Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

653 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


TC
Timothy C.
Vermont
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Timothy said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jeremiah L.
Vermont
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Jeremiah said this facility is a home town business. They stand behind their work and they are great. The service is fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Daniel W.
Newport, VT
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AL
ARTHUR L.
Ayer'S Cliff, QC
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
friendly service, good explanations of possible problems
The service is good and friendly

MD
MICHAEL D.
Derby, VT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Excellent service!
I totally trust this place.
Everyone is helpful.
They are competent.
They are flexible.
They care about you personally and not just your car.
They go above and beyond to accommodate your need.

HF
HUBERT F.
Newport, VT
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
One Place You Need To Check Out!
Knew Scotts Dad for many years prior to Scott taking over after his Dad passed. A fantastic attitude of their customer relations being happy and satisfied. Every employee he has on staff in his new location reflects that same attitude. If you ask around and talk to the many long term customers they have acquired over the years you will hear the same story.

Everyone has their own favorite mechanic and go to guy when in car trouble. But it never hurts in this day and age to check out another estimate. If you are not happy, then Don's Auto is not happy, especially Scott. He has the latest equipment in the state and diagnostic men who know how to run it. Especially with these new cars on the road today. A garage has to be equipped with the right tools and training. It's not a hit and miss because these new electronic parts are not cheap. There are more computer-related modules on the last few years cars out there than was on the Space Craft that landed on the moon.

It never hurts to double or even triple check in this day and age. You won't be sorry!

DL
Dean L.
Montgomery Center, VT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Dean said the business had excellent service. The staff were very friendly, very quick, and they have great pricing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
DOUG L.
Island Pond, VT
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
A big shop with a small family feel.
When you bring your car or truck in you can trust that it's being taken care of for you. The experience of the staff know what they are doing and will treat your vehicle like it was there own. They will not do any extra work to your vehicle that is not needed to run up the cost. We have trusted them for at least 19 years now starting with Don himself. And it still feels like a small family shop that you can trust with your vehicle. At my last visit I brought my wife car into be worked on at 0:900 and around 10:30 they found out I needed a part for our car but it was going to be after 12:00 before it would come in so they offered to give me a ride home so I wouldn't have to wait for so long.Maybe doesn't seem to big of a deal ? But I live in Island pond and it's at least 40 minuets one way ! But they gave me a ride and that was a good deal for me. They always take the time to say hello and talk to see how's it going and for me that means a lot. Thanks so much to all that works for Don's Auto It is a good place to do business with...Thanks
Ashley K. from Don's Auto Service responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you Doug and Liz for the kind words. Longtime custormers like you have helped us make this long journey. Our custormers are the backbone to our buisness. We will continue to work hard to give our custormers the service they want and deserve. Thank you again.

Don's Auto Service
802-766-2238

KM
KAY M.
Newport, VT
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Customer service is amazing!
I wish I had found this garage sooner! Love the new location. Drop off pick up and warranty of parts and labor!! All the customers are treated like family! I love it!

MA
Matt A.
Derby, VT
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Matt said the business inspected his vehicle and it was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Bryan H.
West Charleston, VT
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Bryan said the experience was good but they were not able to resolve the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jason L.
Newport, VT
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Jason said they got his vehicle in on time, they did what he asked and did it quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Doug C.
Orleans, VT
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Doug said that the place is very timely and does a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
SUSAN F.
Derby, VT
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Great autoshop
I'm extremely happy with the service from Don's. They are honest, capable, efficient, and it's good to know that there's a local autoshop with friendly people that I can trust to do a good job with my car. They are so nice and accommodating, too!

LF
LAURA F.
Derby Line, VT
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/21/2019
Brakes, brakes
I had front brakes installed recently. After only two weeks the brakes failed again. Vehicle was in your shop for over a week. Now rear brakes. Why weren't the rear brakes checked when the front brakes done? A bill for over 1K for the repairs. I am worried about what will fail next. I am not happy.
Ashley K. from Don's Auto Service responded on 02/22/2019

Good morning. I feel your frustrations with the repair. The exhaust work and brake work we did was costly as automobiles are 

consintly costing more and more. When we did the front brakes i made a judgement call on the rear expecting to last another 5000 to 10,000 miles before needing them. Unfortantly the liners on the rear brake shoes separated from rust, being old. I apologize for my error in judgement i should have just done them all the first time, sometimes i try to save and get more time before repairs are needed but this time i made a mistake. thankyou for your time

Don's Auto Service
802-766-2238

FD
FRANK D.
Derby Line, VT
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Immediate service!
I came in to schedule an appointment but the front desk clerk said let's see if we can take care of you right now? Have you got a half an hour? Not only did I get the repair I needed but also work that I thought I would need next week. And it all got done in 30 minutes. Terrific!

KD
Kevin D.
Beebe Plain, VT
Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said the business is very good. He said they do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Shirley D.
Georgeville, QC
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Currie. He said they are really good and do an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
SAMANTHA P.
Derby, VT
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
Awesome service, great staff!
Dons auto is incredible, always work with integrity and quality, honest and do amazing work.

DR
David R.
Newport Center, VT
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with David's wife. She said the technician that works on their vehicle is good at what he does.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 653 in total