Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

436 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AF
Amy F.
Eugene, OR
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Happy customer
They went above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommend.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 09/17/2018

Hello Amy,

Thank you for bringing in your Mercedes. We are glad to have been of service and look forward to being there for your automotive needs in the future. We greatly appreciate your kind words.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JW
Jayne W.
Eugene, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Gratitude
I'm very grateful for all the extra effort to find the parts my baby needed. Thank you.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 09/16/2018

Hello Jayne,

We are glad to have been able to get everything sourced and get your baby back in good working order. Looking forward to many more years of the two of you on the road!

Thanks Again,
From all of us at Downtown Automotive Center

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

SR
Steve R.
Junction City, OR
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Skilled and Personable Professionals
No longer can I grab a screwdriver and adjust my carburetor, or my heater, or my ........ Technology has passed me by. That, and along with the personable professionals at Downtown Auto are the reason I drive from Junction City to get ALL my automotive work done. They know what they are doing, they go to the necessary schools that keep them sharp and purchase the necessary equipment & software to keep my vehicles running at max performance. I have a Chev Equinox (gas) and a Chev heavy 1 ton Flatbed (diesel). I've been with them for approximately 3 years plus.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2018

Hello Steve,

We greatly appreciate your driving in to have us service your vehicles. Both you and your wife are always a delight to speak with. We look forward to being there for all of your automotive needs in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

RC
Ronit C.
Eugene, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Ronit said the staff kept her updated, and were not pushy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 08/31/2018

Hi Ronit,

Thank you for bringing in your Camry. we appreciate your business and are glad that we can be there to help with your Automotive needs.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JD
Jeanette D.
Eugene, OR
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Satisfied Customer
Excellent shop and crew. They are very welcoming and will get your repairs done in a timely manner, no matter what make or model your vehicle is. They will keep you informed on the status of your vehicle.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 08/29/2018

Hello Jeanette,

Thank you for choosing us for your Honda service needs. we are glad to be of service and appreciate your business.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

TH
Tim H.
Springfield, OR
Acura Integra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Tim's wife. She said the business does a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 08/28/2018

Hello Tim and family,

We great appreciate your business and are glad to have been of assistance. Looking forward to keeping your vehicles on the road for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

MH
Marcus H.
Eugene, OR
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Marcus said the service and the customer service at this business was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 08/27/2018

Hello Marcus,

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs. We are glad to be of assistance and greatly appreciate your choosing us and look forward to being there in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

CC
Calvin C.
Eugene, OR
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Calvin said the business provides good customer service. They offer fair pricing and good advice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 08/27/2018

Hello Calvin,

Thank you for bringing in your Honda for service. We appreciate your business and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

PM
Pat M.
Eugene, OR
BMW 325is
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Pat said he felt the staff at this business did exactly what he wanted. They explained all the information in detail. All in all, the work was satisfactory. He was very happy with the service. This was his first time going to this business and he will use them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 08/22/2018

Hello Pat,

Thank you for bringing in your BMW and your kind words. We are glad to have been of service and look forward to being there for you and your automotive needs in the future.

Thank you for your business

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

BM
Bruce M.
Oakridge, OR
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Excellent service/can-do attitude
I got stuck with an expensive add-on for my Colorado pickup that didn't fit and I couldn't return. Several shops wouldn't even look at it, but Downtown Auto did a custom install that looks and works great at a very reasonable price. They had to find unusual hardware, manufacture spacers and drill special holes. Big, BIG thanks to Kody and the crew!!
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 08/09/2018

Hello Bruce,

Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We were glad to have been of service.

Thanks again

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

BM
Bruce M.
Oakridge, OR
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Service/can-do attitude!
I got stuck with expensive rock sliders for my pickup truck that didn't fit and other shops refused to even try to mount. But Downtown Auto took on the project, fabricated parts, replaced hardware, and did a top rate custom install at a very reasonable cost. What a relief to get that project done-- and my truck is now protected and looks great. Thanks to Kody and the crew!
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 07/27/2018

Hello Bruce,

Thank you for bringing in your truck. We are glad to have been of service! Thank you for your kind words we greatly appreciate your business.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

JL
Jesse L.
Eugene, OR
Toyota Matrix
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Jesse said the staff had great explanations of vehicle issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 07/26/2018

Hello Jesse,

Thank you for bringing in your vehicle. we are glad to have been of assistance and appreciate your business.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225


BG
Bayne G.
Eugene, OR
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Bayne said the staff is really good at what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 07/24/2018

Hello Bayne,

Thank you for choosing us to maintain you and your family's vehicles. We greatly appreciate your business and trust.

Thanks again

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

BB
Brennan B.
Eugene, OR
Lexus RX 300
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Brennan said the staff was nice, and they even cleaned his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 07/20/2018

Hello Brennan,

Thank you for choosing us for your Lexus service needs. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks Again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

SG
Steve G.
Eugene, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Always first class service
Downtown Automotive always does great work for us. If you have a specific problem they will take care of it and when you ask them to check for any other issues they often find things that are about to cause trouble. However, when something is a minor issue that would require a ridiculously expensive part to fix but really is optional, they will tell you that. They are prompt and courteous and continually upgrading their facilities and service.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 06/18/2018

Hello Steve,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your Volkswagen service needs. We greatly appreciate your business and kind words as well as look forward to keeping you and your vehicle on the road for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

CJ
Cory J.
Springfield, OR
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Cory said the staff have good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 06/14/2018

Hello Cory,

We appreciate your continued business and look forward to being there for your needs in the future. 

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler

Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

MR
Melissa R.
Eugene, OR
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Love these guys
Kody and his staff are top notch. Thorough and thoughtful, I trust them and appreciate having mechanics I trust with my Volkswagen.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 06/06/2018

Hello Melissa,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your VW service needs. We greatly appreciate your business and kind words.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

ZP
Zander P.
Eugene, OR
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Zander said he was happy with the service and the staff communicated well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 06/01/2018

Hello Zander,

Thank you for choosing us for your Nissan service needs. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

AP
Andrew P.
Eugene, OR
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/31/2018

Hello Andrew,

Thank you for bringing in your Honda. We appreciate your choosing us to evaluate your vehicle. Your business is greatly appreciated and we do not take it lightly.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

AS
Alessandra S.
Eugene, OR
Toyota Sequoia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Alessandra said the staff at the business were nice. They completed her vehicle maintenance in a quick manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner from Downtown Auto Repair responded on 05/30/2018

Hello Alessandra,

Thank you for choosing us for your Toyota Maintenance needs.
We greatly appreciate you choosing us and look forward to being there for you in the future when you needs us.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 436 in total