Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

422 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


SG
Steve G.
Eugene, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Always first class service
Downtown Automotive always does great work for us. If you have a specific problem they will take care of it and when you ask them to check for any other issues they often find things that are about to cause trouble. However, when something is a minor issue that would require a ridiculously expensive part to fix but really is optional, they will tell you that. They are prompt and courteous and continually upgrading their facilities and service.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 06/18/2018

Hello Steve,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your Volkswagen service needs. We greatly appreciate your business and kind words as well as look forward to keeping you and your vehicle on the road for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

CJ
Cory J.
Springfield, OR
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Cory said the staff have good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 06/14/2018

Hello Cory,

We appreciate your continued business and look forward to being there for your needs in the future. 

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler

Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

MR
Melissa R.
Eugene, OR
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Love these guys
Kody and his staff are top notch. Thorough and thoughtful, I trust them and appreciate having mechanics I trust with my Volkswagen.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 06/06/2018

Hello Melissa,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your VW service needs. We greatly appreciate your business and kind words.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

ZP
Zander P.
Eugene, OR
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Zander said he was happy with the service and the staff communicated well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 06/01/2018

Hello Zander,

Thank you for choosing us for your Nissan service needs. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

AP
Andrew P.
Eugene, OR
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/31/2018

Hello Andrew,

Thank you for bringing in your Honda. We appreciate your choosing us to evaluate your vehicle. Your business is greatly appreciated and we do not take it lightly.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

AS
Alessandra S.
Eugene, OR
Toyota Sequoia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Alessandra said the staff at the business were nice. They completed her vehicle maintenance in a quick manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2018

Hello Alessandra,

Thank you for choosing us for your Toyota Maintenance needs.
We greatly appreciate you choosing us and look forward to being there for you in the future when you needs us.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

SM
Stanley M.
Oregon
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Stanley said the service was great overall.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/29/2018

Hello Stanley,

Thank you for bringing in your F-150.
We were glad to be of assistance and appreciate your business.
Looking forward to being there for you in the future .

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

LF
Larry F.
Westfir, OR
Buick LaCrosse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Larry said that the staff did what was asked and it was done correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/24/2018

Hello Larry,

Thank you for choosing us for your family's automotive needs.
We greatly appreciate you business and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

AC
Anthony C.
Oregon
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the employees did what he needed them to do and they did so at a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/24/2018

Hello Anthony,

Thank you for choosing us in your time of need. Being out of town and having vehicle problems is the worst. We are glad to have helped.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

XL
Xiao L.
Eugene, OR
Audi Q7
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Xiao said his overall experience with the business was pretty good. The staff were so friendly and everything with the service was perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/24/2018

Hello Xiao,

Thank you for choosing us for your Audi service needs.
We are glad to be here when you need us. Looking forward to being there for your service needs in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JB
Jill B.
Springfield, OR
Audi Q7
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Great service and communication
Downtown Automotive is one of the great service centers left! Old fashioned integrity and service with a new business front and latest technology.
They listen and communicate with honesty, expertise and thoroughness. I never feel like they do anything that doesn’t need to be done and always explain my cars needs.

They take care of me and my car! Appt times that work for me, rides or loaners and great follow through !

My Audie Q7 is in great hands each time it goes in for its annual
“Well check” at Downtown Automotive.
Thank you Kody and the DA crew!
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/22/2018

Hello Jill,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to be your choice for your Audi service needs. Looking forward to keeping you and your vehicle on the road for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

TC
Tristan C.
Gold Beach, OR
Volkswagen GTI
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Enthusiastic, professionals with outstanding communication
I’ve had some upgrades made for tuning, general repairs and maintenance and it always feels as they are working on their own car with enthusiasm, commitment to communication and professionalism.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2018

Hello Tristan,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your service and tuning needs for your Volkswagen. We greatly appreciate your kind words and business! Looking forward to keeping you and your GTI on the road for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

EB
Emma B.
Eugene, OR
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018 Category: Service
Emma said the employees were helpful with her service needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 04/02/2018

Hello Emma,

Thank you for choosing us to help with your vehicle needs.
We appreciate your business and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

RW
Runkang W.
Eugene, OR
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018 Category: Service
Runkang said the technicians gave him all the details about his vehicle and explained everything clearly. They were nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 04/02/2018

Hello Runkang,

Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your choosing us for your VW repair and service needs. We look forward to being there for you when you need us.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

SD
Shane D.
Eugene, OR
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018 Category: Service
Shane said the employees were courteous from beginning to end. There were no hidden fees.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/29/2018

Hello Shane,

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle repair and service needs. We greatly appreciate your choosing us as well as your business.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

NR
Nick R.
Springfield, OR
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Nick said the business was a bit pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/22/2018

Hello Nick,

Thank you for bringing in you VW Rabbit. We appreciate your choosing us for your service and repair needs. European cars can be a bit costly, but we do our best to keep your cost of ownership in check. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225


BS
Brant S.
Eugene, OR
Saturn VUE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Brant said the staff were really thorough. They sent him a full diagnostic message about what was going on with his vehicle and what needed to be done. They didn't try to sell him anything extra.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/22/2018

Hello Brant,

Thank you for choosing us to service your Saturn. We appreciate your business and look forward to keeping you and your vehicle on the road for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JW
Joe W.
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Highly Satisfied
Thank you for a well done speedy job with extra bonuses like vacuuming and window washing for no charge!

Staff is kind and on point.
They even had no problem with my many scheduling issues!

5 stars and I'll remember you for the future!
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/16/2018

Hello Joe,
Thank you for choosing us for your Honda service needs. We greatly appreciate your business and are glad to have helped. We also appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

KR
Kyle R.
Volkswagen GTI
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Throttle body issue - 2009 MKV GTI
The shop took care of me and my GTI! This is the second time I’ve been to this shop. My first time bringing the car in was for an APR stage 1+ time. Will definitely keep coming to these guys for any VW/Audi related issues and ideas!!!
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/16/2018

Hello Kyle,

Thank you for choosing us for your VW needs. We greatly appreciate your business. We are glad to have been of service and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

TC
Ted C.
Eugene, OR
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Ted said the staff was timely, and it even washed his vehicle. He would definitely recommend the business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/14/2018

Hello Ted,

Thank you for choosing us for your Subaru service needs.
We greatly appreciate your business and bringing in your vehicle. Looking forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 422 in total