Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

218 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Reviews


CS
Charlie S.
Grover, MO
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/27/2018
Warranty is a “SHAM” shame!
I recently purchased a new set of tires for my Explorer. That went well! The end of the transaction I heard: “If you ever have a flat, bring it in, we’ll fix it for free.”
Today, I took them up on their warranty. I made an appointment. Delivered the vehicle. In less than 10 minutes, I had a call to come look at the problem. I went out to the bay and was told, “this tire has a nail in it. It is close to the crown and we can’t fix it with a patch. You’ll have to buy a new tire.” I told the manager “I fixed tires before, put a plug in it.” He replied, “No, we can’t do that either.” I asked, “why is that?” The company won’t allow us to do that was the explanation. He said “he doesn’t want to do a dis service to me and the company doesn’t even want us to patch the tires, but we do.” But he added “you can buy a new tire!”
Folks, the warranty is a “sham”. You take the tire in. If the puncture is near the edge (even though it is in the tread”, they will not stand by their warranty and they will want you to buy a new tire. They use the warranty as a reason to bring people back to sell them yet another tire.
I was fortunate enough to know I could plug the tire and move on. I asked one more time for them to redeem themselves and they would not. I fixed the tire myself but vowed I would report this sham to everyone I can. It’s a sham shame they can take an issue like a flat and turn it into an emotional decision for many to sell yet another tire. My tire is fine. These people prey on the unknowing.

JB
John B.
Chesterfield, MO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
Great service and hospitality
Great knowledgeable team from the guys in the office to the technicians in the shop. Top notch service, complimentary coffee, competitive prices and good natured chatter - what’s not to like!

LE
LEIGH E.
Wildwood, MO
Infiniti G35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2017
Fantastic service
Fantastic service and very accommodating! Would recommend to anyone!

JC
JAMES C.
Wildwood, MO
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2017
Prompt, timely and kind attention.
Great service at a just price!

CB
CORT B.
Pacific, MO
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2017
personal attention
personal attention and efficient made us feel important

MW
MAGGIE / JOE W.
Ballwin, MO
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/01/2017
Friendly
My only issue is that I was told that my car would be ready by noon. I then got a call saying I needed additional work on the car, but was told I was still going to get it by 12:30. The car wasn't finished until 3:00. By that time I already had to miss work.
Ralph J. from Ellisville Firestone responded on 02/02/2017

We are very sorry that we let you down.
Will strive to meet your expectatios.

Shobby Akbani
636-405-2622

SG
SUNIL G.
Grover, MO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017
Best service best people
Always look out for you

DF
DIANE / AL F.
Ballwin, MO
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2017
Always Great Service
They do a great job at Ellisville Firestone. They always explain the problems well and provide very reasonable suggestions.

PR
PAUL and RENEE R.
Eureka, MO
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2017
Superior service
A very customer friendly place to have your car serviced. Knowledgeable technicians and staff and they work hard to make sure your car is serviced right.

GS
GARY S.
Wildwood, MO
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2017
tire rotation and new breaks
took a while but got the job done.

DJ
DONNA J.
Wildwood, MO
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017
Honest and friendly
They have been taking care of my cars for 20 plus years, and I have always done a great job.

PR
PAUL and RENEE R.
Eureka, MO
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2016
Professipnal courtesy and cautious work from the technicians
The staff at Ellisville Firestone was able to take care of my Highlander the day I brought it in with an unexpected issue. I was grateful for their customer service. Awesome place for car repairs!

CF
CAROLE F.
Wildwood, MO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2016
Stopped by to have tire pressure checked.
Firestone has always been instantly responsive and generous to allay any fears about a problem my car is indicating. I have bought tires from Firestone and they are very prompt about mounting the tires and putting me on my way. Very pleased and highly recommend -- as a matter of fact, I passed that info on to a co-worker who was planning on going to Dobbs.

LH
LESTER H.
Ellisville, MO
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2016
Wiper Replacement
Great as always

DJ
DONNA J.
Wildwood, MO
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2016
.
As a senior citizen, a widowed woman, I have trusted the Ellisville Firestone people to maintain my cars for over 20 years, and I have never been disappointed. They are very honest and know what needs to be done,and get it done.

KH
KEVIN H.
Glencoe, MO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2016
Best Service as always.
Been going here since 1999 and the level of service has been consistent all these years. In my mind part of the consistency is because the staff has stayed together.

SS
STEVE and NANCY S.
Ellisville, MO
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2016
Friendly helpful folks
Ralph and his team are always kind, helpful and accommodating to my family busy needs.

RW
ROB W.
Ellisville, MO
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2016
When your employees understand your needs and interestsee and work with you.
I had a very enjoyable experience.

PP
PETE P.
Ellisville, MO
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2016
Great Service
Great customer service. Minimum waiting time.

JM
JOE M.
Wildwood, MO
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2016
Nail in a Tire
They found it and repaired the tire.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 218 in total