Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,147 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
South Haven, MI
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Service manager
After having a problem with a service rep and sloppy work done by a technician, the service manager addressed my concerns, listened to them, acknowledged their validity, and pledged to correct them.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Service representative
Not a very friendly personable guy.
DAVID S. from Elhart Hyundai responded on 11/25/2020

Hi
Dave Swart service manager of Elhart. Thank you for the time to tell us about your experience here at Elhart Hyundai. Your feedback is important to let us know how we can improve and make things better for our customers. I would like to discuss the visit with you and rectify the situation. Please feel free to reach out to me personally by phone or by email. My phone number is 616-546-6127 if you prefer that method.
Sincerly
David Swart
Hyundai Service Manager.


Verified Customer
Saugatuck, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020 Category: Service
Great people and friendly!
Will comeback again.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 11/24/2020

Thanks for highlighting our friendly and caring staff who helped make this such a great experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

JM
Jane M.
Holland, MI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
Service
The service is exceptional. I can always expect the problem to be resolved and fixed.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 11/09/2020

Hi Jane, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Our top priority is to provide the best customer service possible to earn your repeat business. Thank you for your loyalty. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

AM
Ann M.
Holland, MI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020 Category: Service
Recent Experience
Fast, efficient, good communication/explanations
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Hi Ann, thank you for the high star rating! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

GW
Gloria W.
Byron Center, MI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
They know me
They know me and give me excellent and personal service.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/21/2020

Hi Gloria, Thanks so much for the nice review! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and fantastic that we have earned your repeat business. Thank you for your loyalty. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

LB
Linda B.
Holland, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020 Category: Service
They are very friendly
They are very helpful
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/14/2020

Hi Linda, thank you for the high star rating! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

CR
Carlos R.
Holland, MI
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
service
Everything was excellent
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/08/2020

Hi Carlos, Thank you so much for this rescore! This is really going to help us out! We appreciate you! Have an awesome day!
Sincerely,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

JG
John G.
Holland, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020 Category: Service
Recent Visit
Have taken my 2018 there since I bought it. Always have had no trouble scheduling or receiving the service required/requested.
Always taking care if what's required and they have never tried to upsell me for unnecessary service. Very Satisfying.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 10/06/2020

Hi John, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Elhart Hyundai. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

TP
Timothy P.
Grand Rapids, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020 Category: Service
Updated review
Michelle was wonderful, helpful and understanding. Informed me that you are working on computer problems. I will continue to come to elhardt

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2020 Category: Service
Booking times and texted reminders are not correct.
Had to book out 2 weeks before appointment
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Hi Timothy, Thank you for your time yesterday with Michelle on the phone. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with your feedback. We will use this to learn and grow and share it with out team. Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com 

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

JH
John H.
Zeeland, MI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Very accommodating
Good service. Very accommodating.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 09/21/2020

Hi John, Thank you so much for this excellent review! We truly value our customers, and strive for quality customer service in all that we do. We are happy that you were able to experience this at our dealership. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Best Regards, 

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

AN
Anthony N.
Holland, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020 Category: Service
Unbeatable service
Over the top service and friendliness. They are all extremely knowledgeable as well.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 09/09/2020

Hi Anthony! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our over the top, friendliness and knowledgeable customer service has earned your business. I will be sure to share your survey and comments with our management team. 
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

DW
Dan W.
Saugatuck, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2020 Category: Service
Product type
My concern was which oil was really put in. Invoice said one thing, window sticker something else. Manager told me he saw this, checked with tech who said it synthetic oil that was put in.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 08/27/2020

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and let us know how we did. I went into our system and pulled the invoice, also spoke with our Service Director, Frank Siebart to make sure we put the synthetic oil in your vehicle. The good news is that we did. If you look on the invoice at Line D, you'll see "Completed 15K Service.. Use 5W20 Dexos Oil." If you would like to talk to Frank, he can be reached on his cell at (616)886-7470. Once again, thank you. 
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

DM
Denise M.
Jenison, MI
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020 Category: Service
Prompt service
They are always helpful and the repairs are always made correctly.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 08/10/2020

Hi Denise. Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Elhart Hyundai and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

Verified Customer
Byron Center, MI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020 Category: Service
Excellent dealership in every way
Excellent. They go the extra mile.
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 08/06/2020

Thanks so much for the nice review! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business through the years! Thirty years is a long time, thank you for your loyalty and repeat business. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Have an awesome day! 
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com

LB
Linda B.
Holland, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020 Category: Service
Friendly shop
They friendly and helpful
JAN H., CEO Customer Relations from Elhart Hyundai responded on 08/04/2020

Hi! We appreciate your 5-star rating and happy you enjoyed our dealership. I will be sure to share your rating with our team. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Have an awesome day!
Best Regards,

Jan Houting
CEO Customer Relations
616.392.8516
jan@elhart.com