The A/C system was checked for leaks and I was given a good assessment of what it would take to commission it. Service was prompt and courteous and a fair price for their services.
Vehicle: Nissan Pickup
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 06:33 AM
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 08/04/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS . HOPE WE CAN TAKE CARE OF ALL YOUR VEHICLE NEEDS!

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Bruce C. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bruce said it's good service and the staff did a wonderful job.
Vehicle: Chrysler Aspen
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 08/07/2017

THANK YOU BRUCE FOR TRUSTING US WITH YOUR VEHICLE . PLEASE BRING YOUR VEHICLE BACK FOR ANY REPAIRS NEEDED IN THE FUTURE.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Jeff G. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said he was pleased with this business and he did not have any complaints.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 08/04/2017

WE ARE PLEASED TO HAVE YOU AS A SATIFIED CUSTOMER AND WE ARE HERE IF YOU NEED VEHICLE MAINTENANCE OR REPAIR SERVICE. THANK YOU

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Jim J. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he's never been disappointed. He said he hopes the business keeps up the good work. He's done business with them for years. He hopes the new staff keep up what Don Brown has established.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you so much for your up lifting comment. We greatly apperciate your business. Thanks again for trusting your car needs to Don Brown Auto!

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Candace C. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Candace said she is a former employee of the business. The owner is a very kind-hearted person, and provides excellent service. She stated she is thankful for the service and for Don Brown and Donnie Junior.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML320
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you Candice for the postive review. We hope to see you for  all your car needs!!!

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Anthony N. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said the staff was very helpful. The mechanic is really good at what he does.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you Anthony for your positive response. We look forward to servicing your vehicles in the future.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
JOHN C. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent service; very trustworthy"
I've been using Don Brown Automotive for years. When we bought a used car for my son, we brought it to them for a checkout. They found that the brakes needed repair allowing me to renegotiate pricing. They completed the needed work in short order at a fair price. I will continue to bring my vehicles here for service. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 06:56 AM
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 06/21/2017

Thank you John for the positive review. It's always a pleasure seeing you in the shop. We look forward to servicing your vehicles for many more years to come. 

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Lawrence C. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lawrence said he has been using this business for quite some time. He stated he feels they do right by him and he is happy with the service.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 06/13/2017

Thank you Lawrence for your positive review. It's always a pleasure working with you.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Sheri H. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sheri said as soon as she called them, she was told to take her vehicle in and she appreciates the prompt service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 06/13/2017

Thank you Sheri for the positive review. We appreciate your business. 

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Bryan G. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Tiffany. She said they were quick and they did good work.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 06/13/2017

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your business and hope you'll come see us again for all your vehicle care needs.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Jim P. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They did it again....."
Again I received outstanding service from Don Brown Automotive....his receptionist, Tanya, was extermily pleasant and made my waiting time enjoyable....like I said in my last review....if you don't take your car to Don Brown Automotive you are making a big mistake....they are the best of the best.....
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 10:38 AM
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 05/12/2017

Thank you Jim for your kind words and AWESOME review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
John S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said everything was fine at the business. He has known Don for 25 years, and he has recommended them.
Vehicle: Ford F550 Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
3d55d0ebda8d8b7045ec7e5143646c2a?s=28
Don Brown Automotive at Don Brown Auto And Transmission responded on 05/17/2017

Thank you John for your response, we appreciate your business.

Tonya Kowkabany
Office Manager
Don Brown Automotive
(770) 945-9550
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 73 in total