Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

831 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (26)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0384646/5Overall Rating 4.0384646/5Overall Rating 4.0384646/5Overall Rating 4.0384646/5rating 4.0384646
Original
Overall Rating 2.03846/5Overall Rating 2.03846/5rating 2.03846rating 2.03846rating 2.03846
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Zeeland, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Prompt
Prompt
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We truly value our customers, and we strive for quality customer service in all that we do. We are happy that you were able to experience this at our dealership. Once again, thank you! 
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

Verified Customer
Holland, MI
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2018 Category: Service
service dept
friendly personnal
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you for this 4-star rating. We are very happy that you were treated great at the Elhart Hyundai. We are currently changing our service process to better communicate with our guests while their vehicle is here for service. We appreciate your patience and look forward to the future. 
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

KS
Katherine S.
Emporia, KS
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Great Service but this time a lapse.
Generally I like Elhart Service. They are usually prompt and friendly to deal with. This time, however, I had to go find the service manager to ask him why no one had said anything to me when I had seen my car outside for about 10-15 minutes. He apologized, but that delay was not really acceptable.
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Katherine, we would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. Our top priority continues to be providing our customers with the best customer service possible and I’m very sorry to hear you had this experience at our dealership. It's honest feedback like this that helps us to get better at what we do. I will pass your comments, within this survey, along to our General Manager, Service Manager and Service team. Best Regards,  

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

LC
Lynn C.
Grand Rapids, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Kleen
Fast Clean Nice
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the time it took to fill it out! If there's anything we can do please feel free to let us know. Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

KS
Katherine S.
Grand Haven, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
60000 check up
Greeted promptly and courteously. Explained what would be done and how long. Instead of 5 hours it was only 3.5 hours. Staff is always fun to deal with. Car was clean when I got in.
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Please return when needed and we will be sure to provide the same outstanding customer service. Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

Verified Customer
Jenison, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Service
Felt like I was ignored when not notified when my car was ready.
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

I'm sorry you had this experience with our dealership. Our top priority is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied. I will pass along your comments to our Service Manager, Frank Siebart and his service team.
Best Regards,  

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

Verified Customer
West Olive, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us this 5-star review. Our entire team strives to create a positive service experience for every customer, and they will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. Happy Driving!
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

KD
Kurt D.
Zeeland, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service by great people!
Just in for an oil change and a recall. Everything was done on time and the car was clean when done!
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Kurt, thank you for the top marks, and for taking the time to leave this review. I’m glad we were able to take care of you, and please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything else you need. It would be our pleasure to be of service. Best regards, 

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

IK
Ilene K.
Holland, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
I always get excellent service whenever I visit
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Ilene, we are thrilled to hear that you are extremely pleased with your experiences at our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to share such stellar feedback, we appreciate your recommendation to others and look forward to a long lasting relationship. 
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

FH
Frederick H.
Kalamazoo, MI
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Excellent customer service like I have come to expect from Duke and the rest of the staff!
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

We at Elhart Hyundai are pleased to hear of your admiration towards Duke. He is a valuable member of our team along with many others. Please return when needed and we will be sure to provide the same outstanding customer service.
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

GH
Gregory H.
South Haven, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful dealership
I've had a great experience with Elhart from the point if buying this car right through each time that I have taken it for service. They are knowledgeable, fast, efficient, and they don't mind educating me through answering my questions, so that I may be better informed on maintenance issues. Special kudos to Duke and Michelle who are always friendly and make my visits painless as possible!
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

What a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear of your admiration towards Duke and Michelle. They are valuable members of our team and I will be sure to pass your message to them. We look forward to seeing you again next time at your next service appointment! Until then, if there is anything that we can do for you let us know. See you soon.
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

Verified Customer
Hamilton, MI
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Good job
Excellent
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you for visiting Elhart, we appreciate your business! Our team works hard to make sure every customer experiences the best service possible, and it's wonderful to know this was reflected in your recent visit. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Until then, if there is absolutely anything that we can do for you please let us know! Once again, thank you!
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

KV
Kenneth V.
Zeeland, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
customer first attitude
friendly and professional!
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a complementary review. It is great to hear such amazing feedback from our customers. Thanks again for your amazing words and we hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

ML
Mark L.
Zeeland, MI
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Mark Review
Always friendly, reasonable, and go out of the way for the customer.
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you for writing this awesome review, Mark! We are very happy that you were treated great and had an excellent experience at Elhart Hyundai. If there is anything else that you may need, please make sure that you let us know! We will see you soon!
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

TL
Tammy L.
Hudsonville, MI
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2018 Category: Service
It’s The Little Things
The added extras made this oil change pleasant. The coffee, popcorn, tv and car wash in addition to good customer service! That’s why I go to Elhart.
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our staff has continuously provided you with the "Little Things". Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience with Elhart Hyundai; we look forward to a long lasting relationship. Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

NO
Nancy O.
Grand Rapids, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
friendly welcome, good service on time
The service was done within an hour even though the garage was quite busy.
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for visiting Elhart Hyundai, we appreciate your business! Our top priority continues to be providing our customers with the best service possible and it's wonderful to know you had a friendly welcome and were out on time. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.
Best Regards, 

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

Verified Customer
Fennville, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Prompt, friendly service
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you for this 5-star rating and your kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Until then, if there is absolutely anything that we can do for you please let us know! Once again, thank you!
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

JD
Judith D.
Zeeland, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Service center
Bent over backward to get things correct
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you for taking time to write such a complementary review. We strive on our customer service, and positive words like this assure us we're doing our jobs. 
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

Verified Customer
West Olive, MI
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Help
Hope you will follow up

JH
John H.
Zeeland, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Customer service is excelkent
Excellent experience
Jan H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our professionalism and great customer service has earned your business. Happy driving John!
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com