Escondido Auto Tech


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1347 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
DAN W. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable expert service on time everytime."
Was contacted via E-Mail informing me that it might be time for service on out Tahoe. Called in made the appointment, brought the car in on the scheduled day. Had Spark Plugs and cables replaced, fuel system flush, oil change and brake inspection. All work was completed the same day by 3:00 PM. Picked the vehicle up @ 4:00. Paid the bill and received the AAA discount which is a bonus.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 11:40 AM
Lexy B. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lexy said they are amazing, helpful, kind and welcoming and they provide great service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marie W. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marie said the staff were efficient and they know their business. The service was fairly priced. She was thankful for what the business did.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe J. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Barbara. She said she's always happy with the service and has no complaints. She really appreciates this business, the people and everything is positive.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melodie T. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Melodie said the staff is always reliable, timely and friendly.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LORETTA B. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EAT - the best!!!"
Love this repair facility & would never use any other. They are honest and have super good service. Best on the planet!

Thanks guys,
Loretta Borg
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 12:10 PM
JIM Z. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EAT staff is knowledgeable, professional, honest and fair!"
Everyone at Escondido Auto Tech is super knowledgeable, professional, honest and fair. We have been taking our automobiles there for many, many years. They have always tried to accommodate our emergency vehicle repairs. They are a company that can be trusted with your vehicle, knowing that they will be honest and fair in their quotes. I honestly cannot say enough good things about EAT! Everyone vehicle owner deserves to have a repair shop they can trust, and this would be the place. We are grateful for their service. :)
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 09:04 PM
DALE O. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and staff"
Frank,, was very informative to relating the problems that I had with my vehicle. Very honest. George worked on my car even though he had told me that they were really busy that they might not get to my car that same day, they were able to get to my car and repair it the same day. Thank you, Escondido Auto Tech!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 03:19 AM
Mina S. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mina said she's used this business for years, and she really trusts the staff not to pressure her into doing repairs that aren't necessary. Jorge and Frank are wonderful and amazing mechanics to work with. Frank gave her invaluable knowledge and guidance.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy H. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said she always gets great service while at the business. The staff is extremely helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SCOTT W. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service beyond expectation"
Took my 2008 Escape into E.A.T. for analysis of engine oil leaks, after getting a very expensive repair estimate from the local dealer. I talked with the Owner, Jim, and the Shop Manager, Frank. Both were extremely customer-service-orientated, worked with me on schedule, and were very considerate of my personal situation and needs. After the initial analysis, Frank proposed a 3-phase repair program to tackle the most aggressive oil leak(s) and then determine what, if any, additional work would be necessary. They also are very aware of vehicle value vs. repair investment costs, and try to give the customer the best value for the money. The work was performed on schedule, on budget, no surprises, no drama. I am driving the car for the next 2 weeks, then will take it back for further analysis.
5 Stars
S. Winneguth, Valley Center.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 11:40 AM
KIMBERLY R. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
The quality of the work and customer service is top notch. Both times I have been in they offered advice and options to choose from with no sales pressure. Great place to take your car if you are looking for trust worthy service, most importantly knowledgeable. I drove my vehicle afterwards there was such a huge positive difference in the way it handled but more importantly, I felt so much safer and reassured driving the vehicle than before.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018 02:56 PM
KEN C. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
My experience at EAT was very positive. I had previously had all of the work done on my truck at the GMC dealer in Carlsbad, but after several bad experiences there, I swore I would never go there again. Fortunately, I found Escondido Auto Tech, they did excellent work and I will definitely use them again in the future.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/25/2018 02:26 PM
GENE B. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job and on time"
Done right and on time with a smile does get much better then that!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 03:53 PM
Nida R. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nida said she had to take her vehicle back to this business because they forgot to tighten a connection. She was without her vehicle for another day and a half but she was satisfied with the work. Their workmanship and guarantee was good.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vicki J. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vicki said the service was well done.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Emily J. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emily said the business is the best.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian P. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said the service was great, it was a quick in and out, and the business is very convenient. He is extremely grateful, happy with service and was shocked his vehicle was done so fast.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOM R. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair, reliable, trustworthy service."
It's been a good thing to deal with EAT for the last 25 years.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 09:08 PM
ELIZABETH N. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smogging"
Your service was great. I was in and out in the time4 frame you said I would be. Your waiting room is clean and ha a coffee machine in it, what more could one ask for?
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 08:45 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1347 in total