Eilenberger's Automotive


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

152 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Joey H. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best shop I've been to yet"
All communication was prompt and professional. The job I called about was charged lower than the quote which is nice. Was told it wouldn't be done until a certain date and sure enough I was called with it completed on that exact date. I was upsold on an engine degreasing to see where the oil leak was coming from, but unfortunately I wasn't given any info about that after it was done. I was a little disappointed that I couldn't drive the car home because it stalled out in the parking lot so I had it towed home. But again, the job I initially called to get done was completed and these other things are separate issues to be addressed later. I will certainly be returning when service is needed.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 10:05 PM
Jim S. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Heater problems"
These fellows do such a great job. Our heater went out and they immediately got us in and fixed the next day. Reasonable cost and sterling service.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 400
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 06:25 AM
Corey B. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Corey said the repair was easier than expected.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Riley L. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Riley said staff were fast and efficient when servicing his vehicle at this business. He appreciated how very accommodating they were.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan D. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alan said the staff was very efficient. They worked him in during an emergency.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erica H. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommend this shop"
I was very please with this shops work! The price was also great!! They had my car for 5 an half days weekend included and they lent me a rental car at no cost! We will definitely be back for this service. 5stars hands down!!
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 07:47 PM
Tom M. on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good People"
My mother asked Paul to look out for her and for years we really feel that he did. Now I trust him with my car. Eilenberger’s has fashioned a part out of plastic when that’s what my Honda minivan called for (saving me quite a little bit) and has advised me what is worth doing and not worth doing.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/01/2018 07:49 AM
Kyle D. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kyle said the business is honest, and even checked out a vehicle for him that he was thinking of purchasing.
Vehicle: Land Rover LR4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ellen Y. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very personable!"
Easy to schedule, an email reminder, shuttled me to and from my work place while my car was being serviced. What more could you want!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017 08:50 PM
Don R. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Don said his overall experience was good. Everyone could always be better.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Betty B. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Betty said the employees were good.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim D. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A touch of Excellence"
I have not seen such professionalism and honesty in a long time such as I have
Eilenberger's. I was terribly misled by another automotive repair shop which I won't mention Eilenberger's not only corrected the mistakes but actually save me money they also pointed out other deficiencies that the other company just missed and I mean serious items
I hope you give them a chance to evaluate your next project you won't be sorry. Thanks to Chris and Tom and their entire crew they have renewed my faith in the automotive repair industry.
Thanks Jim
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/17/2017 11:26 AM
Dan K. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sue. She said they're very honest and they do excellent work. This is a good business.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chris said the service was good.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy A. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Contacted Eilenberger's Auto for a second opinion"
I had taken my 2008 Cadillac SRX to my Cadillac dealership for an oil change and because my car heater was not working correctly. The Cadillac dealership indicated that my car had a coolant leak and needed work on heater - approximately $3,120 to get my car up and running. My vehicle has a book value around $5 - $6k. I loved my Cadillac but by taking my car to Eilenberger, I learned how many other problems my vehicle had - over $6000 + in repairs and many more to come. I was able to separate my love for my vehicle with the need to let it go. The mechanic said I should move quickly and take a trade in.... I am very appreciative of Eilenberger. I think they did right by me.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/03/2017 04:46 PM
Mark M. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt B. on 11/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Matt said the staff was not very quick and even though they were working on his work vehicle the staff did not treat the service as something urgent.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
9f4be56502cb15b758898dd2de50c1b7?s=28
Paul E., Owner at Eilenberger's Automotive responded on 11/29/2017

Matt we repaired your flat tire while you waited in our office, you had told us that the vehicle was at other shops who could not remove the lug nuts becouse they were on too tight, so yes it did take us little longer than most flat repairs for that reason. But we got the job done. 

Paul Eilenberger, Owner
Mark B. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said this business offers quality work and is one of the best businesses he has ever come across. They offer reasonable prices for their service without overcharging their customers. One of the most impressive things he appreciates about this business is how modest they are about their services while going above and beyond for their customers.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim S. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty"
During a routine oil change and inspection Chris alearted me to the need to replace a heater hose that was under warranty. No questions asked they did the replacement. At the same time I had noticed an odd noise from the rear struts. They checked it out and decided they should be replaced--also under warrenty. I have always trusted these fellows but these replacements indicate a commitment to integrity that is not often found today!
Vehicle: Lexus LS 400
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 06:06 AM
Jacob S. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacob said the business was really friendly and they have affordable prices.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 152 in total