Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8

(335 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


SM
Susan M.
Overland Park, KS
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017
A/C Repair--more complex than I expected.
Paul called and explained the complexities of my circumstances. He was polite and eager to resolve the issue. Paul took his time to explain the situation to me and made sure all my questions and concerns were adequately addresses. I appreciate his willingness to reach out and resolve this issue for me. He and Chris have always been helpful and courteous. Eilenberger's Automotive truly does care about their customers and their needs.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2017
Took too many times and too much money to get the job done.
Had to bring my car back for repairs that should have been fixed right the first time (defective part). Part was supposed to be under warranty. I wasn't charged for the replacement part but, of course, something else was found to be wrong and had to be replaced. If this part was in trouble it should have been caught when the car was originally serviced. I'm not even sure the parts I paid for really needed replaced since that didn't solve the problem and the car had to be returned for further work. Normally, you get 5 stars. This one was a bit too much for me. I will say that the front desk clerk and mechanics are all very nice to work with. But these are the kind of relationships that you want to acquaint with on a few and far between basis (and definitely not multiple times for the same problem).
Paul E., Owner from Eilenberger's Automotive responded on 07/19/2017

Susan, I appreciate you letting me know your frustration with this one repair. The air conditioning system has many components, we use the best quality parts but there can be defective parts out there. We always stand behind our products and service, as we did in this situation. 
Susan and I (Paul Eilenberger) spoke on the phone about the repair process, Susan said during our phone conversation that she will be back for car repair in the future, and has always in the past been very happy with the service we provide.

Paul Eilenberger, Owner

JW
Joan W.
Overland Park, KS
Acura Integra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Service
Great service from great people.

GL
Greg L.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Great service.
Good service as always

CF
Conner F.
Overland Park, KS
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Conner said he had no problems. This business took a couple of days to work on his vehicle, but it was fair for everything they were doing with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MF
Mike F.
Lenexa, KS
Hyundai SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Mike said Chris does a good job. He said he will be back in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Blake H.
Overland Park, KS
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Blake said the service was prompt. Chris did a great job. He is following up on the technician's work. He is checking to see if a cap was left off of his windshield wiper.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul E., Owner from Eilenberger's Automotive responded on 11/18/2019

Sorry if there was a human error with leaving a cap off i am sure that Chris would be prompt on fixing the issue 
Thanks for your business

Paul Eilenberger, Owner

JW
Jeremiah W.
Shawnee, KS
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Jeremiah said the business does good work and they're easy to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul E., Owner from Eilenberger's Automotive responded on 11/18/2019

Thaks Jeremiah

Paul Eilenberger, Owner

EC
Elizabeth C.
Gardner, KS
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Honest. Honest. Honest.
Honest beyond reproach!!! I was a first time customer and thought I knew what was wrong with my car (and was expecting to pay around $450-550 after researching the issue). After listening to everything, and providing a loaner car, Chris called to tell me that it wouldnt cost me what I thought. Not anywhere close. He educated me about some things on my car that I was unfamiliar with and problem solved. Based on this experience, I will now be a customer for life as will my family members and any friends or colleagues who ask if I know a good, honest mechanic.
Paul E., Owner from Eilenberger's Automotive responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you for your review this is what we have built our business on, honesty, integrity, and a high moral value. 

Paul Eilenberger, Owner

JJ
Judy J.
Overland Park, KS
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Judy said the service was great, they were quick, but the price was a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul E., Owner from Eilenberger's Automotive responded on 11/18/2019

Thanks for the input Judy as we may not be the least expensive we do provide the best service to our clients and there cars 
Thanks for your business

Paul Eilenberger, Owner

KL
Kacy L.
Overland Park, KS
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Kacy said they were very communicative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
Elias C.
Overland Park, KS
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Elias said the service was good and the staff was helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jim S.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Lexus LS 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Great Service
I've had Eilenberger's take care of my cars for over a decade. I've never had such a trustworthy, generous mechanic. These folks are one of a kind.

KB
Keith B.
Overland Park, KS
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Clear communication
Always satisfied with the competent efficient service here. But when additional needs are noticed, they and the costs are communicated clearly for you to choose whether to add.

SJ
Sherry J.
Prairie Village, KS
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
lucky to have found them!
I moved to this area almost two years ago and got a flyer from Eilenberger's . I used for an oil change, and since then they have done all my automotive work. They are all friendly and knowledgeable. I will continue to use them for all my service needs.

RH
Ryan H.
Overland Park, KS
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Service
I would always recommend Eilenberger's. The staff is friendly, they do quality work, and they do it quickly so that I am not without my vehicle for more than necessary.

In the instance that they need to keep my vehicle overnight, they always offer a loaner vehicle so that I can still get around.

SL
Sally L.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Sally said this business was the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Dee C.
Overland Park, KS
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Dee said the employees did what he asked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Russell W.
Overland Park, KS
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Friendly, professional staff
Chris takes the time to tell you exactly what is wrong with your vehicle, explains what needs to be fixed right away and what can wait. Fair, honest pricing.

JP
Jeff P.
Overland Park, KS
Chrysler Voyager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Very good service
I was very pleased with Chris, and your expedient service and fair pricing

DB
Dale B.
Shawnee Mission, KS
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Dale said that both Chris and Paul are wonderful people. They are courteous and prompt and he is going to start going to this business again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 335 in total