Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

473 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CH
Charles H.
Coos Bay, OR
Audi RS 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019
Repeat visit
You realize you are dealing with competent people which is important when your car is fairly special to you.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 04/22/2019

Hello Charles,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your traveling to service your Audi RS 3! Looking forward to being there for your needs in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JE
Jennifer E.
Eugene, OR
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
quality or work and exceptional customer service
Kody's team at Downtown Automotive is always courteous and on time. I would take my car anywhere else!
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 04/12/2019

Hello Jennifer,

We greatly appreciate your choosing us for you and your family's vehicles for servicing needs. We look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

CP
Christopher P.
Eugene, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said Tony and his crew at the business did a good job on working on his vehicle, and when he needed to address an issue after the repair, the business fixed his concerned free of charge.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Robert P.
Eugene, OR
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Robert said he appreciates that the staff give him a ride when he drops his vehicle off and pick him up when the service is finished.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/19/2019

Hello Robert,

Thank you for bringing in your Audi A6. We appreciate your choosing us and do not take it lightly. Looking forward to being there for you in the future whenever you need.


Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

KH
Kelly H.
Eugene, OR
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Kelly said the business repaired his vehicle very well. They are the only place in town that he trusts to work on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/19/2019

Hello Kelly,

Thank you for choosing us for your Audi needs. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to keeping you and your Audi on the road for years to come.


Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

LC
Lance C.
Eugene, OR
Isuzu Rodeo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Lance said everything was good but just a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 03/07/2019

Hello Lance,

We appreciate your continued patronage. Vehicles can definitely be a bit pricey at times to repair. Thank you again for choosing us for your vehicle repair and maintenance needs.

Yours,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JB
Jill B.
Springfield, OR
Audi Q7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Customer service and detail
Downtown Automotive is thorough and well educated on the care of my car. They understand I value my vehicle and want to preserve its worth.
I appreciate that I can trust them to only fix what needs to be fixed and to be transparent and thorough.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 02/27/2019

Hello Jill,

Thank you for continuing to bring in your Audi for your service needs. We greatly appreciate your trust and patronage.
Looking forward to keeping you and your Audi on the road for years to come!

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JB
John B.
Oregon
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
John said the staff is really helpful and accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 02/28/2019

Hello John,

Thank you for working with us. We greatly appreciate your choosing us for your Volvo repair needs.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

DP
Darel P.
Eugene, OR
Land Rover LR3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Local shop for my Rover
Took my Land Rover in and they were able to get it back on the road ahead of schedule. Runs really good, and I didn't have to take it out of town to get it fixed.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 02/22/2019

Hello Darel,

Thank you for choosing us for your Land Rover needs. We are glad to have been of assistance. Looking forward to being here for you in the future for any of your service or repair needs.

Thanks again,
Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

SP
Stacy P.
Junction City, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Stacy said the staff was professional and honest with her. She stated that she really appreciated the online system they used for updates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 01/25/2019

Hello Stacy,

Thank you for bringing in your For for service. We greatly appreciate you business and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

XW
Xinzhi W.
Eugene, OR
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Xinzhi said the attitude of the staff is good. The results of the service are good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 01/23/2019

Hello Xinzhi,

Thank you for bringing in your Audi. We appreciate you choosing us for your needs. Looking forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JN
Jake N.
Oregon
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Jake said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 01/18/2019

Hello Jake,

Thank you for bringing in you Toyota.
We greatly appreciate your business.

Thank you again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Tuesday Oil Change 1/8/19
We always have a great experience with Downtown Automotive Center. Every step of the way they genuinely tell you what needs to be done so your vehicle will be safe to drive.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 01/10/2019

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. Looking forward to keeping you and your vehicle on the road for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

MR
Martina R.
Springfield, OR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Best service best people
I was in a really tight spot. My vehicles clutch was messed up on a Friday late afternoon. Still had to pick up my husband from work and had my puppy with me.

Corey offered me a vehicle and they promptly took my vehicle in.

Awesome people and we are so very thankful 😊
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 01/06/2019

Hello Martina,

Thank you for thinking of us in your time of need.
We know how hard and difficult things can be when a
vehicle leaves you stranded. We were glad to be of service and greatly appreciate your kind words.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

SK
Sandra K.
Marcola, OR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Awesome people
Downtown Auto Repair has the best service in town. You can't get better customer service or auto repair anywhere. They go above and beyond to take care of you.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 12/19/2018

Hello Sandra,

Thank you for bringing in your Dodge for service. We appreciate your business and look forward to keeping your Cummins on the road for another 200,000 miles.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

LZ
Lynda Z.
Oregon
Honda Insight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Lynda said the staff was great. They went over and above, and also called her after to make sure she was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 12/12/2018

Hello Lynda,

Thank you for bringing in your Honda for service. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

CM
Chad M.
Oregon
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Chad said the business did a good, thorough job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 12/07/2018

Hello Chad,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

BA
Bryan A.
Eugene, OR
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Engine Light
Engine light came out, scheduled diagnostics , they couldn't find any actual issues, reset light and sent me on my way..with no charges! And a wash job to boot!
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 11/21/2018

Hello Bryan,

Thank you for bringing in your vehicle. We appreciate your bringing in your vehicle to us for all of your service needs. Looking forward to keeping you on the road problem free for years to come.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

BG
Brian G.
Springfield, OR
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Brain said they did what he asked them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 11/27/2018

Hello Brian,

Thank you for allowing us to look at your van for you and your family. We appreciate your business and choosing us for your automotive needs.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

DK
Dominick K.
Oregon
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Dominick said the staff was very personable, easy to get along with and very informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 11/21/2018

Hello Dominick,

Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to being there in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 473 in total